Songz 132 Report post Posted April 2, 2014 Bro for the plants which did you get in the end ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OceanEleven 203 Report post Posted April 2, 2014 Bro for the plants which did you get in the end ? In the end..... I bought a pot only..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Takaishi 44 Report post Posted April 2, 2014 white cactus does look promising :S Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Makanology 29 Report post Posted April 2, 2014 I saw this nursery by PIE but I don't know where the entrance is... Mind sharing? Are the prices ok? Why only bought 1 pot? Or maybe too early to buy? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ks Toh 74 Report post Posted April 2, 2014 If you guys are just buying small plants and pots, the best prices are from Ikea.If you want more selection, then good selection at reasonable prices can be gotten from any of the nurseries nearby. I like those along Bedok South Road.If you want the cheapest prices, then you need to go to those faraway nurseries in Lim Chu Kang e.g Jalan Lekar. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OceanEleven 203 Report post Posted April 2, 2014 white cactus does look promising :SThe are many others, quote a big nursery. But guess wont be there for much longer. Likely to be redevelop.I saw this nursery by PIE but I don't know where the entrance is... Mind sharing? Are the prices ok? Why only bought 1 pot? Or maybe too early to buy?Pot for mum's bonzai..... Prices not too sure, saw orchids going for $12.50.PIE Heading towards Tuas, exit Jalan Bahar.Drive along Jln Bahar till Jurong West Ave 3 (second traffic light), left turn into Jurong West Ave 3.Or drive along Jln Bahar till first left turn junction.All the way to the end (T junction) and you will see the nursery. (facing the HDBs)Address: Thong Hup Gardens Pte Ltd2 Jurong West Street 25Singapore 648325 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OceanEleven 203 Report post Posted April 2, 2014 (edited) If you guys are just buying small plants and pots, the best prices are from Ikea.If you want more selection, then good selection at reasonable prices can be gotten from any of the nurseries nearby. I like those along Bedok South Road.If you want the cheapest prices, then you need to go to those faraway nurseries in Lim Chu Kang e.g Jalan Lekar.I was about to spill your name out when Makan asked about prices but seems like your radar is working. Edited April 2, 2014 by OceanEleven Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Makanology 29 Report post Posted April 2, 2014 Thanks for the address Ocean and thanks for the price tip, Kstoh. We have bought some Ikea plants and killed some also haha... Guess we just have to keep honing the skills! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
claypot 46 Report post Posted April 2, 2014 Hi kstoh,Are the nurseries near Tanah Merah MRT better than the one along Bedok South Road?If you guys are just buying small plants and pots, the best prices are from Ikea.If you want more selection, then good selection at reasonable prices can be gotten from any of the nurseries nearby. I like those along Bedok South Road.If you want the cheapest prices, then you need to go to those faraway nurseries in Lim Chu Kang e.g Jalan Lekar. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eelnaes 6 Report post Posted April 2, 2014 Went to a nursery off Jalan Bahar, some photos to share.wah bro, don't have to work? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OceanEleven 203 Report post Posted April 2, 2014 wah bro, don't have to work? Finally surface har, normally you dive one. In between work so go look see. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ks Toh 74 Report post Posted April 2, 2014 Thanks for the address Ocean and thanks for the price tip, Kstoh. We have bought some Ikea plants and killed some also haha... Guess we just have to keep honing the skills!I bought a number of plants from Ikea for my vertical garden as well as a pot or orchid. So far so good.Hi kstoh,Are the nurseries near Tanah Merah MRT better than the one along Bedok South Road?I prefer the ones along Bedok South Road.Read here: http://www.renotalk.com/forum/topic/62505-top-kew-drive/?p=849049 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OceanEleven 203 Report post Posted April 3, 2014 New Study RoomMy new study room is up. Luckily overall the place still looks bright enough.Study room on the left. Cut out area planning to do something.Door opening leads to Kitchen.Entrance to the study room, with back facing the walkway to the rooms.Another view. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
OceanEleven 203 Report post Posted April 3, 2014 Wife eyeing these boxes. Ask her buy for what? She said "Buy first, decide later." Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koori 45 Report post Posted April 3, 2014 Wife eyeing these boxes. Ask her buy for what? She said "Buy first, decide later." kapianhe.taobao watermark, so these are card boxes lor. Buy liao put cards. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites