krisietong

Kande Love Nest

getting the flat from HDB today.. will b having new doors!:sport-smiley-004:

Heard from my ID that his workers are bringing the tiles for the house today~! yep yep~!

too bad I am at work now till 5pm.. if not I will b there to look see.. !!

getting the flat from HDB today.. will b having new doors!:sport-smiley-004:

Heard from my ID that his workers are bringing the tiles for the house today~! yep yep~!

too bad I am at work now till 5pm.. if not I will b there to look see.. !!

haiz.. jus heard that the toilet doors wont be here till nxt monday.. delay again.. but Uncle Soon gave green light for my contractors to start placing the floor tiles on monday!! will drop by to the new house later and snap pictures of my wooden doors and the clean wall tiles in the kitchen and toilet.

haiz.. having a big headache on what aircon to get.. TOSHIBA Vs MITSUBISHI inverter

I liked the look of toshiba aircon.. and its cheaper..

but hubby liked Mitsubishi.. cos though more expensive, but it save electrical consumption..

haiz.. dun think I got the energy to post the pix that I took earlier.. :sport-smiley-004:

The pix of my current reno update.. still at infancy stage.. :)

1. Temporary lighting set up by my lao pei.. was raining cats and dogs when we reached.. but balcony was not wet!:(

DSC00094.jpg

2. My woody doors..

DSC00099.jpg

paiseh abit blur eh..

DSC00097.jpg

close-up!

3. My tiles have arrived.. :P

DSC00105.jpg

DSC00101.jpg

our 60x60cm Homogenous tiles.. the tiles is not as bright as we expected to be.. hope that it will look okie after the whole floor is done *Pray*

DSC00103.jpg

packages of the tiles for our kitchen+service balcony and balcony..

DSC00102.jpg

tiles for our balcony and KIV entrance foyer

Our kitchen.. nice and bright after the cleaning.. but there're still some speckles of cement.. gg to make noise on mon!

DSC00098.jpg

i thought i had taken a pix of the crack on my ceiling yesterday.. but i couldnt find the pix!

my father found a long crack on the ceiling near to the sliding door at the balcony.. he said the ceiling was hollow along the crack.. he told me to better go report to HDB if not after the false ceiling is up.. the crack will get longer and the ceiling may not b able to withstand the weight of the false ceiling :):)

Edited by krisietong

Which Inverter Aircon is better??

Toshiba Vs Mitsubishi

starmex.jpg

toshibaac.jpg

headache...

I liked toshiba for its look.. more rounded and shorter.. dunnoe y I jus dun like Starmex's look :P

Toshiba is so much cheaper.. ard $300 savings!

but hubby dunwan to invest in Toshiba as he thinks that Toshiba is not as established as Mitsubishi.. (despite salespersons saying that Toshiba is the first to create inverter system)

Haiz... been arguing the whole night oso no conclusion leh..

Edited by krisietong

Which Inverter Aircon is better??

Toshiba Vs Mitsubishi

starmex.jpg

toshibaac.jpg

headache...

I liked toshiba for its look.. more rounded and shorter.. dunnoe y I jus dun like Starmex's look !!

Toshiba is so much cheaper.. ard $300 savings!

but hubby dunwan to invest in Toshiba as he thinks that Toshiba is not as established as Mitsubishi.. (despite salespersons saying that Toshiba is the first to create inverter system)

Haiz... been arguing the whole night oso no conclusion leh..

Hey Krisie, I hope ur hubby wont hate me for saying this, but I seriously find that Mitsubishi is over-hyped. Their's is a good case of excellent marketing strategies! Toshiba is cool. I got Sharp Plasmacluster as we arent heavy users and dont need an inverter.

Continue with the friendly debate, it'll be the winner's choice! Good luck!

Hey Krisie, I hope ur hubby wont hate me for saying this, but I seriously find that Mitsubishi is over-hyped. Their's is a good case of excellent marketing strategies! Toshiba is cool. I got Sharp Plasmacluster as we arent heavy users and dont need an inverter.

Continue with the friendly debate, it'll be the winner's choice! Good luck!

I seldom use AC oso.. my hubby cannot stand hot, but his house has no AC.. hehe I assume he will on AC almost everynite at our new house.. so better buy inverter since we can afford it now :notti:

My hubby dun trust sales talk.. we went into the AC shops in IMM, we din even know that Toshiba Inverter existed until the salesperson told us abt it.. den we were told that Mitsubishi is the best seller, Toshiba 2nd and Daikin 3rd.. my hubby jus wan to find out more about Toshiba AC and see if its reliable anot before committing few thousands on it..

so I'm researching on Toshiba AC and trying to convince him to get it!! !! :notti:

I dunnoe the reason y I just detest StarMex leh.. mayb I am not willing to contribute to Jack Neo's Salary.. hahaha...

Edited by krisietong

can't remember if it's this forum or HWZ that someone was complaining that the 3-mth old starmex inverter broke down twice liao. maybe you want to go and dig up the thread to convince your hb to get toshiba !!

can't remember if it's this forum or HWZ that someone was complaining that the 3-mth old starmex inverter broke down twice liao. maybe you want to go and dig up the thread to convince your hb to get toshiba :P

ya.. I read the thread liaoz..

actually after running to a few A/c shops.. Starmex seems to b a better option..

Toshiba pricing fluctuate alot.. the range goes from $2400 - $2550. Starmex pricing is rather consistent.

Heard from a salesperson from natural cool that Starmex may have a new design when the next shipment comes in Mid-Late April.

ya.. I read the thread liaoz..

actually after running to a few A/c shops.. Starmex seems to b a better option..

Toshiba pricing fluctuate alot.. the range goes from $2400 - $2550. Starmex pricing is rather consistent.

Heard from a salesperson from natural cool that Starmex may have a new design when the next shipment comes in Mid-Late April.

what type of sys are u planning to buy? sys2 or sys3? inverter model $2000 plus only meh?

my daikin sys3 non-inverter already $2000 liao... but i got 1 big(living rm) and 2 small units...

what type of sys are u planning to buy? sys2 or sys3? inverter model $2000 plus only meh?

my daikin sys3 non-inverter already $2000 liao... but i got 1 big(living rm) and 2 small units...

i am getting sys 3 inverter for our 3 rooms.. no big unit.. Toshiba is cheaper cos the BTU is smaller than StarMex..

I think our final decision is StarMex liao..

i am getting sys 3 inverter for our 3 rooms.. no big unit.. Toshiba is cheaper cos the BTU is smaller than StarMex..

I think our final decision is StarMex liao..

oic... but i still it's cheap for an inverter system....actually the salesman told me if we dun switch on the for long hrs everyday.. like 2x unit for 10hrs or more a day... an inverter system really dosen't save much on bills.. cos we are out working most of the time... not worth it lor... but if ur mit aircon only $2500 i think can buy lah... quite cheap.. we were quoted around $3k for an inverter model(with 1 big and 2 small units)

i was quoted ard 2.7K for Mitsubishi Inverter A/c for 3 small units. I think after we get the inverter A/c den we'll on A/c 8hrs every night.. hahaha.. fully make use of the inverter a/c..

actually we dun mind paying for an inverter system as we can afford it now.. its much better than changing from non-inverter to inverter system after a few yrs time when we realise that the bills r killing us :notti:

my hubby is into energy saving and oso $$ saving.. so inverter system is the only consideration for us.. :):)

Latest Damage :bangwall: $2764 Toshiba Sys 3 Inverter with upgrade to 1/2" insulation and copper pipe grade 22 and additional 4 yrs unlimited repair warranty.

Reason for changing mind again is bcos the total cost for Toshiba after the upgrade is within our budget !!

IMG_2315.jpg

the $50 toilet door from HDB!! mai hiam buai pai la..

there r 2 layer of flim.. the inner layer is very thin.. after that layer is peeled off, the acrylic is actually quite bright.. will need to wait till the reno is completed den can show its 'true colour' :furious::dribble: