krisietong

Kande Love Nest

Nice pool table.. :thumbs up:

my father oso like my pool table... hahaha.. he played so many rounds there with us.. :bangwall:

both me and hubby lose to him.. he BAO DAO WEI LAO!! :(:(

anyway, sofa set + TV console and bedset + washing machine + fridge are in.. din take any pix cos I blur blur.. took my camera yet forgot abt the memory card 8|8|

the pool table didnt come in a plastic wrapping? if not yet throw can reuse..

ya man..it's gonna be a few big sheets of plastic..

the pool table comes with a green 'table cloth' :P

i've preserved the plastic wrapping of the fridge.. will use the plastic sheet for painting to put over my tv rack and sofa :P

passing by! had not been spamming for a long time :P

wah!! love ur colours! :wub:

:good::)

love the pool table too :dribble:

my father oso like my pool table... hahaha.. he played so many rounds there with us.. :P

both me and hubby lose to him.. he BAO DAO WEI LAO!! :(:(

Now you can practise it everything... so one fine day you will win your dad! :thumbs up:

Now you can practise it everything... so one fine day you will win your dad! :help:

haha.. my hubby seems determined to win my dad.. haha

today my family came over to season the pool table.. my hubby found himself another enemy..

my brother is an even better player.. kana makan chiam chiam.. :dunno::jawdrop:

Today is RENO DAY dunnoe what (lost count liao :P)

TV and HTS is here.. :huh::)

IMG_2557.jpg

Our big big sofa..

IMG_2555.jpg

I had such an enjoyable time sitting on the sofa, watching DVD and Cable shows.. I think I will enjoy Nuah-ing at home during weekends :dunno::jawdrop:

IMG_2556.jpg

Our multi-storage platform bed :)

IMG_2560.jpg

Cozy corner for me at my green room.. was hubby's idea to put that blind as decoration.. it proved to be :good::good:

IMG_2561.jpg

tomolo.. CARPENTERY to start!! I shall not entertain any postpones!! The furniture has been all wrapped up to prepare for the last stage of reno!! :help:

Edited by krisietong

Carpentery finally started!!

the workers are fast... walk-in wardrobe oreadi completed... kitchen cabinet 70% done.. feature wall at bomb shelter 60%.. nuttin at study room yet..

:sport-smiley-004:

finally going to buy all the things that I was eyeing for from ikea tomolo!:(

yep yep~

Edited by krisietong

UPDATES UPDATES!!

IMG_2563.jpg

orh orh sink and hob is up!

IMG_2580.jpg

Laminate for the kitchen cabinet.. was ID's recommendation.. it proved to be :notti::furious:

IMG_2562.jpg

Feature wall at bomb shelter.. tic-tac door is missing!

IMG_2587.jpg

close-up of its 'skin'

[

IMG]http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i89/krisietong/IMG_2567.jpg

my long L-shape table in study room

IMG_2569.jpg

shelf designed by me.. was inspired by Scanteak's Cubus

IMG_2577.jpg

laminate for my study table... very nice 8|

Wow yr house is looking good...my reno also just started on monday...no pics yet lolz..i too stay at JW...but its a st64 Blk 66+ guess we stay quite near each other huh...looking forward to see yr finished home..

Wow ur study table so long. :D

i got 1 desktop and 2 laptops to accomodate :)

hubby is a gamer :)

Wow yr house is looking good...my reno also just started on monday...no pics yet lolz..i too stay at JW...but its a st64 Blk 66+ guess we stay quite near each other huh...looking forward to see yr finished home..

see u ard in the neighbourhood!

spent over 1K at ikea jus now...

burst our pocket totally.. have to pay by installment :jawdrop::notti:

bank account really near to breaking point liaoz.. :):P

hi .. i stay in JW also .. st 75 ... gek poh area ...

if got time can visit yr place n see see ? hee hee ...

wow.. most of us here stay quite nearly. :notti:

yup yup... :yamseng:

devilaz u have not update your blog since feb :yamseng: i believe u have shifted to ur new nest oreadi

carpentary mostly completed.. left countertop and sink mixer to be installed.. some rectification still need to do some chasing.. my biggest issue is that the chimney hood is pressing at my forehead when I am standing near the hob!! I foresee difficulty in seeing what I am cooking loh..

Oso had oreadi shifted most of our barang barangs there..

today, hubby and I went to Taka to finish up the $700 voucher.. had problem parking at Taka cos parking was full and the Q to the carpark was so looooooooooong~! eventually, ended up at Wisma.. guess what?? we had to make 2 trips with both of our hands (that makes 4) full of our trophies!! Its really a test of endurance to weave thr the crowds from taka to wisma parking on level 7... :):good:

Our reward?

1. TEFAL iron

2. Bathroom set

3. 6 Pc TEFAL pots and pans

4. AreoGaz Mini Hot Pot

5. Toyomi 1L rice cooker

6. Connelle (?) 24 pc set

7. 5 pc knives set

8. Scotchbrite Magic Mop

9. Water Pitcher

10. Water feature

11. Dog ornament with welcome sign

:notti::~ very tired oreadi.... :~ :~ zz zz

still got $200 voucher from METRO to attack!!

Edited by krisietong

have stayed over for 3 nights!

now, the whole house in a mess cos trying to unpack all our barang barang!

will post the final result of the reno.. keep posted :sport-smiley-004: