nyxnhh 8 Report post Posted April 5, 2014 as the storeroom cannot be hacked away, this is what my ID came up with bathrooms...DEFINITELY going to be smaller than what they are being projected as now simple and cheap TV Feature wall. Simply loved the silvery lining grey background wall paper more greys...will be changing the upper cabinets to lightest shade of grey possible. Hate white Reno is going to start next Tue. Tiles already chosen, not the same as per indicated. Again...in shades of grey...still got time to change though. Felt that too much grey for the whole house Any opinions or suggestions? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Vct 30 Report post Posted April 5, 2014 Wah finally yr turn.....lolDont use too much grey la. Add some bright colours to brighten up abit.U buying bathtub? TB? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nyxnhh 8 Report post Posted April 5, 2014 Wah finally yr turn.....lolDont use too much grey la. Add some bright colours to brighten up abit.U buying bathtub? TB? no bath tub....can only accomodate shorter than 1.5m...at this point, i am envious of those shorter in height Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Vct 30 Report post Posted April 5, 2014 Share your floorplan lah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koori 45 Report post Posted April 5, 2014 no bath tub....can only accomodate shorter than 1.5m...at this point, i am envious of those shorter in height Look on the bright side. One less item to maintain. Heard bathtubs are a pain to clean. 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahhboi 15 Report post Posted April 5, 2014 Nyx 大姐, i come support ur tread ler. lolBut hor, y no post ur floor plan? Pple wont knw urs is a prefab unit ler. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Songz 132 Report post Posted April 6, 2014 Welcome to RT BlogNice 3D pictures.Post your floorplan and layout of things. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guojiawen 101 Report post Posted April 6, 2014 Look on the bright side. One less item to maintain. Heard bathtubs are a pain to clean. Haha, yes i can vouch for that. Did some holiday job as "housekeeping". It's definitely a pain to clean.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nyxnhh 8 Report post Posted April 6, 2014 Here is the floor plan...typical 3A resale flat layout sad that can't remove the storeroom. Hopefully in a few more years time, i will realise that its good to have one in the first place Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nyxnhh 8 Report post Posted April 6, 2014 living room & Kitchen floor tile...got 2 combination, which one is nicer? toilet floor tile (at bottom) and 2 tones of wall tiles (at the top) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nyxnhh 8 Report post Posted April 6, 2014 stuff i got from Taobao...once everything is here, will unpack and upload photos of "before installation" and "after installation" touch sensor lighting on/off switches - took me **** of a time to get the configuration correct retractable fan blades with LED lighting (entire house will be on this) Gateman digital mirror lock (comes with 4 card keys and password encryption) LED downlights for the false ceiling between living room and dinning area LED lights, 1 at Kitchen area and the other at the "laundry" area LED lights for 2 bathrooms Master bathroom stuff Common bathroom stuff laundry system - pulley type (i hate the ugly tek-ko, bamboo poles) not to forget, new "bedrooms" for Bacon & Hammie within my bedroom of course Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OceanEleven 203 Report post Posted April 6, 2014 stuff i got from Taobao...once everything is here, will unpack and upload photos of "before installation" and "after installation" touch sensor lighting on/off switches - took me **** of a time to get the configuration correctDid you ensure the "box" behind the touch sensor are included and size matching local requirement.Also the wiring configuration as well. Electrician must be able and willing to install for you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nyxnhh 8 Report post Posted April 6, 2014 Did you ensure the "box" behind the touch sensor are included and size matching local requirement.Also the wiring configuration as well. Electrician must be able and willing to install for you.yup, all checked correct. My in house electrician can definitely do it. but he did warn that these sensor type might not be stable...but oh well, at this price, just play ard first Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahhboi 15 Report post Posted April 6, 2014 yup, all checked correct. My in house electrician can definitely do it. but he did warn that these sensor type might not be stable...but oh well, at this price, just play ard firstOh, the poor guy that tio threaten by u? Then he better pray hard nothing goes wrong, else his life will be in danger. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nyxnhh 8 Report post Posted April 6, 2014 tsk tsk tsk....how many times must i say...not threaten....just good EQ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites