krisietong

Kande Love Nest

how come ur 5doors cost so much? $380?

my wooden doors cost $30 each and the 2 bifold bathroom doors cost $50 each total only $190 leh

he gave u a brochure to choose right? or u chose those special doors? i chose from the brochures he gave me leh... and he painted them to choco for me and gave me an almost full can of paint...

Hi Sunboi, u mean u got the door from uncle soon only $30 each??

we got a different contractor...

not uncle soon... muz ask my bf to call him see if change to wooden door muz top up how much...

kristy, ur rectification quite fast huh... :P

went to meet up with that uncle Ah Soon to choose the doors..

was told that he disposed the bifold door at the MBR toilet!zz Oreadi told him that I wan to keep the door liao.. yet he still act on my behalf and throw my door away.. now have to pay $50 extra for the new door zz:furious:

nvm, at least we got 2 new bifold doors.. and 3 new solid wooden doors for $380.. and was told that we can get the house back by sat!! :Pzz

Reno aiming to start on nxt monday!! Yeap Yeap Hurrary~zz

your wooden door is cheap ya.. mine cost $350 each when i ask my ID to change for me. :dunno: if i know i would had ask ah soon to change for me too. what kind of bi-fold door you got from him?

oh.. and congrats that your reno will be starting soon!

your wooden door is cheap ya.. mine cost $350 each when i ask my ID to change for me. zz if i know i would had ask ah soon to change for me too. what kind of bi-fold door you got from him?

oh.. and congrats that your reno will be starting soon!

Yes..super cheap..mine resale so no change with HDB contractor..pity me have to change 3 x bedroom doors..still don't know price yet..using jessi's cost.. $1050 :P

how come ur 5doors cost so much? $380?

my wooden doors cost $30 each and the 2 bifold bathroom doors cost $50 each total only $190 leh

he gave u a brochure to choose right? or u chose those special doors? i chose from the brochures he gave me leh... and he painted them to choco for me and gave me an almost full can of paint...

there was another set of doors that cost $65 each.. heard from him that there was a price jump since a mth ago.. he said I suay.. din get the flat earlier.. now have to pay much more.

We had chosen the 'solid' wooden doors (as claimed by Uncle Soon) for $95 each.. actually, the unit above me rejected that set of doors as they changed their mind on the design.. so uncle soon sold them to me at cheaper price, if not, they cost $125 each leh~!

Hi Sunboi, u mean u got the door from uncle soon only $30 each??

we got a different contractor...

not uncle soon... muz ask my bf to call him see if change to wooden door muz top up how much...

kristy, ur rectification quite fast huh... :dancingqueen:

ya.. i was kinda lucky that he is doing up the units nearby so he can start quite soon.

Somemore I told him I am really in need to shift by end April cos my furniture is coming in by then.

It oso help to keep on calling him to make sure he gets ur message~

there was another set of doors that cost $65 each.. heard from him that there was a price jump since a mth ago.. he said I suay.. din get the flat earlier.. now have to pay much more.

We had chosen the 'solid' wooden doors (as claimed by Uncle Soon) for $95 each.. actually, the unit above me rejected that set of doors as they changed their mind on the design.. so uncle soon sold them to me at cheaper price, if not, they cost $125 each leh~!

ya.. i was kinda lucky that he is doing up the units nearby so he can start quite soon.

Somemore I told him I am really in need to shift by end April cos my furniture is coming in by then.

It oso help to keep on calling him to make sure he gets ur message~

lucky u your neighbour rejects the door...

help u save $30 on each door... hhehehee

our contractor not uncle ah soon...

so will not have the same tiles as you all...

so next week u can start your reno liao lor???

so happy for u... :dancingqueen:

lucky u your neighbour rejects the door...

help u save $30 on each door... hhehehee

our contractor not uncle ah soon...

so will not have the same tiles as you all...

so next week u can start your reno liao lor???

so happy for u... :o

are u staying in JW??

i think even if ur contractor not uncle soon.. i think the tiles HDB supply are more or less the same.. unless u choose to top up to get better tiles..

but they do overlaying of tiles.. not hack and re-lay them.. so do take note~

Yes..super cheap..mine resale so no change with HDB contractor..pity me have to change 3 x bedroom doors..still don't know price yet..using jessi's cost.. $1050 :)

to change the doors cost so expensive loh! Actually, I was quoted $280 for a bifold door at the common toilet by my ID.. heng, HDB changing for me...

I was quoted $680 to place a pivot door at the kitchen loh.. heartache.. its the price to pay to lock my dog in the kitchen when we r at work.

are u staying in JW??

i think even if ur contractor not uncle soon.. i think the tiles HDB supply are more or less the same.. unless u choose to top up to get better tiles..

to change the doors cost so expensive loh! Actually, I was quoted $280 for a bifold door at the common toilet by my ID.. heng, HDB changing for me...

I was quoted $680 to place a pivot door at the kitchen loh.. heartache.. its the price to pay to lock my dog in the kitchen when we r at work.

wah...abit ex leh for yur dog to b lock there. i dun intend to lock ron (my dog) cos he will tend to open te door himself (those with door knobs) and leave scratches all over it...bsides i think will b stuffy to leave him in te kitchen leh

my stupid dog likes to mark ard the house.. and will scratch and chew whatever things he can find on the floor or the things he can reach.. he is quite tall when he stand up loh (cos he is a sausage dog). Alot of our things at my parents in law's house were already destroyed by him liao.. so cannot take the risk of him running ard free at my new place.. so no choice he has to b used to being locked up..

btw the pivot door that we r choosing will b besglas glass door.. tried and tested at my parent's place.. he once stayed over there for a week.. scratch the door like mad.. oso no scratches! hahaha

haha.. i jus realised that the pattern of the door tt we had chosen, is the same as my parents in-law's!!

hahahahahahahahahahahah i've stayed there for 1yr+ and I din realised it.. my hubby was even worse, stayed there for 20+ yrs oso din realised..

Edited by krisietong

are u staying in JW??

yup juz beside ur blk...

the contractor told my bf that they will hack...

think monday muz ask him to take leave and go see...

if nv hack, i dun want...

yup juz beside ur blk...

the contractor told my bf that they will hack...

think monday muz ask him to take leave and go see...

if nv hack, i dun want...

soo good.. i forgot to ask him how is he going to do up the tiles.. haiz.. den he jus took the easy way out :D

my stupid dog likes to mark ard the house.. and will scratch and chew whatever things he can find on the floor or the things he can reach.. he is quite tall when he stand up loh (cos he is a sausage dog). Alot of our things at my parents in law's house were already destroyed by him liao.. so cannot take the risk of him running ard free at my new place.. so no choice he has to b used to being locked up..

btw the pivot door that we r choosing will b besglas glass door.. tried and tested at my parent's place.. he once stayed over there for a week.. scratch the door like mad.. oso no scratches! hahaha

haha.. i jus realised that the pattern of the door tt we had chosen, is the same as my parents in-law's!!

hahahahahahahahahahahah i've stayed there for 1yr+ and I din realised it.. my hubby was even worse, stayed there for 20+ yrs oso din realised..

ooo...mine can easily reach cos he ECS mah...so quite tall when he stand on 2..last time he used to sleep outside n we inside..but he smart..he can open door then sneak inside rm to zzZ cos gt aircon mah..

wa.. cannot underestimate dog brains leh..

hehehe

I like ECS oso leh.. cos look like my sausage except got longer legs.. hehehe

wa.. cannot underestimate dog brains leh..

hehehe

I like ECS oso leh.. cos look like my sausage except got longer legs.. hehehe

haha..my dog is taller lah....haha..n fatter too :D

soo good.. i forgot to ask him how is he going to do up the tiles.. haiz.. den he jus took the easy way out ;)

actually learnt alot from this forum too...

so muz read more so can learn how to do ours... :D

krisie i think i noe wat type of door u are talking about liao, he told u it's some "US skin" right? i think no need to paint also, just lacquer can liao.. look like our main door tat type. i took the cheaper ver need to paint over one which is the same as wat my wifey's hse is using... he quoted me 100+ also last time, i like the door but i dun see the need to install such expensive doors lah... waste $$ hehe so never took in the end...

actually learnt alot from this forum too...

so muz read more so can learn how to do ours... :D

aiyah u ask them to do this and tat but if they dun listen when u'll are not around, they will still do it their way mah... no use one lah... unless u can sit there supervise them haha