tangie 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2013 Yeah.. some blocks have PCDs updated to Sep'13 already.Means it's coming soon too! Is your new flat at Punggol Emerald? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tangie 1 Report post Posted July 23, 2013 congrats tangie,u have started on ur own reno blog...wishing u a smooth sailing reno =)Thanks for the well wishes! Hope mine turns out as nice as yours! Love the design of your hse. The cement screed wall, divider in living room, wardrobe, book shelves and the list goes on... especially the fengshui element too... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Emerald4 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2013 Means it's coming soon too! Is your new flat at Punggol Emerald?Yep, can't wait! All the best to ur reno! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrmerry 2 Report post Posted July 24, 2013 Good luck and hope to see pics of your reno soon ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tangie 1 Report post Posted July 24, 2013 Yep, can't wait! All the best to ur reno!All the best to your reno too! We can exchange some pointers by then... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zihui 7 Report post Posted July 24, 2013 All the best for your upcoming reno, tangie!I look forward to watching the magic unfold! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
art00609 1 Report post Posted July 24, 2013 Thanks for the well wishes! Hope mine turns out as nice as yours! Love the design of your hse. The cement screed wall, divider in living room, wardrobe, book shelves and the list goes on... especially the fengshui element too...glad to b of a help to u...need any "fengshui" tips...cn ask me...heheeh nite2 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tangie 1 Report post Posted October 1, 2013 (edited) Finally, collected the keys and is gonna start reno very very soon!1st up shall be the floor plan... Currently discussing about electrical points. We couldnt decide how many switch we want for our simple rectangular L box with 10 LED lights. (2 switches or 5 switches... Edited October 2, 2013 by tangie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted October 1, 2013 Finally hear from you in 3 months! Congrat & hoorray! So u engaged ID/contractor rite? Can start works liao? Excited right!? Looking forward to ur reno progress updates & pics ya! Ur pic a bit small though.. dun *shy* leh.. haha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tangie 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2013 Finally hear from you in 3 months! Congrat & hoorray! So u engaged ID/contractor rite? Can start works liao? Excited right!? Looking forward to ur reno progress updates & pics ya! Ur pic a bit small though.. dun *shy* leh.. haha! Thank you! I engaged Mr K as our contractor, discussing on electric points, should be starting real work very soon! I finally figured out how to upload the photos properly, updated with a bigger pic! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tangie 1 Report post Posted November 18, 2013 (edited) After so long, our carpentry is finally up! Incomplete still, pending for our solid top. Kitchen CabinetKitchen Cabinet (Fridge side) Edited November 18, 2013 by tangie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tangie 1 Report post Posted November 18, 2013 Hubby and I wanted to do a tempered swing glass door at the kitchen... but he dislike the idea of going behind the door just to on the lights...We shifted the switch from kitchen to the living room!Before relocationAfter relocation Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tangie 1 Report post Posted November 18, 2013 (edited) Removed the "auto-close" mechanism of our door.I totally dislike the idea of workers moving things in and the possibility that the door might slam on any of the items. Edited November 25, 2013 by tangie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tangie 1 Report post Posted November 18, 2013 Managed to squeeze in a 10 feet wardrobe in the master bedroom. Yes, this means that we are left with just enough space for our beds.. and we intend to put 2 mattresses (queen and s/or just single) in the tiny space behind the wardrobe, in case our kids want to co-sleep with us.we also left the other room untouched. so for now, this wardrobe has got to hold clothes for a family of 4! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kaykay 36 Report post Posted November 18, 2013 Hi Tangie, nice carpentry works there.The wood laminate on the interior of your cabinets looks really beautiful. Did you have to pay a lot more for this extra? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites