koori

Clueless Single's 4Rm Reno

Woo~~ I like your windows and grilles! But I no budget change...... Sad.....

I changed window grilles nia....kept most of the windows. only changed the service balcony and those in the toilets coz got problems. Dunno how much are these yet. Just whacked. :D

I absolutely had to change the window grilles for the whole house....I cannot tahan the bronze-brown color square grilles...they were actually fine, just very dirty....hahahaha...

We use same color for living room! Sail white!

:D yes. it's a good basic color! This color was actually suggested by Alex, me contractor. I originally picked Pearl white or cotton white. He says 'too yellowish'.

Now that the paint is done, I see he is right. Coz my kitchen is 'open concept' so a yellowish off-white will probably look strange as my kitchen is greyish-white.

Wrought Iron gate up~

[i thot this would be one of the last things...haha...as it is now, they put 2-3 layers of plastic wrap around it to protect the gate.

Halfway view from outside....sorry, no space to back off liao, already hit the parapet wall here....so can't get a full view picture here.

IMG_2426_zps28b28e34.jpg

From inside the unit. The piece of metal you see on the right hand corner bears my unit number.

IMG_2397_zpsb5fb9b44.jpg

Lights & fans were actually up since Friday. Went up to unit during the weekends and they were all up already...didn't manage to update the blog earlier.

All lights are LED except for the storeroom.

Same light in BR2 & BR3 & kitchen, so just showing one of them :

IMG_2398_zps7ef94fd3.jpg

I picked this design for both bathrooms and service balcony, just showing one of them :

IMG_2395_zpsc6b8336c.jpg

The fan, at rest & on medium speed. Not sure if this brand will last, but as of this moment, am happy with them. Windy and very silent even on higher speeds.

If you note in the picture, this has white LED lights. I think they come in warm lights too coz the shop salesman asked me what lights I want when I placed the order. :P

IMG_2402_zps4ca9537f.jpg

IMG_2394_zps787bf028.jpg

The lone small bulb in the storeroom.

IMG_2424_zps1b00c153.jpg

Edited by koori

And the biggest piece ~ Capentry up! The tall unit on that newly erected wall....

IMG_2403_zps93c6945e.jpg

There is a 'hole' at the side. This is for my future fridge electrical plug to go through. The power outlet will be located at the capentry area.

IMG_2415_zps751def23.jpg

The view where the wires are still hanging around at the moment, waiting for electrician uncle. The empty space here is for my microwave. :)

IMG_2416_zps06a330de.jpg

The kitchen cabinets. See the break on the 5th door where the counter top 'changes' color from grey to brown-beige ? The concrete sink and stove supports ends there. The balance are all made of wood.

iQuartz top not up yet. Once that's up, probably can't tell where the concrete ends and the wood starts unless you open the doors.

IMG_2414_zps238aaf1f.jpg

Once you open the cabinet doors, this is under the sink....you can see the tiled concrete 'legs'. My kitchen outlet pipe not fully connected yet, so no pipes yet.

IMG_2410_zps6d047733.jpg

More tiled legs, this one is under the hob. The styrofoam covered thing is the hob. Not installed yet, it's just left there to show it belongs there? Or maybe they are double checking if the space in the concrete is correct for the hob. haha.....

IMG_2407_zps9fdce7a2.jpg

2 more doors on the right. My kitchen doesn't have space for me to back off enough to capture the full cabinets area. :lol:

IMG_2404_zpsad4bbe3d.jpg

Behind these 2 doors are the stainless steel drawer racks I got from Song-Cho [mentioned in earlier posts].

IMG_2406_zps669b9b1c.jpg

Went back to read your sharing about song-cho :)

Can share the address?

Edited by guojiawen

Went back to read your sharing about song-cho :)

Can share the address?

Depending on where you are located....there are several showrooms/outlets.

~oh, i see your home is at woodlands....like me. My unit is a resale one though...no BTO for me :~

Their showrooms located here :

http://www.songcho.com/general/default.aspx?ID=3

I personally went to the showroom at IMM for the purchase. This is a bigger showroom, with more display. The closest one to Woodlands is actually at AMK, Blk 712, inside NTUC on the 2nd floor.

How do I know? Coz I went there lugging a multi purpose towel rack and a glass shelf to exchange for something else. hahaha.....I didn't take into account my MBR bathroom was that small and bought stuff that ended up redundant coz there is no space.

Exchanges possible within 7 days with receipt, based on date of delivery if your stuff was delivered and not hand-carried. :)

Hope to see more wide view of the overall house and esp. the kitchen

Think the reno will be completed in about a month time ?

Depending on where you are located....there are several showrooms/outlets.

~oh, i see your home is at woodlands....like me. My unit is a resale one though...no BTO for me :~

Their showrooms located here :

http://www.songcho.com/general/default.aspx?ID=3

I personally went to the showroom at IMM for the purchase. This is a bigger showroom, with more display. The closest one to Woodlands is actually at AMK, Blk 712, inside NTUC on the 2nd floor.

How do I know? Coz I went there lugging a multi purpose towel rack and a glass shelf to exchange for something else. hahaha.....I didn't take into account my MBR bathroom was that small and bought stuff that ended up redundant coz there is no space.

Exchanges possible within 7 days with receipt, based on date of delivery if your stuff was delivered and not hand-carried. :)

Thanks for the sharing :)

Am particular about SS products coz I know there's variation in grading.. Will go check it out :)

Hope to see more wide view of the overall house and esp. the kitchen

Think the reno will be completed in about a month time ?

Will wait till later this week to take wider views. At the moment, mess of dismantled old lights/fans/misc debris like empty boxes sitting in the living room so any wider angle view photos is going to look horrible at this particular moment.

Marble floor polishing coming up this Thursday, so these debris should be cleared out before then.

Thinking reno is going to end pretty soon leh...shouldn't take another month. I remember was told marble floor polishing is one of the very last things to do.