warrensrv 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2013 (edited) WCL-box LightingsKitchen lightsMasterbed Toilet Down-lightDown-lightsMore to come. Edited November 24, 2013 by warrensrv Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sherting 5 Report post Posted November 20, 2013 The downlight costs $55? Where is it made from?Is there a safety mark? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
warrensrv 0 Report post Posted November 20, 2013 (edited) The downlight costs $55? Where is it made from?Is there a safety mark?Its 15W with safety mark, comes with a little package discount. Bought them near Thomson. Edited November 24, 2013 by warrensrv Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
warrensrv 0 Report post Posted November 24, 2013 Day 8 was wiring, Day 9 to 11 some ceiling work... Day 12 Carpentry measurement and installation of heater and basin. (Master Toilet) (Kitchen Toilet) (Living Room) - Lbox Now waiting for Carpentry. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MsJ9 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2013 Yo MsJ9, congrats & welcome to the club! Then ur layout closer to mine.. I hacked the original storerm & re-erected it into the originally relatively big kitchen (still sandwiched between the living hall & kitchen though) to create a more spacious living hall & space for a dining area Looking forward to see ur t-blog in due course! [PS. Me lazy, no hv any t-blog.. ]By the way, I took a 2nd look at my MBR toilet again.. even if I shifted the doorway like warrensrv to create a screened shower area, the space left does not seem to be able to accommodate the toilet bowl plus a wash basin c/w vanity top/cabinet.. oso dun like the idea of the toilet bowl facing the doorway too.. So am eager to see how Warren's come out to be.. haha! Started my T-blog, but still waiting for first appt in mid Dec...so nothing much to update. Now trying to be a sponge and absorb ideas and experience fr fellow forummers.Keke...can't wait to see Warren's completed new home. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dexufto 5 Report post Posted November 27, 2013 Forgive my late greetings.Purchase of your HDB and renovation is always an exciting part of your life.Good to see your renovation progressing well.Keep the pictures coming in. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
warrensrv 0 Report post Posted November 29, 2013 (edited) Forgive my late greetings.Purchase of your HDB and renovation is always an exciting part of your life.Good to see your renovation progressing well.Keep the pictures coming in.Thanks! Yup, its pretty fun researching for ideas and concepts for your own home.Here is a little update, nothing too drastic this week as we are still waiting on the carpenter, who is overseas.Day 15 and 16(Master Toilet) - Glass door and slight false ceiling adjustmentsCarpentry next week... Edited November 29, 2013 by warrensrv Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted November 30, 2013 Yo bro, where do u put ur wash basin/vanity in the MBR toilet? There does not seem to b space... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
warrensrv 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2013 (edited) Yo bro, where do u put ur wash basin/vanity in the MBR toilet? There does not seem to b space... I have placed it outside the bathroom with a false wall to hide it. It is beside the "15" watt downlight between the "green" walls. Looks ok on paper, hope it works out well. Edited November 30, 2013 by warrensrv Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
warrensrv 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2013 (edited) A little update for this week... Day 20, 21 (carpentry) and 22 (lighting)(Living Room)(Kitchen)(Master Bedroom) Edited December 5, 2013 by warrensrv Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
warrensrv 0 Report post Posted December 5, 2013 (Common Room)Painting next week. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Godsendhappiness 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2013 Hi!I like your lights that you bought.May I know what is the shop name?TIA Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
faykin 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2013 your house renovation is moving in a fast paced and coming up nicely. mind sharing where do you get ur bathroom sinks? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pster 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2013 That's incredibly fast for this "peak period". Everything looks good! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
warrensrv 0 Report post Posted December 6, 2013 Hi!I like your lights that you bought.May I know what is the shop name?TIAyour house renovation is moving in a fast paced and coming up nicely. mind sharing where do you get ur bathroom sinks?Sure... https://www.facebook.com/lightsandbathroom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites