krisietong

Kande Love Nest

not so soon lah. probably stayin during the day only

yesterday's damage----> $1147!

Bought 2 sets of rain shower,black granite sink, tap mixer, 2xBidget

Major damage almost finished.. nxt will b lights!

went to check on our house in the evening.. saw that the new tiles are up!! but it was kinda dark outside so din get to see the effect..

will b back to look see in the day!:unsure: hope it will turn out nice :dunno:

Will post some pix here oso :unsure:

Before...

1. Kitchen (greyish tiles)

IMG_2255-1.jpg

2. Toilet at Kitchen

IMG_2265.jpg

After..

1. Kitchen (white)

IMG_2299.jpg

2. Toilet at Kitchen (white wall tiles, light orange floor tiles)

IMG_2301.jpg

IMG_2308.jpg

actually, my hubby and I had chosen slight orangy wall tiles at the kitchen, white wall tiles and greyish floor tiles for the toilets.. but that Uncle Ah Soon.. got it all mixed up.. he even wrote our request on the wall, and called us a few days later to double check.. yet he still got it all wrong!!!! !! !!

HENG, the effect of the tiles that he had chosen was quite nice.. if not I will be jumping mad! :good:8|

The kitchen and toilet looks so much brighter with the white wall tiles !!

hubby and I quite happy with the new tiles except my mother.. she said the previous wall tiles looked nicer !!

Dog Vader at the door of his territory to be.

IMG_2305.jpg

Dog Vader behind bars.. begging hard to come in

IMG_2302.jpg

actually, my hubby and I had chosen slight orangy wall tiles at the kitchen, white wall tiles and greyish floor tiles for the toilets.. but that Uncle Ah Soon.. got it all mixed up.. he even wrote our request on the wall, and called us a few days later to double check.. yet he still got it all wrong!!!! !! !!

HENG, the effect of the tiles that he had chosen was quite nice.. if not I will be jumping mad! 8|:)

The kitchen and toilet looks so much brighter with the white wall tiles !!

hubby and I quite happy with the new tiles except my mother.. she said the previous wall tiles looked nicer !!

Dog Vader at the door of his territory to be.

IMG_2305.jpg

Dog Vader behind bars.. begging hard to come in

IMG_2302.jpg

Hi kris... HDB did nice nice for u... :good: your doggy is golden retriver?

Since u into wood/teak furniture, u can check out this shop call Leyong Leyong along Upper East Coast Road (after Siglap Shopping Centre)..some of their teak furniture are resole by HN.. price cheaper here too..All the best and post more update for us...

Hi kris... HDB did nice nice for u... !! your doggy is golden retriver?

Since u into wood/teak furniture, u can check out this shop call Leyong Leyong along Upper East Coast Road (after Siglap Shopping Centre)..some of their teak furniture are resole by HN.. price cheaper here too..All the best and post more update for us...

thanks for the recommendation.. will drop by there if I am ard the area

my dog is dachshund aka sausage dog.. his name is unmistakeably Sausage !!

uncle soon as usual lah....yur tiles look beri bright leh...nice nice...

u hav a dog? i also leh..next time can meet together with our dogs liao

uncle soon as usual lah....yur tiles look beri bright leh...nice nice...

u hav a dog? i also leh..next time can meet together with our dogs liao

thats good! my son is a very lonely dog.. he likes to play with other dog.. but I dun have frens who have dogs

Edited by krisietong

Your common toilet is excatly the same design is mine. Typical HDB design. :)

Too bad I don't have budget to makeover my toilets. :(

if i got excess $$, I will add mosaics in the toilet and change all the toilet bowls and sinks!;)

The colour of the HDB sanitary wares made me :dunno::deal:

if i got excess $$, I will add mosaics in the toilet and change all the toilet bowls and sinks!:(

The colour of the HDB sanitary wares made me :dunno::deal:

Lets count ourself lucky, some HDB toliets even uglier than ours. Blue, green tiles. ;)

Hehe. :)

went to check on the house today..

noted that the PVC water pipe was changed to stainless steel! :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

I din make request to change it leh.. cos my ID is going to do it for me..

haiz.. need to call Uncle Ah Soon to ask tomolo.. oso need to confirm when I can choose the new doors...

went to meet up with that uncle Ah Soon to choose the doors..

was told that he disposed the bifold door at the MBR toilet!:D Oreadi told him that I wan to keep the door liao.. yet he still act on my behalf and throw my door away.. now have to pay $50 extra for the new door :furious::furious:

nvm, at least we got 2 new bifold doors.. and 3 new solid wooden doors for $380.. and was told that we can get the house back by sat!! :sport-smiley-004::(

Reno aiming to start on nxt monday!! Yeap Yeap Hurrary~:furious:

Edited by krisietong

was told that he disposed the bifold door at the MBR toilet!:D Oreadi told him that I wan to keep the door liao.. yet he still act on my behalf and throw my door away.. now have to pay $50 extra for the new door :furious::furious:

nvm, at least we got 2 new bifold doors.. and 3 new solid wooden doors for $380.. and was told that we can get the house back by sat!! :sport-smiley-004::(

Reno aiming to start on nxt monday!! Yeap Yeap Hurrary~:furious:

maybe he has forgotten to instruct his workers and his workers jus dispose the doors.... all te best to ur coming renovations!

zzz i am jus disappointed that my instructions do not get through everytime! haiz

hope that the renovation process will b smooth sailing and going along with my wishes..

was told that he disposed the bifold door at the MBR toilet!:) Oreadi told him that I wan to keep the door liao.. yet he still act on my behalf and throw my door away.. now have to pay $50 extra for the new door :deal::lol:

nvm, at least we got 2 new bifold doors.. and 3 new solid wooden doors for $380.. and was told that we can get the house back by sat!! !! :notti:

Reno aiming to start on nxt monday!! Yeap Yeap Hurrary~:P

how come ur 5doors cost so much? $380?

my wooden doors cost $30 each and the 2 bifold bathroom doors cost $50 each total only $190 leh

he gave u a brochure to choose right? or u chose those special doors? i chose from the brochures he gave me leh... and he painted them to choco for me and gave me an almost full can of paint...