jus4fun 4 Report post Posted June 5, 2013 confessing here .. i think i rem a temple somewhere, coz its always v vibrant during festival, but might be some dist. They stay blk 21something near beatty sec there.Ha ha, that is really some dist away from the main PP town, divided by Kallang River... Then how come u know the indian temple leh?Anyway, do drop by.. nice & quite neighbourhood currently.. that is, until URA decided to build a commercial complex on the big open space outside the MRT Stn under the master plan i understd.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kissryl 1 Report post Posted June 5, 2013 Very nice progress here! ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2013 thx Kiss! waiting to see ur update hur hur!just 4fun: got go there look see look see b4. the way singapore divides the areas v messy sia .. pp can be part of tpy or pp proper.is the commerical complex a shopping mall? can be more convienent for u to shop shop heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted June 6, 2013 Ya, shopping cum residential on top (http://www.singaporenewlaunchguru.com/upper-serangoon-meyappa-chettiar-commecial-residencial-site/)I dun like leh, It's already very convenient wif Nex, Bendemeer HDB mall & City Sq Mall jus 1-2 mrt stops either way. PP is so small, and there is only a one-loop service rd into the estate. With the SC, sure conjested & crowded one lor (think Serangoon Central wif Nex).. Then my quite & nice neighbourhood will be gone.. Or either the SC will not b popular wif the neighbouring bigger SCs.. the plot of land not really very big anyway.. heard they r going vertical..) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2013 Ya, shopping cum residential on top (http://www.singaporenewlaunchguru.com/upper-serangoon-meyappa-chettiar-commecial-residencial-site/)I dun like leh, It's already very convenient wif Nex, Bendemeer HDB mall & City Sq Mall jus 1-2 mrt stops either way. PP is so small, and there is only a one-loop service rd into the estate. With the SC, sure conjested & crowded one lor (think Serangoon Central wif Nex).. Then my quite & nice neighbourhood will be gone.. Or either the SC will not b popular wif the neighbouring bigger SCs.. the plot of land not really very big anyway.. heard they r going vertical..) =( ok if they are going vertical they may end up blocking abit? but on the positive side proximity to a mall can enhance ur flat value ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2013 had a hiatus from the thread for a while. Been busy sourcing for furniture (yup i know im doing this kinda backwards). Will talk abt that in the next post.Just wanted to share my experience with a FSM that went to the house.First point, seek the FSM out first before engaging the ID on the design and layout of the home. I know it sounds terribly obvious, but we went the other way round (seem to be doing many things backward haha). This was because we intitally did not want to consult anyone, but he is a family friend and so happens he came by.Some tips he provided1. Find the "God of Kitchen" (Shi Shen) position in your house (usually north) and place your stove/hob there. Ours was next to the service yard window hence we had to go for our second choice. *boo*..2. Hob should not face the main door, fridge, sink. The former due to the fact it will create negative influences. Sink/fridge however can face the oven dpding on how particular you are.3. Study table should not face South West (Si-bei) - not positive for career.. im linking this to the phrase eat si bei wind i.e. no job4. Mirror should not reflect study room, work areas, fire etc as they are not elements you want to double. and no mirros in the mBR5. Bed should not face west.. haha obvious connotations.6. This is person dpt but we were told to go for light colours which is fine by us haha.7. We should let in more light into the kitchen.So given all these advice, we had to drastically change our original 3Ds including doing away with the full height shoe cabinet at the kitchen.Major pain!Thankfully, ive come to appreciate my ID alot more. She is patient to the max, despite being with a child and a mum, she meets us for additional discussions on weekends and after work on weekdays.we just concluded another 1.5 hrs yest. depsite the changes she remained open to our issues, ideas,etc and was very willing to make them, suggest solutions etc.Its abit of a plug for her here, but my take is we are quite a picky and problematic bunch so if she can handle us,,,, anywayz we really do love her!Waiting for the 3Ds now counting down to key collection whee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MiracleSG 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2013 (edited) What your FSM said is almost the same for mine. Probably it's some common knowledge by now. Mirrors in MBR will include TV as well. Plus I had to move all my electrical point from one side of the room to the other due to the direction of bed and also sofa in the living room. Edited June 19, 2013 by MiracleSG Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2013 What your FSM said is almost the same for mine. Probably it's some common knowledge by now. Mirrors in MBR will include TV as well. Plus I had to move all my electrical point from one side of the room to the other due to the direction of bed and also sofa in the living room.haha im consoled that FSM;s are at least consistent in their advice! are you still having a tv in mbr? hubs is totally against it which is another epic battle. SIGHS.eek thats quite abit of rewiring work! sofa oso got direction? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2013 Furniture purchased over the last 2 weeks ! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2013 our wants Ball Ceiling Fan from Modern Fan co.Sputnik Lamp for dining Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MiracleSG 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2013 haha im consoled that FSM;s are at least consistent in their advice! are you still having a tv in mbr? hubs is totally against it which is another epic battle. SIGHS.eek thats quite abit of rewiring work! sofa oso got direction?We totally had to hide the TV in the wardrobe and close it every night in order to hide the "mirror" inside. Wanted to install a 47" but it eats too much into the space and also difficult get it to be placed in the middle when aligned with the bed. Therefore settling for 42". Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bengologist 1 Report post Posted June 20, 2013 our wants Ball Ceiling Fan from Modern Fan co.Sputnik Lamp for diningWow! You have exquisite taste man! Awesome choice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted June 20, 2013 Wow! You have exquisite taste man! Awesome choice! Should be "woman" la (ChinSer is a sis..) Jus trying to be funny, driven crazy by the haze! Sis - U got study wind-water nor! On a shopping spree too huh! Well done! kekeke! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bengologist 1 Report post Posted June 20, 2013 Should be "woman" la (ChinSer is a sis..) Jus trying to be funny, driven crazy by the haze! Sis - U got study wind-water nor! On a shopping spree too huh! Well done! kekeke! Hahaha! My 'man' not referring to male, just a form of conversation slang, like "Hey man, check this out!" Watch too much Hollywood movie le, hahaha.. Anyway ChinSer sis, don't be mistaken & angry. I not referring you as a man. I go spank myself. Hahaha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites