krisietong

Kande Love Nest

Jiayou Jiayou... RedBull for the men and birdnest for the ladies..... :dancingqueen:

haha.. thanks..

i paint until i got blisters over my hands.. i think i need some soothing cream for my hands~! :sob:

but.. when I looked the walls that I've painted.. i cant help to feel so proud of myself.. it took me much determination to complete it loh..

Tomorrow morning u will feel the ache... then paint some more and the ache will go away.. just like doing exercise .. than one day, u discover :dancingqueen: ... painting not easy work.. take your time and u will get good result ... :dancingqueen:

krisie, wah.. very pei fu to you leh.. i just wash and clean a few windows in the house, arms and shoulder aching already. dun think i can even finish painting a single wall.. hehe..

Can understand the satisfactory in ur mind. :sport-smiley-004:

It felt so shiok after the painting, u will realised u knw every corner of ur hse. :jawdrop:

yep and give u another chance to spot more defects hehe

RENO DAY FOURTEEN..

L-box is up!! Partition wall for walk-in-wardrobe is erected!! YEP~

Painting of the door frame by us is still on-going.. lights will be delivered today!!!

IMG_2389.jpg

IMG_2387.jpg

IMG_2385.jpg

My cove light area.. projecting into the dining area..

IMG_2382.jpg

Wah....must have felt very shiok to finish the painting!:):notti:

Cant wait to see ur completed reno! Jia you!~ !!

Wah....must have felt very shiok to finish the painting!:deal:8|

Cant wait to see ur completed reno! Jia you!~ :dancingqueen:

i cant wait too! tentative shift in date will b 19th May..

i felt very 'shiok' after the painting loh.. cannot even walk properly.. everywhere is aching :notti::dancingqueen::notti:

How's ur reno coming along? read that u got HDB to re-tile for u.. hope tt all is well!

Edited by krisietong

i cant wait too! tentative shift in date will b 19th May..

i felt very 'shiok' after the painting loh.. cannot even walk properly.. everywhere is aching :(:sport-smiley-018::unsure:

How's ur reno coming along? read that u got HDB to re-tile for u.. hope tt all is well!

U got a FSM to choose the move-in date for u? wah....oni abt 3mre weeks to ur move-in.... muz b veli excited siah :(

Yup, HDB startg to hack my kitchen wall tiles nw.... :)

Just realised dat I forgot to do the "dong-tu" ceremony....donno if hdb rectificatns is part of "dong-tu" or nt :)

Im glad I came to renotalk n saw so many of u who buggd HDB, otherwise I wldnt even noe I can complain to e gahmen to chg my tiles, hehehe :deal:

U got a FSM to choose the move-in date for u? wah....oni abt 3mre weeks to ur move-in.... muz b veli excited siah :sport-smiley-018:

Yup, HDB startg to hack my kitchen wall tiles nw.... :(

Just realised dat I forgot to do the "dong-tu" ceremony....donno if hdb rectificatns is part of "dong-tu" or nt :unsure:

Im glad I came to renotalk n saw so many of u who buggd HDB, otherwise I wldnt even noe I can complain to e gahmen to chg my tiles, hehehe :)

no la.. din engage any FSM.. jus that my ID said that I can arrange my furniture to come in at that 3rd week of May.. so I presume that we can shift in by that weekend loh :deal:

anyway.. I oso din do "dong tu", my mother said can consider the HDB rectifications as the 'ceremony' loh..

if my mother said okie.. I am okie.. din really bother abt all these practices :(

RENO DAY FIFTEEN

Not much progress as of yesterday.. only that we've completed the door frame painting.. and the lights and ceiling fans have been delivered.. din take pix of them cos all r nicely packed in boxes

Just wan to share my modest walk-in-wardrobe...

IMG_2390.jpg

the walkway into the MBR. Paiseh pix looks quite blur.. haiz I din check the pix quality after taking it.

IMG_2391.jpg

the entrance to the wardrobe.. the front portion of the partition has been reinforced for me to mount my LCD tv.. if I get enff savings to get one.. :huh:

IMG_2392.jpg

the walk-in area without the racks.. :wacko: will be very small after the shelving racks r placed..

tomolo I will be giving myself a break away from going to the new nest... cos its my bird-dae!! my frens are having dinner with me.. den sat will be the A/c installation day!! Will also be expecting the cooker, hob and oven, sink, tap and shower sets.. :wacko::huh:

Cant wait for the reno to be over.. though I dun want my birthday to come so soon :(:bangwall:

tomolo I will be giving myself a break away from going to the new nest... cos its my bird-dae!! my frens are having dinner with me.. den sat will be the A/c installation day!! Will also be expecting the cooker, hob and oven, sink, tap and shower sets.. :(:bangwall:

Cant wait for the reno to be over.. though I dun want my birthday to come so soon :bangwall::bangwall:

I bet u r more excited over ur hse than ur BD right. :wacko::huh:

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO U!!!

Edited by Cantona7

our WIW looks similar! :( we also planning to hang a small LCD tv there if we have the budget next time. great minds think alike! :huh:

and happy birthday to u!!

:wacko:

Happy Birthday!:(! :wacko::huh:

And you moving in soon..Congrats..everything seems to moving on fine hor.. :bangwall::bangwall: