DarkWingZ 6 Report post Posted June 13, 2014 How come blanco no warranty?As the blanco sink is bought from hoe kee, so we give them a call to check if the crack is under warranty cover but they say there is no warranty for blanco sink.They only offer us to buy a replacement pcs at a cheaper price…but I still find it expensive… Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DarkWingZ 6 Report post Posted June 13, 2014 (edited) Finally tv mounted to wall Given free Sanus tv bracket.. not sure is it niceWe mounted tv on top of our craftbrick wall..luckily it din crack! Thumbs up to the uncle skills..lolz Edited June 13, 2014 by DarkWingZ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bianzi 52 Report post Posted June 13, 2014 Very nice... My contractor is going pipe in a channel into the wall to hide my wires. I will be mounting my tv on my brick wall as well, but he suggested that I leave one part of the wall empty for the mount.. Your 904 looks nice.I bought the w800b instead last weekend as they confirmed that 904 is ooo already... No choice but to downgrade to a lower end model... Btw your mount is good.. The new sony models doesn't come with this mount ... Finally tv mounted to wall Given free Sanus tv bracket.. not sure is it niceWe mounted tv on top of our craftbrick wall..luckily it din crack! Thumbs up to the uncle skills..lolz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bianzi 52 Report post Posted June 13, 2014 Can u take a pic of the back part of the wall mount against the brick wall? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DarkWingZ 6 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 Can u take a pic of the back part of the wall mount against the brick wall?Sorry for late reply...is this picture ok for you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DarkWingZ 6 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 Due to the bad quality of hdb tiles...we decided to overlay our floor with vinyl tilesWe'd tried several ways to clean, mop, rub the floor for few times, but still the stain never go off.I can see stains of our footprints everywhere.Tadah~ flooring material delivered one day before installation.We go for evorich HERF easy maintenance flooring.total area plus wastage is about 800sqm for overlaying 3 bedrooms, passage way and kitchen. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
foomeng3 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 hi darkwingz care to share where u got those craftstones brick from our neighbour country?Thx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Raydon 10 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 Hi neighbour! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bianzi 52 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 Wah how much did it cost for the flooring Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Raydon 10 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 Did you get the evorich at the group buy rate? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
hellonub 5 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 Hi Darkwingz, which flooring from Evorich did you get? Cant really see from the pictures :X Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DarkWingZ 6 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 hi darkwingz care to share where u got those craftstones brick from our neighbour country?ThxHi Foomeng3, i have PM u the detailWah how much did it cost for the flooringI squeeze the contractor to the max for the total sqft. As they charge additional 10% on top of actual site measurement which they say is for wastage (but i dun see any wastage during my installation. haiz~ Cost us nearly 5k for 3 bedroom, living/passageway and kitchen Did you get the evorich at the group buy rate?Hey Raydon, which blk r u from? mine is 332A =D yUp~ manage to squeeze for group buy rate. Initially the sale man nv offer the rate until i told him there is a group buy for our project den he act act say oh ya ya~ they(sale man) really know how to act, try to get higher commission. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DarkWingZ 6 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 Hi Darkwingz, which flooring from Evorich did you get? Cant really see from the pictures :XHi Hellonub, we chose "Light Tan" for Living and "Eggshell" for bedroom. sorry for the low lighting, can't really see... will try to upload some picture which is taken during daytime =D Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DarkWingZ 6 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 (edited) Btw, anyone interested in Blanco Pleon 9?Letting go at $XXX (i think hoe kee is selling around $499) but there is a crack line at the bottom left. If you thinking of undermount it you will not be able to see it. However you will need to purchase the fitting with Hoe Kee about $1xx. Edited June 24, 2014 by DarkWingZ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Scandipenguin 21 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 Hey great reno! Can see most of the items you considered were also what we have considered! Same feature wall too! Same concept mah~ Are your lights taobao? Looks familiar leh... HAHA. good luck on your reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites