krisietong

Kande Love Nest

ya/ hotel normally hav. restaurant dun. my dad feels tat restaurant food taste better...dunnoe y...

ya. but we redo te whole kitchen so is like hav = no hav like that haha

actually some restaurants do offer hotel stay in the package.. we went to check out the prima revolving tower near habourfront. they actually add in 1 nite stay in 5 stars hotel. The table is ard $600-$700 each. Quite reasonable loh.

Their peking duck is :dribble::dribble::notti::D

i see. we booked swissotel the stamford for customary. :jawdrop: we like their bridal suite, ballroom and services. we signed up with the bridal shop that did our ROM 2 years ago. :good: my wedding gown, evening gown and tea dress are all MTM but photoshooting wedding gown is OTR. hubby has 2 sets of suits (1 MTM and 1 OTR). :P

:notti::notti::notti:

swissotel stamford bridal suite is very :P:P:):P

really missed the room... hubby tot of going back there again.. but its very very ex. So maybe have to wait for 5 yrs anniversary den go back there again :P

actually some restaurants do offer hotel stay in the package.. we went to check out the prima revolving tower near habourfront. they actually add in 1 nite stay in 5 stars hotel. The table is ard $600-$700 each. Quite reasonable loh.

Their peking duck is :jawdrop::dribble::dribble::notti:

ya, the restaurant at suntec city also offers a night stay at conrad. krisie, japanese commented STS not good leh. do you have any comments? :)

swissotel stamford bridal suite is very :D:P:P:)

really missed the room... hubby tot of going back there again.. but its very very ex. So maybe have to wait for 5 yrs anniversary den go back there again :P

but hor, our new member here japanese got bad comments about STS bridal suite! haha. hubby and i also find that STS bridal suite is :notti::good::P:P:notti::notti:

'$wi$$*tel' sucks, their ballroom is getting old, bridal suite is small and cramp. Services is so so and i felt that it is seriously overprice. You must be too rich to book it for customary.

IMO, :P that place is :D way too ex!

i fully agree, as long as the day is memorable, it's worth it.

going to a big class hotel doesn't mean it memorable.

how memorable the day is purely psychological to alot due to venues, event and amount you pay.

just like peer pressure.

:jawdrop:

swissotel's bridal suite is too small and cramp???:notti:! i think my MBR is like pigs' sty.. :dribble::dribble:

the suite can hold another party of 20 pax oso not problem loh.

There were 2 make-up artists attending to me and 2 other of my friends at the same time in the toilet leh!

The staff offered us superb service.. esp the banquet service staff, my wedding concierge and the sales co-ordinator. We even wrote them 'thank you' cards when we checked-out. Considering that I used to be in service line, I actually have high expectations for service, yet swisstotel managed to fulfill and even exceed my expectations!

Edited by krisietong

swissotel's bridal suite is too small and cramp???:dribble:! i think my MBR is like pigs' sty.. :jawdrop::dribble:

the suite can hold another party of 20 pax oso not problem loh.

There were 2 make-up artists attending to me and 2 other of my friends at the same time in the toilet leh!

ya lor, where got small and cramp?? :notti: i also have no idea what he's trying to say. haha. i think more than 20 pax also not a problem lor. :D:P

ya lor, where got small and cramp?? :dunno: i also have no idea what he's trying to say. haha. i think more than 20 pax also not a problem lor. :good::good:

mayb he/she meant the standard suite? the normal room looks like normal hotel room loh... kekeke :rolleyes:

it's good so that's why we got good reviews. :rolleyes:

'$wi$$*tel' sucks, their ballroom is getting old, bridal suite is small and cramp. Services is so so and i felt that it is seriously overprice. You must be too rich to book it for customary.

IMO, :curse: that place is :good: way too ex!

i fully agree, as long as the day is memorable, it's worth it.

going to a big class hotel doesn't mean it memorable.

how memorable the day is purely psychological to alot due to venues, event and amount you pay.

just like peer pressure.

:dunno:

mayb he/she meant the standard suite? the normal room looks like normal hotel room loh... kekeke :good:

he meant the bridal suite. you see above in red. :D

mayb he/she tot that was the bridal suite??

:good: so maybe he hasn't really see the real bridal suite which we're talking about lor. :dunno:

krisie, can you share with us more about STS? since this is your blog. :rolleyes:

:good: so maybe he hasn't really see the real bridal suite which we're talking about lor. :dunno:

krisie, can you share with us more about STS? since this is your blog. :rolleyes:

ah nvm la.. what matter most is that we r happy with swisstotel :good:

ah nvm la.. what matter most is that we r happy with swisstotel :)

YEAH!:dunno:! :good::good::curse:

as long as we're happy then can liao. :rolleyes:

we attended the glamour bash organised by mediacorp at swissotel the stamford. wow, many couples attended! :o hosted by jamie teo and daniel ong. :D

well, i think 700 the price is ok lah. for my case, my table also ard 600 plus to 700 in te end one lah....

so far, te hotels i went most also quite gd lah...like westin,traders,marriot...etc...i attend my friends wedding dinner there...just tat my parents n pil prefer to go for restaurants.....those my pil recommends all seafood restaurants..we choose yunan garden becos we can hold it in a ballroom which is more private event to us..and they can deco it until like those u hav in hotels..except u dun hav te suite lah..but we are willing to compromise..haha

well, i think 700 the price is ok lah. for my case, my table also ard 600 plus to 700 in te end one lah....

so far, te hotels i went most also quite gd lah...like westin,traders,marriot...etc...i attend my friends wedding dinner there...just tat my parents n pil prefer to go for restaurants.....those my pil recommends all seafood restaurants..we choose yunan garden becos we can hold it in a ballroom which is more private event to us..and they can deco it until like those u hav in hotels..except u dun hav te suite lah..but we are willing to compromise..haha

as long as the food is good and the service is reasonable.. i'm sure alot of your relatives will be very pleased with the dinner regardless of the venue. the thing abt holding banquet is to entertain your relatives and friends mah..and of cos, to enjoy yourself in the once in a lifetime event :curse:

oh btw, Korea will u b having any vegetarian table?? my grandma and aunts are vegetarian and they were complaining abt the food is atrociously yucky. felt so paiseh when they complained to me :rolleyes:

but, everyone enjoyed the not-vegetarian course... my colleagues said that the ambience was great, especially the last part when they served the burning alaska!! :good::good:

mickoe and korea,

do u know of any pet salon ard our region?? need to bring my doggie to cut his nails and paw hair.. he has been scratching my main door.. i very heartache!:dunno:

westin? there is no more westin liao. it has changed to swissotel the stamford liao. :deal: maybe you should find a hotel nearby the restaurant to book a bridal suite so that after the banquet and you can go there stay for a night. :D

as long as the food is good and the service is reasonable.. i'm sure alot of your relatives will be very pleased with the dinner regardless of the venue. the thing abt holding banquet is to entertain your relatives and friends mah..and of cos, to enjoy yourself in the once in a lifetime event :D

oh btw, Korea will u b having any vegetarian table?? my grandma and aunts are vegetarian and they were complaining abt the food is atrociously yucky. felt so paiseh when they complained to me :dunno:

but, everyone enjoyed the not-vegetarian course... my colleagues said that the ambience was great, especially the last part when they served the burning alaska!! :):furious:

mickoe and korea,

do u know of any pet salon ard our region?? need to bring my doggie to cut his nails and paw hair.. he has been scratching my main door.. i very heartache!:good:

we don't have vegetarian friends or relatives. initially, we wanted to have a halal menu for my sister's malay friend but unsure whether she's attending a not. :o there'll be an additional cost to include a halal menu. :dunno: the price for burning alaska has increased again! :good: it's getting more and more expensive. :curse: but we like to try leh since you keep recommending. :good:

you mean pet salon around jurong west? :D there's a pet salon at jurong point called the pet station. there's also another branch at holland village where we always bring our dog there for grooming. our dog is a regular "customer" so the groomer also know our dog. haha. :rolleyes:

westin? there is no more westin liao. it has changed to swissotel the stamford liao. :o maybe you should find a hotel nearby the restaurant to book a bridal suite so that after the banquet and you can go there stay for a night. :furious:

we don't have vegetarian friends or relatives. initially, we wanted to have a halal menu for my sister's malay friend but unsure whether she's attending a not. :curse: there'll be an additional cost to include a halal menu. :D the price for burning alaska has increased again! :dunno: it's getting more and more expensive. :good: but we like to try leh since you keep recommending. :)

you mean pet salon around jurong west? :good: there's a pet salon at jurong point called the pet station. there's also another branch at holland village where we always bring our dog there for grooming. our dog is a regular "customer" so the groomer also know our dog. haha. :rolleyes:

i only know theres one pet salon at jurong point.. i wonder if there is any other neighbourhood pet salon.. cant possibly drive to jurong point and bring him there jus to cut his nails.. it will b so sad as i cannot shop shop with him ard leh. cant possibly hide him in a bag oso cos he is a big sausage dog! hahaha

b'cos jurong point is opposite our new house therefore i suggested jurong point pet salon. :D you only want to trim your dog's nails??? you can trim them yourself at home mah. this is what i always do for my dog. we only bring her to pet salon when we want to cut her fur. :D

there's another pet salon opposite jurong east swimming complex (neighbourhood shop). :P