krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2007 Wao your lights veri nice leh...for the game room and yoga room...nv on look like UFO but on liao veri swee.. All your lights veri nice...and your shower head also veri nice..More Pictures...!! thanks thanks.. more will be coming up this week!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2007 (edited) RENO DAY TWENTY..stayed over yesterday to touch up the house.. its like a never-ending process today, my lao pei came to put up the rest of the lights and ceiling fans!! Its really hard work to place those lights/ fans from the floor up to the ceiling.. kudos to my dad! Din expect one worker to come down to do the pebble wash.. At entrance foyer..At Balcony..by the way.. the perimeter of the tiles are pasted with masking tapes to prevent staining with the epoxy.. cant wait for the tapes to b removed!! My expensive globe light.. my father broke one in the morning den have to rush down to ikea to pay $49 to get another one really loooove this light.. looks like a full moon at night my ceiling fans.. both without the light covers cos feared that the workers might break them when doing carpentery. **** areaat study roomrealli nice!! !! the rest of the lights are partially installed till reno is completed.. will upload more pix when carpentery is up as well~ Edited May 1, 2007 by krisietong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CRYSTALNG 0 Report post Posted May 1, 2007 elo .... i came to peep at ur pics kekeke .. now i can picture how mi pebble wash will look like too ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 elo .... i came to peep at ur pics kekeke .. now i can picture how mi pebble wash will look like too !my pebble wash colour is abit dark.. i've seen other pebble wash at a lighter shade.. so u may need to discuss with your ID on what U would like to have.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 2, 2007 RENO DAY TWENTY ONEnuttin much was done except that the pebble wash area was covered with cardboard.. yawnz~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2007 RENO DAY TWENTY-TWOdin go to the nest to check today.. cos sick.. i think its time for me to take a rest.. RENO DAY TWENTY-TWOdin go to the nest to check today.. cos sick.. i think its time for me to take a rest..btw, i am waiting at TV for the 8.30pm King of Thrift.. its featuring cheap furniture today!! stay tuned~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 3, 2007 (edited) watched this episode, nothing much this time roundwent to wihardja before but didn't buy anything coz the the workmanship really you managed to take down the address of the shop selling hotel stuff?is it 153 jalan umpat or something? Edited May 3, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ben3555 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2007 Krisietong.... we have the same globe light from Ikea... using two of them as the ceiling light for kitchen.. will be using higher voltage buld for brighter light.. only problem is that it will be quite low, just above my head when i stand below it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2007 Krisietong.... we have the same globe light from Ikea... using two of them as the ceiling light for kitchen.. will be using higher voltage buld for brighter light.. only problem is that it will be quite low, just above my head when i stand below it...i used higher voltage energy saving lights.. its actually orange in colour.. we dun have much problem with the globe lights cos we r not very tall.. haha.. watched this episode, nothing much this time roundwent to wihardja before but didn't buy anything coz the the workmanship really you managed to take down the address of the shop selling hotel stuff?is it 153 jalan umpat or something?i din catch leh.. mayb will download the show from mobtv den will try to catch the add..actually i was kinda interested in wihardja's furniture leh..think they have a branch at sungei kadut Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 3, 2007 actually they have quite a lot of branchesthe clementi one service much betterand when they tell you last piece, dun believe themfirst time went to the ubi one, so sad coz the one i like already taken by someonethen next time i went the clementi one, the same piece got a fewthe staff say can order if i dun like those on display somemore...how much did you pay for your ufo light and where did you got it?looks really interesting Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2007 Hi Kristie, Quite fast liao... very nice lights and nice foyer & balcony floor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 3, 2007 actually they have quite a lot of branchesthe clementi one service much betterand when they tell you last piece, dun believe themfirst time went to the ubi one, so sad coz the one i like already taken by someonethen next time i went the clementi one, the same piece got a fewthe staff say can order if i dun like those on display somemore...how much did you pay for your ufo light and where did you got it?looks really interesting i went past the branch in sungei kadut.. but it was closed.. den we din go down to sungei kadut anymore has been trying to get my lazy hubby to go there to recee.. i got it at lights zone in balestier.. cannot recall the exact price liao.. cos i bought most of my lights and ceiling fans from them.. perhaps its ard $50+I would recommend U to go to Lights Zone.. the sales rep, Joevin, was very helpful! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2007 (edited) Nuttin was done on reno day Twenty-Three and Twenty-Four next week, pending acid wash..actually, hubby and I have not do anything much walls still waiting for us to touch-up but we decided to take it easy yesterday went to watch the long awaited spidey-man.. NICE nice exciting show, but we were sitting too near to the screen.. got giddy watching spidey man fighting !! Edited May 5, 2007 by krisietong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted May 5, 2007 i went past the branch in sungei kadut.. but it was closed.. den we din go down to sungei kadut anymore has been trying to get my lazy hubby to go there to recee.. i got it at lights zone in balestier.. cannot recall the exact price liao.. cos i bought most of my lights and ceiling fans from them.. perhaps its ard $50+I would recommend U to go to Lights Zone.. the sales rep, Joevin, was very helpful!actually you can go to the clementi branch mahthe open once a month thing is true, but the duration is for two to three weeks. then they close to consolidate before opening for another two to three weeks next month... hahahasome things can get lah, like the chair and table set, put in balcony quite nicewill check that place out. where is it near ah?me watche spidey yesterday alsoa bit disapponting coz too much drama liao lohthe fighting scene like last 10 min nia Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
krisietong 0 Report post Posted May 5, 2007 actually you can go to the clementi branch mahthe open once a month thing is true, but the duration is for two to three weeks. then they close to consolidate before opening for another two to three weeks next month... hahahasome things can get lah, like the chair and table set, put in balcony quite nicewill check that place out. where is it near ah?me watche spidey yesterday alsoa bit disapponting coz too much drama liao lohthe fighting scene like last 10 min nia u mean the wijardha only open once a mth?? it applies for all the branches??? personally, i find the spidey show very touching luckily the fighting scene din last long.. cos i may get concussed from watching them fight..haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites