krisietong 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 b'cos jurong point is opposite our new house therefore i suggested jurong point pet salon. you only want to trim your dog's nails??? you can trim them yourself at home mah. this is what i always do for my dog. we only bring her to pet salon when we want to cut her fur. there's another pet salon opposite jurong east swimming complex (neighbourhood shop). i used to stay near jurong east swimming complex.. so i always walk him to salon to have his nails cut and paw hair trimmed.i used to be able to cut his nails when he was a pup, now, he resists very strongly when i attempted to cut his nails.. even my hubby helped to hold him down, I oso cannot get the job done.. haiz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 i used to stay near jurong east swimming complex.. so i always walk him to salon to have his nails cut and paw hair trimmed.i used to be able to cut his nails when he was a pup, now, he resists very strongly when i attempted to cut his nails.. even my hubby helped to hold him down, I oso cannot get the job done.. haiz..so you know which shop i mentioned opposite jurong east swimming complex lor? where you stay? at jurong west, right? so ok mah. my dog also resists very strongly but no choice and have to force her! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 so you know which shop i mentioned opposite jurong east swimming complex lor? where you stay? at jurong west, right? so ok mah. my dog also resists very strongly but no choice and have to force her! the most mayb will bring him to cut his nails when my hubby and I go to his house in jurong east loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mickoe 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 oooo..i went there for wedding dinner i think 2 yrs bk leh....so now change name i also dunnoe lah...pet shop? i think near lakeside there hav...nt sure abt near our plc.mayb we should open one here haha...sure make money Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 oooo..i went there for wedding dinner i think 2 yrs bk leh....so now change name i also dunnoe lah...pet shop? i think near lakeside there hav...nt sure abt near our plc.mayb we should open one here haha...sure make moneyya loh.. i dun remember seeing any pet grooming salon at Gek Poh and the market near city harvest.. if the one at jurong point is the only shop that offers grooming service in jurong west extension.. and we open one shop at either of the markets, we will b rich!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mickoe 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 ya loh.. i dun remember seeing any pet grooming salon at Gek Poh and the market near city harvest.. if the one at jurong point is the only shop that offers grooming service in jurong west extension.. and we open one shop at either of the markets, we will b rich!! haha...yalor. hopefully they open one like pets mega mart with swimming pool here and also ikea!, couRts!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 ya loh.. i dun remember seeing any pet grooming salon at Gek Poh and the market near city harvest.. if the one at jurong point is the only shop that offers grooming service in jurong west extension.. and we open one shop at either of the markets, we will b rich!! gek poh? where is it? jurong? i'm not very familiar with jurong areas b'cos seldom stay there. haha...yalor. hopefully they open one like pets mega mart with swimming pool here and also ikea!, couRts!! we just brought our dog to the pets mega mart at paris ris last month. we bought her 2 new clothing, a bed and food. there's a very huge dog in the shop! it's about the height of my waist! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mickoe 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 gek poh? where is it? jurong? i'm not very familiar with jurong areas b'cos seldom stay there. we just brought our dog to the pets mega mart at paris ris last month. we bought her 2 new clothing, a bed and food. there's a very huge dog in the shop! it's about the height of my waist! u went to which one? there is another one just open at pasir ris farmway 1....my dog a member there..go there n swim lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 (edited) gek poh? where is it? jurong? i'm not very familiar with jurong areas b'cos seldom stay there. we just brought our dog to the pets mega mart at paris ris last month. we bought her 2 new clothing, a bed and food. there's a very huge dog in the shop! it's about the height of my waist! gek poh is at blk 700+ jurong west.. my place is actually at the middle of 2 markets.. but need to walk for 10-15 mins to reach there Edited June 3, 2007 by krisietong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 u went to which one? there is another one just open at pasir ris farmway 1....my dog a member there..go there n swim lorwe went to the pasir ris farmway 1 that one lor. my dog is also a member but she doesn't know how to swim, maybe just get discounts when buying things lor. gek poh is at blk 700+ jurong west.. my place is actually at the middle of 2 markets.. but need to walk for 10-15 mins to reach therethat's too far from my new house liao b'cos mine is at jurong west central. i hardly go to gek poh that side. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 as long as the food is good and the service is reasonable.. i'm sure alot of your relatives will be very pleased with the dinner regardless of the venue. the thing abt holding banquet is to entertain your relatives and friends mah..and of cos, to enjoy yourself in the once in a lifetime event oh btw, Korea will u b having any vegetarian table?? my grandma and aunts are vegetarian and they were complaining abt the food is atrociously yucky. felt so paiseh when they complained to me but, everyone enjoyed the not-vegetarian course... my colleagues said that the ambience was great, especially the last part when they served the burning alaska!! mickoe and korea,do u know of any pet salon ard our region?? need to bring my doggie to cut his nails and paw hair.. he has been scratching my main door.. i very heartache!Krisie, your relatives complained about the vegeterian food?? oh no.. Im going to have like 3 vegeterian tables.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
korea 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 Krisie, your relatives complained about the vegeterian food?? oh no.. Im going to have like 3 vegeterian tables..hi jule, you're also a bride-to-be of swissotel the stamford?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 Krisie, your relatives complained about the vegeterian food?? oh no.. Im going to have like 3 vegeterian tables..ya loh..really heard nasty comments abt their vegetarian dishes.. e.g the meat tasted like rubber.. the dish is tasteless.. i felt very paiseh.. but in my mind, i felt relieved that i am not a vegetarian!! hahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mickoe 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 we went to the pasir ris farmway 1 that one lor. my dog is also a member but she doesn't know how to swim, maybe just get discounts when buying things lor. that's too far from my new house liao b'cos mine is at jurong west central. i hardly go to gek poh that side. mine too..cannot swim also haha..so malu...lose to small dog leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 mine too..cannot swim also haha..so malu...lose to small dog leh.my doggie oso useless.. cannot swim.. the moment i put him into the pool, he immediately run out!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites