juan8621

Kitchen Fengshui Stove & Oven

Would like to seek advice from u all on 3 questions:

1. Can the oven be placed under the stove?

2. Can the stove/oven face the kitchen entrance door?

3. What is the minimum distance between the stove and sink if they have to be side by side?

1. why not? canzzzzz

2. I don't think so

3. dont know leh

1. why not? canzzzzz

2. I don't think so

3. dont know leh

Hi Ivy, thanks for ur reply.

1. Because I heard that we shldnt put anything under our stove esp metal or fire element items.

2. Saw from internet that stove shldnt face main door or bedroom doors. And the person shldnt back face the door when he/she is cooking. Not sure how true.

3. Awaiting replies....

Wah Lau.....oven of course can place under stove la.....so many design of kitchen also like that what. Tio la...stove cannot face door. Minimum 20cm.

Haha thanks for the reply. Lidat I will have more kitchen top space. And the sink will be further frm the stove. One bad thing is that if the stove is at the furthest distance from the sink, the person cooking will definitely be back facing the kitchen entrance door. Any idea hw to counter this?

Wu-xing is a rather imaginary concept that confuses many, especially when it is applied 'within kitchen'.

If a fsm tell me stove can't face or sits next to basin, would ask him to go home. Practically, he is saying 心(火) can't be located next to 肾(水).

If he tell could me the 'distance' of this between that, would ask him for the formular, then invite him to go home as well.

It's all about balance/equilibrium, to what? To body's function, for TCM. To environment-human, for fs.

Would appreciate more if fsm could advise thing like to install fume sucker above stove, a proper shortest drainage piping from basin to main drain pipe, and etc.

Door is for human entry/exit, who would install 'things' next/around that causes traffic obstruction?

Haha thanks for the reply. Lidat I will have more kitchen top space. And the sink will be further frm the stove. One bad thing is that if the stove is at the furthest distance from the sink, the person cooking will definitely be back facing the kitchen entrance door. Any idea hw to counter this?

灶为五事之尊. better ask a master la. Dont be siao and risk your house listening to some people who don't even believe in feng shui. Things happen to you not their problem....their mouth itchy, say wat they like. Just ask them do the same and see what happens.....this type of people si pei jialat

From what I know, if back facing door, then stove also faicing door la....then jialat liao

Only heard it's bad to have back facing the door in terms of feng shui...not only when cooking..also applies to seating in am office or meeting,sleeping without able to see who's coming into the room etc..

In terms of logic is cos dun wan the person cooking to get startled by the people entering the kitchen while he/she is cooking.. If cannot cook in peace how will the food be nice?

Haha.. The 2 schools of thought..

By the way.. the feng shui master came and gave her advice liao.. im still very troubled.. she asked us to put the stove beside the window.. then the sink in the middle of the counter top.. our carpenter commented its very weird..as the sink (usually damp) shld be nearer to the window so can get more sunlight / air flow..

Torn between 2 choices again...

Why can't we have back facing the door when cooking?

Actually le...it is not back facing door. Actually le....it is the stove facing door. Actaully le....according to many masters and books le....there exist a crash course la....different masters give different names

Only heard it's bad to have back facing the door in terms of feng shui...not only when cooking..also applies to seating in am office or meeting,sleeping without able to see who's coming into the room etc..

In terms of logic is cos dun wan the person cooking to get startled by the people entering the kitchen while he/she is cooking.. If cannot cook in peace how will the food be nice?

Haha.. The 2 schools of thought..

haha, wife surely hosei hosei prefer to be startle because must be husband hugging from behind

By the way.. the feng shui master came and gave her advice liao.. im still very troubled.. she asked us to put the stove beside the window.. then the sink in the middle of the counter top.. our carpenter commented its very weird..as the sink (usually damp) shld be nearer to the window so can get more sunlight / air flow..

Torn between 2 choices again...

wah lau....you shold trust your contractor, they seen so many fsm masterpiece until they half a master liao.....they understand or not is another question la

haha, wife surely hosei hosei prefer to be startle because must be husband hugging from behind

Hahaha!! This is only if u r staying ONLY wif ur husband!

Actually even if its husband.. also shldnt suddenly jump out..confirm startled the wife..and maybe u will see a flying pan instead if receiving flying kisses! Lol..