ChinSer

Project: 1St Home @ Tpy

Blk 145, with Indian temple right in front but my unit on the other end away from temple.. heng! Haha! :lol:

Near ur in-laws bo? :)

confessing here .. i think i rem a temple somewhere, coz its always v vibrant during festival, but might be some dist. They stay blk 21something near beatty sec there.

The hse looks like in very gd condition & is so well-kept!!

Which part of TPY is urs? From the flrpln looks new leh. Cos old units common bathrm usually at kitchen de not in the living hall like condo,,, Nice! :thumbs up:

gotta thank the previous owner sia, she was v meticulous , kept everything in order and they keep cleaning everytime i pop by. *hearts*. cant wait to share more pics.. hur hur . my contractor tell me v sayang to hack the stuff.. hiaz..

If you know where tpy methodist church is, its the blk just behind it. Those were under SERS, so its abt 7 yrs. nt new nt old. jus u quite experienced ! see flr plan can tell the age liao. heh!

intially was aiming block 79s.. but their asking COV.. :jawdrop: so compromise on the age abit.

yea i agree it looks well-kept, nice warm lighting... just that the window view doesn't look too good!

if you are going to renovate this i will be having high expectation for you!!

good luck! :good:

what style are you looking towards? i think in older HDB very hard to get something very cool/special right?? coz all the houses around you will be old and a "cool" house will be difficult to fit in. what do you think? haha :D

wa high expectations... haha your making me stressed to reno liao. =X. but i'll try to meet your high stds. haha .

Style wise, leaning towards minimialist modern with wood/compressed marble flooring. Reason being its a small place, keeping the floor clear and bright might help to enlarge the space visually. (are u having a theme for yours?)

Special - i think hard, dont really want to stick out too much. Then again I feel go with what your hearts desire becuase your living there at least for 5 yrs? Most of it is interior anyway, from the exterior its probably not as obvious unless you do up the doors/gates etc.

Sth im grappling with ,,, is the front door /gate worth the effort/money.

SALE POST alert !

Oddyssey! My 2nd fave vintage store after Hock Siong. May be worth a stop for e vintage lover!

970102_532228446844541_1672193447_n.jpgsome of my old buys ...422071_300874746646580_947687823_n.jpg524643_315181951882526_1981938985_n.jpg

and Lush-lush =) going to make a trip down to window shop at the v least. hur hur

march-main.png

Edited by ChinSer

more GSS sales :)

http://www.greatsingaporesale.com.sg/s2013/wos/s-wos-hfei.html

flagging out some of those im eyeing . Happy shopping this weekend/mth!

Air

• Up to 50% off designer furniture
  • Special bundled discounts
  • Purchase-with-purchase promotions

Commune

• Up to 50% off selected furniture, furnishings and home décor items
  • Free delivery within Singapore with minimum $1,500 purchase (Terms and conditions apply)

FrancFranc

• Up to 70% off furniture, dining, bed, bath, beauty and stationery products
  • Extra Value Deals: Coffee Mugs at only $2 (Usual: $4)
  • Extra Value Deals: Bath Mats at only $20 (Usual: $36.40 to $48)
  • Extra Value Deals: Rugs at only $200 (Usual: $420 to $574.70)
  • Extra Value Deals: Fatto Sofa Set at only $2,000 (Usual: $4,150)
  • Free pair of cushion covers with any sofa purchase
  • Free $20 Francfranc voucher with minimum $500 purchase in a single receip

Hansgrohe

• Up to 30% off Hansgrohe mixers and shower sets
  • Selected Hansgrohe mixers at attractive promotional prices
  • Purchase 2 promotional Hansgrohe mixers and get 1 shower set at a special offer

Tangs

• Up to 70% off storewide (Till 30 June; terms and conditions apply)
  • Free Personal Shopper Services
  • Free delivery with minimum spend of $300

more GSS sales :)

http://www.greatsingaporesale.com.sg/s2013/wos/s-wos-hfei.html

flagging out some of those im eyeing . Happy shopping this weekend/mth!

Air

• Up to 50% off designer furniture
  • Special bundled discounts
  • Purchase-with-purchase promotions

Commune

• Up to 50% off selected furniture, furnishings and home décor items
  • Free delivery within Singapore with minimum $1,500 purchase (Terms and conditions apply)

FrancFranc

• Up to 70% off furniture, dining, bed, bath, beauty and stationery products
  • Extra Value Deals: Coffee Mugs at only $2 (Usual: $4)
  • Extra Value Deals: Bath Mats at only $20 (Usual: $36.40 to $48)
  • Extra Value Deals: Rugs at only $200 (Usual: $420 to $574.70)
  • Extra Value Deals: Fatto Sofa Set at only $2,000 (Usual: $4,150)
  • Free pair of cushion covers with any sofa purchase
  • Free $20 Francfranc voucher with minimum $500 purchase in a single receip

Hansgrohe

• Up to 30% off Hansgrohe mixers and shower sets
  • Selected Hansgrohe mixers at attractive promotional prices
  • Purchase 2 promotional Hansgrohe mixers and get 1 shower set at a special offer

Tangs

• Up to 70% off storewide (Till 30 June; terms and conditions apply)
  • Free Personal Shopper Services
  • Free delivery with minimum spend of $300

Wow! Thanks for the info! :thumbs up:

All hail the mighty GSS! :bow:

Let the shopping spree..............................BEGIN! Woooohooooooooo! :jammin:

Hows the shopping going along Beng?

Just went to Air over the weekend. Saw the coffee table and sofa I'll probably be getting ! eggcited !! Air's discount is quite substantial. =D

Camp-Coffee-Table-b.jpg02.jpg

Probably will compare with hommage next weekend and im done

Dining table is proving to be abit of a hassle.

the one that is way too long but i love

airdivision01.jpg

Can I ask you guys what size of Dining table are you all getting ? If say for my space, a 2m long table is quite out of the qn right? What size should I be looking at? 1.5m for rectangle and 1.1m for round? (pref is round) - one of the picks. Thanks for the help in advance!

CS-18-RD-110-G-Tavolo-Calligaris-Tokyo-D

More on GSS as part of my list of Go-to Places and their nearest MRT (i'll add on comments once ive been there). Something tells me Im going to burn many weekends.

Pls feel free to add on for info sake!

Furniture/Accessories

Air - Doby Ghaut (discounts are quite attractive, esp for the display sets. Also ava are bundle promos, e.g. 5.6k for a 2 seater sofa, coffee table and shelving, or linear sofa and matching coffee table etc) Staff are helpful with their advice. Indent period abt 1.5-2mths for items as they are made to order. Going to go back to see their fabric selection

Marymount

Hommage - great reviews from the forum here so die die must go.

Outram

Journey East (promo http://www.journeyeast.com/promotions.php)

Pomelo

Jurong

Wynn Furnishings @ the Furniture mall .

Vivo City

FrancFranc

Orchard area

Molecule promo http://www.moleculeliving.com/?page_id=19

Proof Living

The Bear Knows

XZQT

City Hall/Bugis

P5

Harvey Norman (coz my mum insist the dining tables are great there)

Space Furniture

Great World City

Life Story

Molecule

Paya Lebar/ Tai Seng

Egg3

Star Living

Edited by ChinSer

Kitchen/ Sanitary wares

Heritage

Royal Franco

Sim Siang Choon

Grohe /Hans Grohe (coz of the GSS promos)

Vintage shops (coz everyone likes a gd find)

Oddyssey

Hock Siong

Likethatone

Electrical Applicances

Goh Ah Bee

Harvey Norman

Mayer- Ariston

Lightings

To be updated

Electric Fan

Elmark

to be updated .

Curtains

Jimmy textiles

to be updated.

Edited by ChinSer

Lastly wondering anyone has experience with the hob/oven?

Brands im shortlisting are

Bosh

Brandt

Ariston

Rinnai,

Any comments on the 4? ( there are harvey norman promos for the first two)

For dining sets at HN, check if hommage carries them. There was a set I saw in discount at HN at 1699. (Orig price is supossedly 2099) Hommage only 930

Edited by juxstapose

thx for your tip! the discount is quite solid, another reason we have to head down. =p

did you get ur furnishings from there?

thx for your tip! the discount is quite solid, another reason we have to head down. =p

did you get ur furnishings from there?

Hey ChinSer,

If I'm not wrong, orders from Hommage will have a waiting period of estimated 1 month. If you are not in a rush, you can consider Hommage as the services are excellent. I have ordered a TV console from them and it take about 4 to 5 weeks before it can be delivered to my house. :dunno:

Another option you can try is fortytwo.sg. I got majority of my furniture there. Hahaha! :good:

Hey ChinSer,

If I'm not wrong, orders from Hommage will have a waiting period of estimated 1 month. If you are not in a rush, you can consider Hommage as the services are excellent. I have ordered a TV console from them and it take about 4 to 5 weeks before it can be delivered to my house. :dunno:

Another option you can try is fortytwo.sg. I got majority of my furniture there. Hahaha! :good:

was immediately attracted to the bean bags from fortytwo hur hur. v trendy stuff.

heh so far timeline is gd . i can only move in after the lunar 7th mth i.e. sept so got quite a bit of waiting time. :'(

hommage doesnt hold stock i think,,, maybe thats why so long.

is their payment terms 100% upfront. like air?

was immediately attracted to the bean bags from fortytwo hur hur. v trendy stuff.

heh so far timeline is gd . i can only move in after the lunar 7th mth i.e. sept so got quite a bit of waiting time. :'(

hommage doesnt hold stock i think,,, maybe thats why so long.

is their payment terms 100% upfront. like air?

Yeah! The bean bags are very trendy! I'm also thinking about buying it if my pockets ain't burnt by my earlier purchases. Hahaha! :lol:

Hmm.. For the payment terms, you are asking about Hommage? I paid like only $150 for deposit on my TV console, the rest will be payable by cheque upon delivery. :rolleyes:

Not yet but definitely planning too! I also saw a sofa at comfort design which hommage carries too tho I haven go check out the prices. Btw that dining set I mentioned earlier, 930 was 1st price quoted, when we bargain briefly, he say 900. N that is with him knowing that we were only going to start reno n not buying yet. Im quite sure when we go back n also purchase sofa n the rest, he should be able to give further discount :P

thats nice! im abit apprehensive abt paying in full for furniture before i get to touch it!

beng - thx ah i just made a list of stuff i want from fourty two .. *GG*

Juxstapose - they seem flex. haha when are u going back? If i head down earlier i'll let you know if there are any more discounts hee hee

Reposting it abit here coz wanted to do a poll

1. what is the usual size of dining table? - abit torn btw my two choices

2. Btw brandt bosch, ariston and rinnai any preference?

tia!