Crystal Hoo 9 Report post Posted June 12, 2014 The toilet tiles stain is what I don't like abt Hdb tiles, very diff to wash.. Hope my overlaying tiles will not have this problem. Wonder why sudden delay too, we past by last week and worker told us this week hand over to Hdb liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CharisOng 15 Report post Posted June 12, 2014 Hi,Can share with me where u get your MBR 2, 3 and toilet?Thank youSorry I dont get what you mean. Get what for my MBR, 2, 3 and toilet?The toilet tiles stain is what I don't like abt Hdb tiles, very diff to wash.. Hope my overlaying tiles will not have this problem. Wonder why sudden delay too, we past by last week and worker told us this week hand over to Hdb liaoI really hope all the nightmare is over and I can move in smoothly. I think there's alot of defects complaints from alot of owners. I wonder why soilbuild standards can get pass the inspection. Jiak Lui one lor. 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sokind 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2014 Sorry..I mean where u got your ceiling light from. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jair 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2014 Very interesting design for the false wall in the living room!!Charis, can you share with me the quotation as well? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CharisOng 15 Report post Posted June 13, 2014 (edited) Very interesting design for the false wall in the living room!!Charis, can you share with me the quotation as well? Thanks jair. I cant provide breakdown cost to be fair to my ID. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/topic/64878-modern-cozy-home-greenleaf/?p=848953Sorry..I mean where u got your ceiling light from.MBR is cove lighting (using t5s) & 2 x 18W LED downlightKitchen, Toilets, BR 2 & 3 ceiling lights are from taobao. Edited June 13, 2014 by CharisOng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CharisOng 15 Report post Posted June 14, 2014 Status Update: Day 48 (14 June 2014)Today my ID hand over the unit back to us. There are some more touch ups to do but we will collate them all and he will arrange his guys to come back to touch up. Overall I'm quite impressed with his work and his passion for this field. Thumbs up for him! He indeed fulfilled his promise.. He really did monitor the progress very closely. He will update me with pictures or progress status when I'm at work. I will go down after work to see what has been done. Very detailed and experienced ID who knows what he is doing. Listens to our wants and needs and plan & advice us accordingly. He is also very prompt at replying my whatapps msg. Like 80% of time is almost immediate! Very ONz.. haha. Curtains are installed today as well.. I love them sooooo much.. Day & Night Curtains @ MBRClose up @ Day & Night CurtainsTimber Blinds for BR2 & BR3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Crystal Hoo 9 Report post Posted June 15, 2014 How much is your living room set of curtains? Is it expensive ? I custom made mine from taobao hope it fits Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CharisOng 15 Report post Posted June 17, 2014 How much is your living room set of curtains? Is it expensive ? I custom made mine from taobao hope it fitsAspialle, hmm I dont have the cost for just living room set. Total I spent around $1.6k on them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freezy 2 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 Hi,Can pm me your ID contact and company details? I will be getting my keys in about 2 months time. By the way your floor plan is same as mine..Thanks & Regards...I had meet with the ID that you engage, i can say that he is very knowledgeable and give us alot of idea...Can share with me how you set-up your home network? Does the new hdb now all come with cat6 at all rooms? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CharisOng 15 Report post Posted June 18, 2014 I had meet with the ID that you engage, i can say that he is very knowledgeable and give us alot of idea...Can share with me how you set-up your home network? Does the new hdb now all come with cat6 at all rooms?He's good? Ya he is knowledgeable. He know his work well.. Hmm new hdb flats have concealed cat6 cables for telephone points (rj11).. I merely get this networking guy help me to convert the rj11 (3 bedrooms) to rj45. Singtel ONT & router are placed in my utility box. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
freezy 2 Report post Posted June 19, 2014 He's good? Ya he is knowledgeable. He know his work well.. Hmm new hdb flats have concealed cat6 cables for telephone points (rj11).. I merely get this networking guy help me to convert the rj11 (3 bedrooms) to rj45. Singtel ONT & router are placed in my utility box.Yup he's good.Can post a photo of your utility box? Got enough space to put ONT & router inside? How do you go wireless when you place the router inside the box? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CharisOng 15 Report post Posted June 19, 2014 Yup he's good.Can post a photo of your utility box? Got enough space to put ONT & router inside? How do you go wireless when you place the router inside the box?Hmm... I ask my id to put shelving board in my utility box. So I have space to put everything inside. Lucky Singtel provided a multi plug, if not I can't have everything set up. Dunno will they charge me for that multi plug not. Lol. Hmm wireless for living room is still strong. For bedrooms, I will be putting asus ac68u in br2. So it will cover all bedrooms n toilets. Currently I don't have picture of my utility box and my db box. Once I take picture, I'll share it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Keith Teoh 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2014 Thank you so much ☺Thank You Too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
TGleaf 0 Report post Posted June 22, 2014 Hi Charisluv your blog and following the reno progress.Pls pm over your id contact.I should be taking my keys at 524A soon, similar layout as yours but 5H.Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Crystal Hoo 9 Report post Posted June 23, 2014 Hi charis and tgleaf Have u all realized there are plenty of centipedes and millipedes over at the pavement?? Not a few but a lot! Went to bto in sengkang, also same issue... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites