HanafiHansray 1 Report post Posted August 1, 2013 Wow....really excited about your kampung house gonna turn out to be...sure very chioooo!! I already getting the idea to turn our MBR as WiW and study room....my wife have to wake up very early for work and better to be near toilet also which wouldn't disturb my sleep when she is getting ready to work...Btw, can PM me where get those vent blocks and whose your ID? Thanks!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pokz1981 2 Report post Posted August 1, 2013 wow, i like the battle worn laminate. The vintage look is nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oldskool 2 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 thanks makan, hanafi, pokz!makan I was lurking ard ur tblog before haha silently though hanafi drop u a PM. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Granitetop 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 Haha lala81 yea guess I gotta cope w the spiderwebs every now and then.On the master bedroom we wanted to use it as a wiw and study.Other consideration taken into is if one of us is asleep and other party needs to wake early or use the pc it wldnt distrb the other party.Makes it easier when the toilet is near to the clothes as well. Guess we will have to throw couple of thirsty hippo around to deal w the moisture haha Maybe you can try installing a ventilation fan in the bathroom to 'suck' the moisture out, keeping bathroom dry and discourage mold growth too.My ID's boss always recommend it for his clients whether HDB or private. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackpeace 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 Hi, can PM me your ID contact too? I loveeeeeeeee your laminate for the bedroom! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pencil12 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 thanks for the replies guys.hapigal: yeap we gonna paint chalk board paint over that particular wall.zihui: we love G.O.D. stuff but they are pretty costly, so far i have only a tissue box from them haha.moving on with the reno process. from the very start we knew that we wanted a open concept kitchen, and also had specific tiles / laminate in mind, the selection was pretty much over in 5 mins, when we told our ID what we wanted, and they immediately knew what we were talking abt. i w let the pics do the talking.so off goes the wall:tiles for kitchen:tiles for toilet dry area:ventilation blocks to seal off original kitchen entrance:laminate for bedrooms:i think we are probly the only few who chose the above laminate which looked all torn and battle worn... but thats the look we are after so it was an easy choice.Hi, can you share with me where to get the kitchen tiles?its lovely Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greglhc 30 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 nice theme. really like the laminate flooring. great choice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oldskool 2 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 Maybe you can try installing a ventilation fan in the bathroom to 'suck' the moisture out, keeping bathroom dry and discourage mold growth too.My ID's boss always recommend it for his clients whether HDB or private.thanks for suggestion will definitely look into this:) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oldskool 2 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 Hi, can you share with me where to get the kitchen tiles?its lovely hey pencil,kitchen tiles are from hafary.cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pills 6 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 I love your kitchen tiles so much!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
HanafiHansray 1 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 i gonna stalked your blog from now..haha~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanessa 12 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 Hey cool! Aren't ventilation blocks great! I am using them in my powder room!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oldskool 2 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 Hey cool! Aren't ventilation blocks great! I am using them in my powder room!! hey vanessa, yea they bring a different feel to the place. i've seen yours and they are really nice!i gonna stalked your blog from now..haha~ no worries, i was stalking many others blogs silently before hahahaI love your kitchen tiles so much!!thanks! they w a must have from the start for us when we saw them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oldskool 2 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 another big chunk of our time were spent on lights hunting.and this forum we found places that are quietly hidden in the neighbourhood w the lights that could fit our theme.i will let the pics do the talking.cage light for the corridor:cage light with glass cover for the bathrooms:black and white cables used for these lights:light for bomb shelter:kitchen light:we also went around search for more lights at different shops, ended up buying from 3 different shops and also got the main living room light from bali.more pics to follow.cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oldskool 2 Report post Posted August 2, 2013 as much as we w like to have a original ph5, the cost and budget just doesnt allow.so we ended up with a replica one, which is looking really good, but at the same time the most ex light we spent on.we have this up in our bedroom, so that its the first thing we see when we wake and last thing we see when we sleep hahahwe felt that the cable provided was too 'modern', and requested for them to change it to black. here's a pic of it installed in the room.again i must thank all the info shared from the various tblogs which i was stalking silently to get these info we also got inspired from a restaurant and decided to diy our entrance light with this:up on the ceiling:we actually had a more vintage looking nescafe, but it was pretty badly rusted, and we decided not to use it. but we have it still in the even if we wanna interchange them.this is the cheapest light in our place! i dont think it's most people cup of tea but we felt it blended in quite well, hanged near our vent blocks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites