krisietong

Kande Love Nest

krisie, why did you install window grilles when you don't have kids now? :dancingqueen: i hate window grilles b'cos spoil the overall look. :sport-smiley-004:

krisie, why did you install window grilles when you don't have kids now? :) i hate window grilles b'cos spoil the overall look. :P

i noe.. but better to install now.. cos father in-law helping out with reno cost.. :D:) if dun install now, dunnoe will have enff $$ in the future :P

Photos Photos!!

Entrance Foyer

IMG_2594.jpg

My welcome 'dog' and the water feature

IMG_2595.jpg

IMG_2597.jpg

DIY shoe storage beach cum seatee

Living Area

IMG_2598.jpg

with the new table runner that I bought today :D

IMG_2593.jpg

IMG_2590.jpg

even my doggie finds the sofa irresistable

Dining Area

IMG_2609.jpg

Plain and simple feature wall with liquor display and hidden storage area

IMG_2602.jpg

Pool cum dining table

Study Room

IMG_2610.jpg

finally got my i-squeeze shifted over!!

IMG_2612.jpg

:P pardon for the mess.. still trying hard to clear :)

IMG_2605.jpg

Still waiting for the tempered glass to be up at the gas hob.. have not started cooking a storm yet cos hob got problem!

i loooved the laminate for the kitchen cabinet.. but not the kitchen countertop.. how i wish I can change it without incurring any cost!!

Feel free to leave any comments.. still find the house esp the living area empty.. any idea how to spruce up the living area to build up on the resort feel?

i noe.. but better to install now.. cos father in-law helping out with reno cost.. :D:) if dun install now, dunnoe will have enff $$ in the future :P

i see. we tried not to ask people to help us with the reno cost b'cos we don't wish to owe people a big favour esp in term of $$$. :P or else in the future may have many problems. :)

i got the flowers n plate too...same as yurs!:sport-smiley-004: bought frm ikea...

here is mine 0001e6gp.jpg

hehe...

i see. we tried not to ask people to help us with the reno cost b'cos we don't wish to owe people a big favour esp in term of $$$. :sport-smiley-004: or else in the future may have many problems. :good:

this i totally agree ...for our case, we take loan from bank lor..bo bian..we spend te money on other stuff like electrical appliances ..etc...so if wan to change grills or do watever major one must wait liao.....

love the pool table!

how i wish i had thought of it before committing to my dining table :sport-smiley-004:

your doggie also very cute, maybe he should be standing at the door to welcome guest instead :sport-smiley-004:

i got the flowers n plate too...same as yurs!:sport-smiley-004: bought frm ikea...

hehe...

this i totally agree ...for our case, we take loan from bank lor..bo bian..we spend te money on other stuff like electrical appliances ..etc...so if wan to change grills or do watever major one must wait liao.....

haha.. great mind think alike :P i really liked the potpouri bowl!!

as for the reno loan, the monthly payout of $600-$800 is very tight for us cos both of us dun earn much..

we had tried our very best to bring the reno cost down loh. Haiz.. the cost of living in spore is sooo high!! We, the middle income earners, can barely afford to maintain an EA loh. We cant afford the cash payout for resale either..and the new 4 and 5 rooms in JW selling like hotcakes.. only left EA for us to choose :P

love the pool table!

how i wish i had thought of it before committing to my dining table :sport-smiley-004:

your doggie also very cute, maybe he should be standing at the door to welcome guest instead :good:

the pool table really take up quite a fair bit of space.. so need to ensure there is always sufficient walking space and playing space.. 8|

my doggie will stand at the door and greet the guests with his bark and growl.. no one would want to see him at my main gate.. hahaha.. the welcome dog is 'tamer'. hahahaha

haha.. great mind think alike :dunno: i really liked the potpouri bowl!!

as for the reno loan, the monthly payout of $600-$800 is very tight for us cos both of us dun earn much..

we had tried our very best to bring the reno cost down loh. Haiz.. the cost of living in spore is sooo high!! We, the middle income earners, can barely afford to maintain an EA loh. We cant afford the cash payout for resale either..and the new 4 and 5 rooms in JW selling like hotcakes.. only left EA for us to choose !!

the pool table really take up quite a fair bit of space.. so need to ensure there is always sufficient walking space and playing space.. :bleah:

my doggie will stand at the door and greet the guests with his bark and growl.. no one would want to see him at my main gate.. hahaha.. the welcome dog is 'tamer'. hahahaha

wah..your home is looking good and cosy already.

so fast stay over already ah..my place is still dusty due to the neighbours doing reno and we are planning to move in on Saturday!

planning to sign up for maxonline during pc show..lousy promo though but no choice.

did your starhub come with any good promo?

ya. we didn't take reno loan from bank. we used our pocket $$$ for reno and furnishing. !!

ya. we didn't take reno loan from bank. we used our pocket $$$ for reno and furnishing. :dunno:

icic. our case diff. we use our savings for furniture, electricity, ..etc then pay off some reno loan so our mthly installment is less than 400 lor

i got the flowers n plate too...same as yurs!!! bought frm ikea...

hehe...

haha....u also took loan for your reno?? i saw te "cane" plate at first but after that i saw this then i change liao.. i think this one looks better lo....one of te fav stuff i got for house frm ikea last sun..probably goin lim's art to see if any other stuff to buy this sun..

icic. our case diff. we use our savings for furniture, electricity, ..etc then pay off some reno loan so our mthly installment is less than 400 lor

ya, we also used our pocket $$$ to pay our reno cost, furnishing, appliances etc lor. we don't really like to loan from bank if possible lah. :sport-smiley-004:

hi kristie ur plc looks really nicee!:bangwall: doggie kawaii! heh for a mo i tot wads that thing lying on the sofa with lighted eyes.. *lolx* then next pic showed was a real dog ah.. cute wor... !!

hw much did u spend for renos?

hw much is the fan frm light zone? where is light zone??

where did u get ur sofa frm? hw much was it ???

heh paiseh ah ask so much... :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by candyprincess

ya, we also used our pocket $$$ to pay our reno cost, furnishing, appliances etc lor. we don't really like to loan from bank if possible lah. :sport-smiley-004:

aiya..is like tat one mah..u customary already? nw we saving up all over again for customary lor..stress ah..like no money also difficult to do anything leh....

:bangwall: we haven't customary yet but soon liao.

have you booked a hotel for your AD? :sport-smiley-004:

sori krisie! off topic a bit! !!