krisietong

Kande Love Nest

oh kristy, ur toilet door so nice...

we reported the toilet door as defect but our contractor nv tell us anything abt having to pay for a door...

hmmm.... do we have to pay???

have to pay $50 each.. I chose the 2 panels instead of the 4 panels.. cos simpler design mah

dunno leh nowadays these electrical applicances if can last for 5 to 7 years i think considered to have long life span liao lor

actually quite true la.. it oso depends on how we use the appliances..

have to sayang them loh..

A/c den mayb need to service regularly..

RENO offically started today.. suppose to start on MON but due to the discovery of hollow part at the ceiling.. it had been postponed.

Met up with ID yesterday.. he proposed his design to us.. so exciting.. cant wait to see the perspectives turning to real life!!

RENO DAY 1

went to check the progress... the workers only did the wiring only.. tiles not laid yet! so disappointing.. :P

Nice toilet doors. :dancingqueen:

Although is from HDB, but i feels it looks simple and got a clean look. Quite a good price to pay eh. 8|

ya loh.. if not my ID quoted me $280 to change the toilet door..

the plastic bifold door at the kitchen is not durable one.. almost all the house that i've been to with the HDB white plastic door, are faulty! Either the lock is stuck or the handle is broken off.. really cannot make it leh.. even my the toilet door at my ID's house is also spolit! hahahaha

RENO DAY TWO

IMG_2321.jpg

IMG_2320.jpg

lighting points done up by my Lao Pei...

reached our house at 6.30pm.. there was one worker doing wet works at kitchen preparing to lay the tiles.. not so much progress yet.. :dunno:

congrats, ur renovation finally started.

mine will be starting tomorrow! our reno start date is only 3 days difference. :dunno:

but hor, h*b still owe me some defects rectification job...&*%^#$@

congrats, ur renovation finally started.

mine will be starting tomorrow! our reno start date is only 3 days difference. :dunno:

but hor, h*b still owe me some defects rectification job...&*%^#$@

my father told me to ask HDB to complete the stainless steel water piping lines.. they changed the water pipes to stainless steel ones but they did not link up the pipe to the toilet bowl.. so cannot flush.. if I get my ID to complete the piping.. i need to pay them!

RENO DAY FOUR

Homogenous tiles laid in bomb shelter! No pix cos was raining when we reached.. so very dark in the BS.

Went up to an unit on level 6.. saw that the owner who r a couple, hacked the walls of the study room and replaced with glass.. very nice !! makes the whole area looks very spacious (the owner only spent 30K for the whole reno loh!).. almost tempted me to call up my ID and request to do the same.. but seems like its a bit too late leh.. cos tiles are being laid liaoz.. haiz..

hubby also trying to convince me not to do glass area cos i will need to maintain.. !!

i think mayb the most I will see if I can put up full height mirror at the dining area.. really worried that the whole house will look cluttered with my 2.9m long sofa and pool table..

tomolo.. will need to go Ikea to source out our spotlight and the pictures that we r going to display !!

another tiring day ahead.. :dancingqueen:

RENO DAY FOUR

Homogenous tiles laid in bomb shelter! No pix cos was raining when we reached.. so very dark in the BS.

Went up to an unit on level 6.. saw that the owner who r a couple, hacked the walls of the study room and replaced with glass.. very nice :dancingqueen: makes the whole area looks very spacious (the owner only spent 30K for the whole reno loh!).. almost tempted me to call up my ID and request to do the same.. but seems like its a bit too late leh.. cos tiles are being laid liaoz.. haiz..

hubby also trying to convince me not to do glass area cos i will need to maintain.. :dancingqueen:

i think mayb the most I will see if I can put up full height mirror at the dining area.. really worried that the whole house will look cluttered with my 2.9m long sofa and pool table..

tomolo.. will need to go Ikea to source out our spotlight and the pictures that we r going to display :notti:

another tiring day ahead.. 8|

haha ur hubby have the same concern as me.. scare difficult to maintain... thumbprints will 'stain' the glass easily... our design is based mainly on maintainability... dunno if too much glass ur dog will accidently 'bang' into it or not? hmmm...

i'm scared my dog take the glass as icecream and lick it everyday!

Looks like your reno's progressing well. Wah...you're very on the ball, go on site to check every day...:dunno:

cos we're staying in jurong east mah.. go to JW check check den go back home loh

RENO DAY FIVE

Floor tiles r being laid!! Yep~ looks not bad.. the tiles r not too dark as I feared.. :dunno::sport-smiley-004:

IMG_2328.jpg

after the homogenous tiles r laid.. it will b the entrance foyer and balcony tiles!! going to have pebble trimmings ard the each tiles in that 2 areas! cant wait to see the effect~

Edited by krisietong

RENO DAY SIX

workers r working late.. they were ard by I dropped by at ard 6.30pm..

homogenous tiles r almost 75% done!

most likely the floor tiles will b completed by this weekend!! yep~ :sport-smiley-004:

RENO DAY SEVEN..

went to our nest at 8pm and the workers are still working!:unsure:

they said they r trying to finish up the homogenous tiles laying...

so hardworking... mayb we shd get some drinks for them when we drop by again..