koori 45 Report post Posted February 24, 2014 Just call town council and arrange one trip on Fri 28/2, and another trip on Sat 1/3. But I still got a bloody big display cabinet to disposed.And Town council says to be disposed items hve to be place outside the house.... faint.... Got no idea how to move the cabinet out. Advice to those buying re-sale, MUST make sure to get the previous owner to get rid of all these stuffs. I specifically told the owner's agent to get sellers to move out anything that can be carried out of there. maybe coz I'm cannot imagine me being able to shift anything on my own. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jonatha332 4 Report post Posted February 25, 2014 checked your blog...very nice..bookmarked for further reading. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahhboi 15 Report post Posted February 25, 2014 I specifically told the owner's agent to get sellers to move out anything that can be carried out of there. maybe coz I'm cannot imagine me being able to shift anything on my own.Think i will be in the same situation as you.Key collection on 27th March and did not request for seller to remove. Anyway my friend teach me to call town council to arrange for those foreman instead of clearing 3 items free per mth.They are able to get Ah Nei to clear ALL the furniture. Just pay some kopi money to them can ler! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahhboi 15 Report post Posted February 25, 2014 (edited) Oh, And I just bought Mit Starmax aircon at Gain city at @2999. And upgrade at another $180. Free $200 voucher.Not sure whther it's cheap or not but getting stress and tired so I just buy liao. Edited February 25, 2014 by ahhboi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Songz 132 Report post Posted February 25, 2014 Anyway my friend teach me to call town council to arrange for those foreman instead of clearing 3 items free per mth.They are able to get Ah Nei to clear ALL the furniture. Just pay some kopi money to them can ler! Great as that will help a lot...You will need to get 1 more kopi for your friend who tell you that ~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koori 45 Report post Posted February 25, 2014 Oh, And I just bought Mit Starmax aircon at Gain city at @2999. And upgrade at another $180. Free $200 voucher.Not sure whther it's cheap or not but getting stress and tired so I just buy liao. Not much diff. I got quoted $2950 for Mit by some other aircon installers besides Gain City. And there is no $200 voucher. 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
claypot 46 Report post Posted February 25, 2014 (edited) Mine is $2850 for Starmex System 3 (9k btu for all 3 fancoils).When you are tired, you stop going around to compare prices. So there's some items that i've gotten may not be the best price. But then again who knows about the quality and workmanship....maybe 1 shop is slightly more expensive but the installation workmanship is better? Edited February 25, 2014 by claypot 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahhboi 15 Report post Posted March 3, 2014 Just got all my lightings at lighting.com over the weekend. Most I bought is the Phillip LED ceilling lights. Hopefully its bright enough.Next is Fibre net work. Still undecide between Singtel bundle and Myrepublic.Initally wanted to sign for Myrepublic, but after hearing a lot of news that they had a big delay over the open net installation. My queue may have to wait till May or even Jun! O.oSo now lean more towards Singtel... haizzz......BTW, anyone able to recomand a shop to purchase toilets stuffs?I'm seriously getting tired running around looking at prices. I just need a shop that I'm able to buy all the stuffs as long as not kerna like carrot head enough.Any recommandation please? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Songz 132 Report post Posted March 3, 2014 Think a lot of people purchase it from Hoe Kee (Hope this helps) 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Makanology 29 Report post Posted March 3, 2014 Royal Fanco is good, small but they carry a decent range of sanitary wares. Great prices and service. Owners are Henry and Lena, friendly and helpful. Tel: 6299 0543 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahhboi 15 Report post Posted March 4, 2014 Royal Fanco is good, small but they carry a decent range of sanitary wares. Great prices and service. Owners are Henry and Lena, friendly and helpful. Tel: 6299 0543Think a lot of people purchase it from Hoe Kee (Hope this helps)Thanks! Will just go to these two shops. Tiring running around. Lazy me. lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahhboi 15 Report post Posted March 5, 2014 (edited) Upload some photos of my sorry state re-sale flat else my blog getting stale. lolMy living room: Edited August 3, 2014 by ahhboi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahhboi 15 Report post Posted March 5, 2014 (edited) My miserable Kitchen and toilet Edited August 3, 2014 by ahhboi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ahhboi 15 Report post Posted March 5, 2014 (edited) MBR and other 2 roomsWith my limited budget..... seriously at a lost of what I can do. lol Edited August 3, 2014 by ahhboi Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
claypot 46 Report post Posted March 5, 2014 very unique window grilles design.with limited budget, my guess is to only do the following:Flooring overlay with laminate or/and vinyl. Just only hack the skirting and not the entire floor. Overlay is cheaper than hacking the entire floor and lay tiles.Repaint all the wallsNo L-Box/false ceilingChange all electrical wiring (this is compulsory)Revamp the toiletRevamp the kitchen.No demolishing of walls and/or building up any false walls.No carpentry except the kitchen cabinets. If got budget, then do customized wardrobe, else buy off-the-shelf.Replace with new aircon and/or no aircon but have ceiling fans.No box-up. 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites