MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Hi Bro Beng! Belated congrats on ur 动土! Sorry hv not been following RT closely for about 2 months due to sm personal matters. Hope to see ur updates after 1 week of the reno start & follow ur progress thru to completion! Hahha... i'm getting lazy due to the heavy workload. *excuses*Will try to upload some more pictures. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 After hacking... getting ready to do tiling.MBR Bathroom... very the small lehCommon BathroomRubbish chute hacked away Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 (edited) Hollow block wall erected between MBR and living room where the false partition wall was hacked away...A short hollow block wall erected at the kitchen/living room junction for subsequent installation of kitchen glass door.Low wall erected at the kitchen basin corner... Edited October 29, 2013 by MonsterBeng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 (edited) Hollow block wall cemented...MBR toilet wall tiles... i quite like these tiles and the effect of them.Common bathroom... the tiles are reflective but the dark colors make the bathroom looks very dark. Edited October 29, 2013 by MonsterBeng Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Kitchen wall tiles...Kitchen floor tiles...MBR Bathroom wall tiles... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 New rubbish chute... S$200 leh, not cheap!!Living room tiles... and you could see the plastered hollow block wallStoreroom Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 I complained about this....And my ID got the contractor to redo... and this is the result...I complain again... and they redo...Satisfied. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 And i also complained the kitchen low wall is too low, and they risen it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Tiling the stairs leading to my unit...Skirting done... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 More plastering...The end result is smoother than my face siah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted November 1, 2013 Good progress! Haha, we chose the same wall tiles for our MBR toilets except that u got a mix of both the black- and lighter-based tiles. I did up everything in the lighter-based one. Ya quite like the effect.. Talk about plastering, it looked flawless but I find the surface kinda soft & susceptable to accidental hits (causing tiny dents on them). Paint oso seems not to fuse very well on them. Over time, some roughness will show too (mayb becos the base walls of our old flats are after all rough like orange peel) Well, hope mine is an isolated case lor & urs will still remain nicer than ur skin in many years to come.. kekeke.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2013 Good progress! Haha, we chose the same wall tiles for our MBR toilets except that u got a mix of both the black- and lighter-based tiles. I did up everything in the lighter-based one. Ya quite like the effect.. Talk about plastering, it looked flawless but I find the surface kinda soft & susceptable to accidental hits (causing tiny dents on them). Paint oso seems not to fuse very well on them. Over time, some roughness will show too (mayb becos the base walls of our old flats are after all rough like orange peel) Well, hope mine is an isolated case lor & urs will still remain nicer than ur skin in many years to come.. kekeke.. Wah jus4fun, on the wall tiles... i only have one phrase to describe both of us... "great minds think alike"!! Anyway, i was told by my ID that the showering area could take on a different color scheme to make it "stand out" from the other area.But my common toilet is too dark liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2013 My 1st batch of Taobao loots will be delivered today. Looking forward.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2013 Finally arrived after more than 3 weeks of wait... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MonsterBeng 0 Report post Posted November 2, 2013 Kitchen mixer... this one looks niceBathroom mixer tap... but I only have cold water, so dunno if these can be used or notBathroom spray... could have bought this in Singapore, available everywhere Share this post Link to post Share on other sites