ProjectH 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Need eyewash... Plse censor zihui! Haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ProjectH 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Anyway, i love white kitchen too.. .. But i recall ur htb said stainless steel counter top rite! So cool! But as many mention, hv to b extra hardworking in maintaining them... Cant wait to see ur finished product babe! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zihui 7 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Need eyewash... Plse censor zihui! Hahahahahhhaha i refuse to censor the sexiest photo on renotalk! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zihui 7 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 (edited) Anyway, i love white kitchen too.. .. But i recall ur htb said stainless steel counter top rite! So cool! But as many mention, hv to b extra hardworking in maintaining them...Cant wait to see ur finished product babe!That makes the two of usIn the end we won't be getting a stainless steel counter top - we're getting a stainless steel backsplash instead and the usual black quartz kitchen counter top.but our staircase railings are made of stainless steel and like I said previously, they're going to be a b*tch to clean... Edited October 29, 2013 by zihui Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greglhc 30 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Stainless steel backsplash is very nice. My friends place used silestone Gray for countertop and ss backsplash with white cabinetry. Swee lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanessa 12 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Stainless steel backsplash is very nice. My friends place used silestone Gray for countertop and ss backsplash with white cabinetry. Swee lor.I wish i had that sort of budget! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zihui 7 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Stainless steel backsplash is very nice. My friends place used silestone Gray for countertop and ss backsplash with white cabinetry. Swee lor.OMG that sounds amazing....Silestone countertop... *drool* Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zihui 7 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 I wish i had that sort of budget!Likewise Vanessa.... the silestone sounds amazing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vanessa 12 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Likewise Vanessa.... the silestone sounds amazing.I did a test on silestone...unfortunately it still stained so the countertop was granite. Thankful i got a really good deal on granite too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zihui 7 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 And we now have photos of the (almost) complete kitchen - still missing the stainless steel backsplash as well as the plumbing works - Here's the right side of my kitchen (where the built in oven is and where the microwave oven will be shortly) - and here's the left side of the kitchen where the cooking and the washing up takes place!The black quartz kitchen counter top is firmly in place and I'm loving the contrast. My black and white kitchen has appeared! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
soonliew 2 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Zihui where you place your WIW, I can't figure out where you can build such a big one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zihui 7 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Zihui where you place your WIW, I can't figure out where you can build such a big one.Hi soonliew, we dedicated an entire room on the 2nd floor to the WIW. So the entire room will have nothing but the WIW, a huge rug and a large round seat in the middle of the room. Adorning the walls will be my knick knacks and other decorative pieces - after all, this is my domain Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ProjectH 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Nice! Which brand of quartz are u using? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zihui 7 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Nice! Which brand of quartz are u using?Hi Vi,It's not convenient for me to divulge because this is another one of the items that my MIL managed to source for me at a very very huge discount...I'll have to quickly check with her if it's ok to PM you privately yeah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ProjectH 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2013 Oh no lah! I know u got of relative lobang.. Not asking for that.. Juz curious what brand u using nia.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites