niko_niko

Stable78 & Kennel82

Harlo everybody,

It had been some time since we posted anything on our blog. Now that we r going into our 7th month of renovation, we r happy to annonuce that our long-awaited platform and the balcony window is finally up.

Initally we were told by our dear Kelvin that the balcony window will be up by the time we returned from our trip to japan...(gosh..we missed the place....my hubby still cant get over the food there...) but unfortunately due to unforseen circumstances it was further delayed... :)

And so it was finally up on 30 March. :notti:

In the meantime, Kelvin also proposed new changes to our house especially the basin for our MBR toilet which I simply love it so much!;)! And true to what diva79 had said...he's truely a lobang king!:(! :bow: weh he brought us to buy our furniture.

But we got another title to bestow him...Mr Makan Lobang King:(! :bow::bow::bow: My hubby is really enjoying his impromptu suggestions to makan places. :good: Hmm.... I kinda missed the salted veg duck soup... :P

Enough talk here, some pics to share:

:notti: Before we go into reno pics:

Japan!:(!

One of the cake shop in Japan (Osaka)

041vm1.jpg

Tako Yaki (Check out the size of the tako!:deal:!:D! :) )

takopachima4.jpg

Now back to the main topic:

'New Version' of our basin in MBR toilet:

basina280407ww7.jpg

Our window & platorm at the balcony:

balconya280407xw9.jpg

Another angle of our balcony:

balconyb280407ee2.jpg

We'r glad that most of the thing are on track now so we can now concentrate in preparing for our wedding which is in approx 2 mths time!:P! :o:help:

Another angle of our balcony:

balconyb280407ee2.jpg

Just to check... your balcony below is just glass panel ?? look nice...

Yup. It's juz glass below the window. A kerb was raised at the bottom for the frame to sit in as well as to prevent seepage of water.

Nice basin...to be overlaid with granite?

Nope, tat's very much the finished product minus the cabinet (a small one) which my id is adding at the bottom. Not very sure wat it will actually look like. But am looking foward to it. :jawdrop:

Yup. It's juz glass below the window. A kerb was raised at the bottom for the frame to sit in as well as to prevent seepage of water.

My balcony below is the sliding window... there is a kerb... but water still seep in...

Hmmm....tat's weird...anyway mine was a L-shaped kerb which the frame sits outside in the lower side of the kerb. Lucky for us, we had several tries with heavy downpours after the widow was up but no sign of seepage. ;)

Actually I bought silcon wanted to fill the gap... because of the heavy rain... I haven't do it... should do it yesterday when the weather was so good...

Edited by HSH21

Actually I bought silcon wanted to fill the gap... because of the heavy rain... I haven't do it... should do it yesterday when the weather was so good...

Oic. Bt I thought your's was sliding windows at the bottom?

yes... but the water seep in between the tiles and the window... hopefully the gap can be fill with the silcon gel...

Edited by HSH21

:unsure: We're back again.

It had been quite a hectic 1 month for both of us...preparation for our wedding, gowns & suit fitting, arranging delivery for our bed, toiletries (Thank god Robinson's does delivery), furniture...and SHOPPING!:D

Now it's only slightly more than a week to our wedding!:D:help:

Last few days had been really bz for my hubby who had been spending his off days at our place monitoring and updating me on the progrss of our house.

Last Friday (22/06/07) - our carpentry work had finally started!!! But we couldn't take any photo as he had lend his camera to his friend...wrong timing...Very happy to see the study table up already!!! minus the drawers. Finally got a decent good place to study liao. Kelvin's skin must be really itchy...called me up to disturb me saying there's problem with the carpentry!!!! 8|8|8|

Saturday (23/06/07) - Went for my first fitting for my gowns in the early morning. We only managed to pop by our place late at night due to a dinner appt. Pretty pleased with the progress. Our study area and kitchen cabinets are already done up. What's left were the box-up at our foyer and MBR as well as my coffee corner. :rofl:

Below pics are the almost completed products:

Our Study Area:

sudyroomxh1.jpg

Kitchen Pics

kitchen01yq1.jpg

kitchen02sc0.jpg

kitchen03tg5.jpg

Sunday (24/06/07) - Rest day for the carpentry guys. But not for us...it's our 过大礼 Day. After which we started on our packing since we could possibly start moving our stuffs over to place by end of next week.

Monday (25/06/07 - Hubby took a day's leave to settle some of the minor issue at our place. By the time he left the place, the box-up at the foyer is up. But we didn't take any pics as the glass is not up yet.

To be cont'd...

Edited by niko_niko

Cont'd

Tuesday (26/06/07) - Kelvin called to inform that the carpentry works are completed. So we popped by our place and pretty happy with the 'final' outlook of our place. But alas...got a little problem...the opening for the wires for our tv in the MBR is too low!:unsure: !! The shoe rack is missing!:rofl: !!

Called up Kelvin...and arranged to meet up with him the next day to rectify.

Other pics:

My coffee corner (Kelvin kept saying it's a bar counter):

coffeetablefm3.jpg

View of our Living Room:

livingroomtd8.jpg

Wednesday (27/06/07) - My hubby (who's already on MC due to gastric pain...so poor thing) had to meet up with Kelvin in the morning to settle the 'missing' shoe rack as well as the opening ...

Thank goodness, the carpentry boss was very prompt to rectify the 'opening' problem. 8| As for the shoe rack, some improvision is done at the box-up at our foyer to accomadate the shoe rack.

Thursday (28/06/07) - Rectification done for the opening at the box-up in our MBR.

The box-up in our MBR:

mbrxo8.jpg

No prize for guessing what behind it...

It's our toilet... 8|

Looking forward to the rectification works to be done later today...gosh!:D It's Friday already!:D

8 more days to our wedding dinner!!! :help:

By the way, our dear ID was still at the glass fabricating factory checking out on our glass at around midnight... 8|

Hihi,

It has been a while since any updates had been done. We were busy with our wedding and cleaning up of our place...therefore the delay...

Here some pics taken after we finally cleaned up the house:

Foyer Area with halogen on my Precious Moments:

foyerazo4.jpg

Foyer Area with Halogen and Fluorescent in Island False Ceiling:

foyerbxg9.jpg

Our Dining Area:

diningareaof6.jpg

Our Dining Lights

dininglightsjk6.jpg

Our TV Console (Missing HT system and the TV was supposed to be for the MBR :) )

tvconsoleak9.jpg

More Pics coming soon!:sport-smiley-004: