Phantom

My "opera-house"

Wow Phantom, never log on for a few days and you are writing your farewell speech already????!!!??? *sobz*

So touched that you remember me and even got a special note for me! Thank you.

You were really helpful with my queries, and I always enjoy reading your posts.

You take care and have a great New Year ahead!

You are making it sounds like you are NEVER coming back again :(

BUT, speaking of you, me also... long long time log in once *guilty*

lol.. in case mah.. coz i might be really busy with work liao

hey at least i see u around on msn ma.

lol

Wow Phantom, never log on for a few days and you are writing your farewell speech already????!!!??? *sobz*

So touched that you remember me and even got a special note for me! Thank you.

You were really helpful with my queries, and I always enjoy reading your posts.

You take care and have a great New Year ahead!

ha ha ha.. don't sobz la.. i quite free mah so can come in.. but cannot slack off work already.. need to work double hard.. i guess i'll pop in once in a while bah if time permits..

u too great new year ahead.

Wah Bro,

So fast write farewell speech :deal: I can understand we need to work extra hard to earn more $$$ to catch up the inflation rate and production of new member. !!

Nw our dollar value is getting smaller and smaller cannt play play liao. :D Hai...guess I need to look for more PT jobs liao. :bangwall:

Wah Bro,

So fast write farewell speech :P I can understand we need to work extra hard to earn more $$$ to catch up the inflation rate and production of new member. :sport-smiley-004:

Nw our dollar value is getting smaller and smaller cannt play play liao. :P Hai...guess I need to look for more PT jobs liao. :P

lol... Bopian leh.. Banquet costs keep going up... then the ang paos still stuck at 60bucks to 80bucks. how to tahan...

sigh.. if didn't make wrong job move also won't be so upset now.

wah bro,

just get to know you then you wanna mini-farewell liao..hahaha

i PMed you my msn.....keep in touch lor....

remember to jio me sit in your SLK when the day comes!

wah bro,

just get to know you then you wanna mini-farewell liao..hahaha

i PMed you my msn.....keep in touch lor....

remember to jio me sit in your SLK when the day comes!

sure.

Dear Phantom, Happy New Year! May the new year bring the financial industry more sleep, more money and less agro.

It has been really nice knowing you.

I will take up your offer of a coffee when I can find the time!

Dear Phantom, Happy New Year! May the new year bring the financial industry more sleep, more money and less agro.

It has been really nice knowing you.

I will take up your offer of a coffee when I can find the time!

Happy New Year to you to. I'm patiently waiting for your place to be done up. I reckon it will be real fine. I do hope that your well wishes come true. One thing is for sure, boss told me this morning that i'll be up for increment and promotion so let's see how that turns out.

On the coffee note, just drop me a PM, i'll be notified by email.

That's fab news already at the start of the year!

Sure!

Oh yes, about the stagnant ang bao money ... it's really sad isn't it? I hear the market rate for a 5 star hotel banquet is about $100 per head these days. Is it really true?

When I got married, it was $150 per head (only 150 pax at my wedding. DH liked a cozy wedding so that we could mingle with all our guests. And guess what my mother did, to make sure she got her ang baos (according to customs, we had to give her friends' ang baos to her) ... she hinted to all her friends that the wedding was expensive and was not shy to mention the cost per head. Something that I wouldn't do, but my mother really meant business.

Edited by Chunky Monkey

That's fab news already at the start of the year!

Sure!

Oh yes, about the stagnant ang bao money ... it's really sad isn't it? I hear the market rate for a 5 star hotel banquet is about $100 per head these days. Is it really true?

When I got married, it was $150 per head (only 150 pax at my wedding. DH liked a cozy wedding so that we could mingle with all our guests. And guess what my mother did, to make sure she got her ang baos (according to customs, we had to give her friends' ang baos to her) ... she hinted to all her friends that the wedding was expensive and was not shy to mention the cost per head. Something that I wouldn't do, but my mother really meant business.

Oh yes, definately not too bad for the start of the year. Regarding the stagnant ang bao money, its worse than it seems. I just got off the phone with a friend, someone gave supermarket vouchers expiring in the next 2 days! Another gave $20.00. Its really sad but 100 is really to just break even.

Yes, according to customs, typically its to the bride's family. WOW.. your mum is really one heck of a hard driver. lol... I guess i really must start tell ppl how many tables I'm giving away to pressure some ang baos back.. :good:

Guestbook.jpg

Had to get this nice guestbook for the wedding in case its sold out. Check out the hot stamped floral print

New%20Cushions.jpg

Last 2 cushions from Robinsons Sale... Love the baroque design (velvet)

Bed.jpg

Picture of my bed with a new bed sheet / 2 pillow case/ 1 boster case/ 1 duvet for only $99.00

Baby%20Sheep.jpg

Close up picture of my 12.90 sheep that my friend bought for me for xmas.. lol.. i'm a sucker for cutesy sheeps.. explains why Serta was always a sure buy.. lol.. have to keep it safe from my silky though.. :dribble:

Well .... my mother refused to invite some of our cheapskate relatives! Seriously. She was really not prepared to lose her ang pao money! LOL!

Your wedding guest book is lovely. The hot stamping is really nice.

And your black velvet cushions with the baroque design, are strong contrasts.

Edited by Chunky Monkey

lol chunky,

it really seems that your mum is one that really drives a hard bargain.. heh heh.. thanks for the comments on the wedding guest book. We just love the floral designs on it.

the black velvet cushions are great. i took 1 from the display and another one under the display cabinet.. turns out they were the last two on sale..

if budget permits, i'd love to get those lovely lounge chairs/ recliners that they have at iwannagohome.