Bengologist 1 Report post Posted June 6, 2013 Secret character... Let me complete and start my Reno before I divulge her info.Hope it will be a learning process for me...A, A, B, B, Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, A+BDid I get the cheat-code right? Hahaha! Okay okay! We'll look forward to the identity of Miss D. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
drunkenchivas 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2013 yst went to meet my Secret agent D. Mrs choose the laminates for the kitchen n wardrobe.... muhahahahhahahahaha...tiles seems to have some problems. **** it. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mark 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2013 Congratulations on your new home, best wishes on your reno and thanks for the peeka link Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
drunkenchivas 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2013 welcome.....its a learning process. i should thank everyone here in renotalk for giving me a chance to learn....cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted June 7, 2013 yst went to meet my Secret agent D. Mrs choose the laminates for the kitchen n wardrobe.... muhahahahhahahahaha...tiles seems to have some problems. **** it.Huh? Don't have the choice of tiles u like? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
drunkenchivas 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2013 something wrong with the tiles we choose. like many pigments issues on it. and it has eyes!!!! (like small dots which will eventually lead to big dots if stuff drop on it) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted June 7, 2013 something wrong with the tiles we choose. like many pigments issues on it. and it has eyes!!!! (like small dots which will eventually lead to big dots if stuff drop on it)Oh u mean chosen and delivered liao? Well, if no good or defective, then better insist to change or choose again.. Dun be sorry later... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
drunkenchivas 0 Report post Posted June 7, 2013 haven ordered. was looking at the tiles. might need to view tiles again. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
drunkenchivas 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2013 i am so angry with HDB defects team. They failed to deliver a standard to rectify the bad job done but yet add on to the problems....later will have trashing session with them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bengologist 1 Report post Posted June 10, 2013 i am so angry with HDB defects team. They failed to deliver a standard to rectify the bad job done but yet add on to the problems....later will have trashing session with them.Chill chill bro! Hope you will have a good chat with them and get the problem rectified. Have a good Monday and a splendid week! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
drunkenchivas 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2013 (edited) i believe many have the same gate as per mine.After adding on a lot of magical white paint dots to my original good 10/10 condition metal gate when they paint the corridor yet did not protect my metal gate.Below is the aftermath of the noob painter.I am going to speak to the metal gate supplier later in the afternoon on site.Waste my .5days leave. sigh.... Edited June 10, 2013 by drunkenchivas Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Easter 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2013 wah, can understand your frustration.I can't see the paint on your gate? Or this is the replaced gate already?Ask them to give you a date for the rectify works to be done, then maybe after your work can go see. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
drunkenchivas 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2013 this is the rectified version. but compare my gate n ur gate. big difference man.... whole block only my gate is like this. very yucky.think this friday should b completed.hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
drunkenchivas 0 Report post Posted June 11, 2013 (edited) latest news.... gate* has been changed.... i will go up to have a look today...... hope all is good. Edited June 12, 2013 by drunkenchivas Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted June 12, 2013 latest news.... door has been changed.... i will go up to have a look today...... hope all is good.wah ur door vendor so gd changed for u for something not due to their fault.. thumbs up! as for the gate, no need to change ba? becasue it's metal, unlike the veneer door, the dots of paints on it should be able to be cleaned off relatively easily ba? by the way, ur gate looks unfinshed (though i know cast iron gate need to have the rustic, unfinished look.. in fact mine too.. hee hee)? or dat's it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites