krisietong

Kande Love Nest

yup yup.. the workers r fast!! they had spent many late nights trying to rush through the tiles laying..

wow! how come need to be so rush? You in hurry to move in??

Sometime i wonder how much does these worker are paid. They seems like working everyday, 7 days a week, work until late nites. :notti:

wow! how come need to be so rush? You in hurry to move in??

Sometime i wonder how much does these worker are paid. They seems like working everyday, 7 days a week, work until late nites. :notti:

ya loh.. told my ID tt i need to shift in by mid may.. actually wanted to b end apr.. but HDB delayed the retification process..

RENO DAY TEN

today, we discussed with my ID on the ceiling works and the carpentary design.. he told us that we can start to paint our walls today.

After much discussion, we had finally decided upon the following:

Living Rm feature wall: Chocolate PL 22014

Rest of living room, dining area, passageway: Morning Dew PL 2194

Hubby's Games Room: Boat Race WW 21317L + Morning Dew

My yoga/ exercise Room: Lime Fizz WW 23567L + Morning Dew

MBR: Ruby Red PL 2179 + Morning Dew

Study Room: Apricot WW 22505L + Ivory WW 22213L

actually I wanted to have many many colours for our house.. but hubby and ID opinion is to keep it simple..

haiz.. majority rulez loh.

current painting progress: first coat of Morning Dew applied to the 3 rooms.. tomolo still have to continue. Sooooooo tiring.. now got 4 pieces of "kuo yok" on my legs.. haiz getting older~ :bleah:

My lao pei confident that he can finish painting by monday! hahaha

Edited by krisietong

RENO DAY TEN

today, we discussed with my ID on the ceiling works and the carpentary design.. he told us that we can start to paint our walls today.

After much discussion, we had finally decided upon the following:

Living Rm feature wall: Chocolate PL 22014

Rest of living room, dining area, passageway: Morning Dew PL 2194

Hubby's Games Room: Boat Race WW 21317L + Morning Dew

My yoga/ exercise Room: Lime Fizz WW 23567L + Morning Dew

MBR: Ruby Red PL 2179 + Morning Dew

Study Room: Apricot WW 22505L + Ivory WW 22213L

actually I wanted to have many many colours for our house.. but hubby and ID opinion is to keep it simple..

haiz.. majority rulez loh.

current painting progress: first coat of Morning Dew applied to the 3 rooms.. tomolo still have to continue. Sooooooo tiring.. now got 4 pieces of "kuo yok" on my legs.. haiz getting older~ 8|

My lao pei confident that he can finish painting by monday! hahaha

Wao you and your HB doing the painting yourself ar? I notice alot of ppl doing the painting of their house themself rather than let the ID do it hor..I think it will be fun right.. :notti::D but too bad i need to paint my ceiling SKY pattern..so i better let my ID do it... 8|8|

KrisieTong let the guys do the work..you just sit around and provide drinks can liao... :rolleyes:8|

Wao you and your HB doing the painting yourself ar? I notice alot of ppl doing the painting of their house themself rather than let the ID do it hor..I think it will be fun right.. :notti::notti: but too bad i need to paint my ceiling SKY pattern..so i better let my ID do it... :):)

KrisieTong let the guys do the work..you just sit around and provide drinks can liao... :sport-smiley-004::D

haha.. i try to help ard.. if not very boring leh.. my mother is the one sitting ard and providing us drinks + food.. keke

Wah steady sia! DIY paintings.. :bow:

Why don't you let the experts do the job?? :paint:

my lao pei is the expert.. hahaha..

RENO DAY ELEVEN

Pix of our hardwork..

IMG_2366.jpg

IMG_2367.jpg

Our Red Red Wall~ Huat ah!

My yoga/exercise Room = Green for tranquility

IMG_2357.jpg

IMG_2360.jpg

IMG_2359.jpg

I had proposed a daring move.. painting green at underneath the beam to create an interesting visual effect~ looks not bad :good:

Hubby's Games Room

IMG_2365.jpg

IMG_2364.jpg

IMG_2363.jpg

managed to get my "stuck in the mud" hubby to do the same effect!! not bad as well :deal:

Study Room

IMG_2372.jpg

decided to change to this bright yellow - Mayam Yellow from Nippon 5000.. looks :dribble:

Only applied the first coat.. tts y it appeared uneven.. my father is gg to touch up with 2nd coat tomolo!!

IMG_2369.jpg

tomolo have to depend on my LaO Pei.. to complete the rest of the house.. cos hubby and I cant take leave to help out.. cant wait to see our wall colours tomolo!! my Lao Pei is a fast painter man.. he said shd b able to finish most of it by tomolo.. :jawdrop::dunno:

Another Update!!

We had signed up with Starhub for the Cable TV and the MaxOnline service..

Guess what? We had got ourselves a 29" Samsung Slim TV (for my hubby's PS2) and a LG Chocolate Micro Hi-Fi FOC!! In the end, we walked away from the Starhub roadshow at IMM with a new digital set-up and FOC small portable fridge and a earphone~ such a good deal leh!! :dribble::dribble:

Edited by krisietong

Hi Krisie...bold choice of colours.. very striking and bright... must be really hard work DIY but the end results is worth it.. really nice colours :sport-smiley-004: to your Lao Pei..

thanks for the compliment~ its really very tiring to be DIY painter... totally exhausted.. but really have to :D:jawdrop::dunno: my lao pei.. he came to start painting in the morning till late evening without much breaks loh.. vs me.. i've lost count of how many times that I gave up painting halfway to lie on the floor.. hahaha

anyway, we applied bright colours on one wall in each room.. and used off-white paint with the rest of the walls..

it kinda created an effect whereby the off-white wall became a lighter shade of the colour used in the room when sunlight come into the room.. e.g, in my MBR.. the rest of the walls appeared to b light pink with the bright red wall in the center..

Edited by krisietong

Yah strong colors that you have! I had red for both my other rooms as well!! We all will Huat lah!! Hee :sport-smiley-004:

Really pei fu you & your dad, he lao dang yi zhuang hor.... :D

Yah strong colors that you have! I had red for both my other rooms as well!! We all will Huat lah!! Hee :sport-smiley-004:

Really pei fu you & your dad, he lao dang yi zhuang hor.... :D

keke.. hope that the red wall will bring us xtra $$ from 4D.. yesterday.. my neighbour's unit no. strike 4D loh..

I think my stamina lose to him, a 55 YO man.. haha.. but he dun look like 50s..

RENO DAY TWELVE

able to get a day leave today after all.. den dear managed to get MC oso.. so went down to help out my lao pei.. :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

today's result:

1. Service Balcony --- painted the wall with Apricot colour by myself!! so proud of me and myself!! :dancingqueen::dancingqueen:

IMG_2379.jpg

IMG_2377.jpg

2. Living Room Feature Wall -- yummy yummy Chocolate colour

IMG_2376.jpg

view from the main entrance.. balcony painted with Ivory

IMG_2381.jpg

view from the balcony..

IMG_2375.jpg

paint looks uneven.. cos its the first coat and is not completed dried..

my father managed to get the passageway and most of the living room+ dining area painted with Morning Dew..

In total.. we took 3 days to complete 80% of the painting.. left 2nd coat to the walls in living room and dining area, balcony and the bomb shelter.. YEP YEP HURRARY!! i think we r even faster than commercial painters.. hahahahha :good::dancingqueen:

KIV painting the door frame and main gate with the gloss paint..

Edited by krisietong