jus4fun 4 Report post Posted June 20, 2013 (edited) Hahaha! My 'man' not referring to male, just a form of conversation slang, like "Hey man, check this out!" Watch too much Hollywood movie le, hahaha.. Anyway ChinSer sis, don't be mistaken & angry. I not referring you as a man. I go spank myself. Hahaha! i know i know! jus trying to be notti nia! Edited June 20, 2013 by jus4fun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2013 We totally had to hide the TV in the wardrobe and close it every night in order to hide the "mirror" inside. Wanted to install a 47" but it eats too much into the space and also difficult get it to be placed in the middle when aligned with the bed. Therefore settling for 42".true! so the tv extends out from the wardrobe when you need to view ? heh 42" still quite big =pWow! You have exquisite taste man! Awesome choice! lol still dunno can buy or not leh.. waiting for bank account to "approve" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 20, 2013 Should be "woman" la (ChinSer is a sis..) Jus trying to be funny, driven crazy by the haze! Sis - U got study wind-water nor! On a shopping spree too huh! Well done! kekeke! Should be "woman" la (ChinSer is a sis..) Jus trying to be funny, driven crazy by the haze! Sis - U got study wind-water nor! On a shopping spree too huh! Well done! kekeke! Hahaha! My 'man' not referring to male, just a form of conversation slang, like "Hey man, check this out!" Watch too much Hollywood movie le, hahaha.. Anyway ChinSer sis, don't be mistaken & angry. I not referring you as a man. I go spank myself. Hahaha! haha u guys really make my day ! lol orh not angry.. and dont spank yourself Beng need you to update your t-blog for reading leh!i never really study ! heh FSM say i just follow. everything just oRH! Oso sian with the haze.. like it just doesnt get better.. sighs!! shall do more online shopping hee hee. Just4fun join in? you seem to be shopping too! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted June 21, 2013 haha u guys really make my day ! lol orh not angry.. and dont spank yourself Beng need you to update your t-blog for reading leh!i never really study ! heh FSM say i just follow. everything just oRH! Oso sian with the haze.. like it just doesnt get better.. sighs!! shall do more online shopping hee hee. Just4fun join in? you seem to be shopping too!i on & off shop for bo liao stuff like wall oil paintings, deco stuff (just got 4 hair man plants from ebay), hp accessories, & sports/golfing stuff.. not furnishing & fixtures stuff like many in RT.. hee hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 21, 2013 i on & off shop for bo liao stuff like wall oil paintings, deco stuff (just got 4 hair man plants from ebay), hp accessories, & sports/golfing stuff.. not furnishing & fixtures stuff like many in RT.. hee hee haha so many things??? ! zai zai .. hows the shipping ? so far only can tahan some small items from US and China. Ur a avid sports man? =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted June 21, 2013 (edited) haha so many things??? ! zai zai .. hows the shipping ? so far only can tahan some small items from US and China. Ur a avid sports man? =p(Wat is "zai zai"? As in steady? Also, what do you mean by "only can tahan"?)I usually look for things that r not avail in Spore, or things that r avail but r more expensive at the shops or r more expensive than shipping them in. Also try to look for those with no or lower shipping fee or combine orders wif friens to share out the cost..I no sportsman la, jus playing for leisure & fun.. buying things is a important part of keeping the interest alive.. haha Edited June 24, 2013 by jus4fun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Freakerz 5 Report post Posted June 21, 2013 (edited) Hey,Your house must be either 141-144/153-154 old cluster or the 145-147 under SERs cluster.I work in the area and i stay temp in TPY.Been in TPY mosf of my life.Welcome to the one of the most expensive estate in SG. Edited June 21, 2013 by Freakerz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2013 (Wat is "zai zai"? As in staedy? Also, what do you mean by "only can tahan"?)I usually look for things that r not avail in Spore, or things that r avail but r more expensive at the shops or r more expensive than shipping them in. Also try to look for those with no or lower shipping fee or combine orders wif friens to share out the cost..I no sportsman la, jus playing for leisure & fun.. buying things is a important part of keeping the interest alive.. haha haha pardon my beng speech sometimes. I mean steady! .. meaning that I cant pay the horrendous shipping fees for air freighting bigger items. Its a pain. Just shipped two air purifers for 200 SGD .. *cough*Understand what you mean! haha buying things makes it seem like your just picking the sport up. haha i feel like that when i get new racquets. hee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2013 Hey,Your house must be either 141-144/153-154 old cluster or the 145-147 under SERs cluster.I work in the area and i stay temp in TPY.Been in TPY mosf of my life.Welcome to the one of the most expensive estate in SG.quite spot on ! haha thx! your really quite familiar =)i think hubs gian the convinence Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2013 (edited) some feedback on the shopping experience so far. =pPrice wise I'll try to give a range $ - $$$$$, where $ is truly cheap absolute wise and $$$$$ - being astronomical. I'm going to avoid giving a actual dollar value as there are variations in item quality, size design etc. But hopefully the "$" can help everyone decide which to go.Rating for service over 5. Rating for Quality over 5. which are relative scores... so in no way it means its like "bad" quality furniture. just relative ranksFurniture 1. XZQT$$$$Service 5/5Quality 4/5 Where we bought our dining table. Which was one of their more "value" items. They carry multiple italian brands Calligris being one, which is mass produced but made in Italy, hence you can get a gd mix of quality and price point here.Three branches, one in ION - this stocks the more exclusive brands (pricer) , One Enterprise - the widest range for Calligris and one at Pandan - discounted/clearance/defective items.We went to the one and one enterprise after sending an email enquiry. The staff Hermie who attended to us was exceptional. Based on the items i enquired on he remembered my name from the enquiry and happily pointed out those items i was interested in. Knowledgable abt the product and he helped us match chairs (even tho we didnt get from them eventually)Price wise note that it can be discounted further from the official discount. =DLead time is rather long, they only bring it a few peices at a time. Good time to mention that there is e Europe Hoilidays coming up so shipments will stop. i.e. probably can get the peices in Oct.Ordered in June will recieve in Aug. Downside no warrenty on the furniture ughs.Other things they are know for - their extendable tables, which have excellent mechanisms vs those say at molecule . and are cheaper to boot. Edited June 24, 2013 by ChinSer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2013 (edited) 2. Hommage $$Service: 5/5Quality: 3.5/5Brilliant reputation on renotalk. Well stocked with the latest design at value prices. Pretty gd range of sofas, from fabric -scandi style to leather - lux style. Plus is that its fully customisable to the length required. They also have wide variety for dining tables/chairs and beds. The showroom doesnt show case it all but just ask the friendly sales staff there, and they can refer you to the catalogues. Not for the catalogue shopper tho.On the staff/Boss, thumbs up. from the moment we stepped in they were like, what are you looking for, theme, even floorplan!! to help u narrow down the choices =)Quality is quite decent esp on the sofas. Indent time is quite long as well, abt a mth. (source is not disclosed)3. Air$$$.5 Service 5/5Quality 4/5Bought a large quantity of stuff there - hee hee possibly more later. The store's offering is suited for minimalistic/mid century/industrial/scandinavian theme. Alot of clean lines and neutral colours =) for those with space for a big dining table.. pls consider the Ark. lolBtw Wilkie Road and Park Mall, will say head to Wilkie, larger offering there and beside there is great chicken rice and soya bean just a walk away. =pSome of the modular sofas are customisable, most arent though and not much leather stuff there.Went there 3 times over the course of 2 weeks. *paiseh* coz the staff could recognise me by then.. haha but each of them were v patient, letting me roam and answering my queries even past operating hours. And they are sharp too! We chose a fabric in offwhite for the sofa... but before we paid, the counter staff was like.. this is high maintence fabric, can i suggested this... (other fabrics) and she promptly pointed us out to samples in the store. haha thanks to her i saved some headache... hur hur. The fabric choices are quite excellent and sourced from belgium. We had 4 colours to chose from for the dining chair upholstery and 5 books of fabric for the sofa!Lead time is long 2-3mths. we are only getting delivery in sept ! but payment terms are more generous than in the past. now its 50%. phew (wood source from all over the plc, not disclosed) Edited June 24, 2013 by ChinSer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2013 (edited) 4. Xtra $$$$$Service 2/5Quality 5/5One stop shop for luxury furniture I'd say, with alot of designer ware like artek, artemide, eames, matthew fan co.. etc. Quality from these brands are pretty assured , but the pricing is quite pretty as well. It is possible to get a better price importing from Europe direct, but whether the hassle is worth it , is reallly up to the individual. e.g. matthew fan co fan is being sold for 3k there, online +shipping your probably looking at 1 plus to 2k.One thing I didnt like was the service, it was one of the few places (molecule being the other) that staff actually size you up before deciding if its worth approaching you. No one actually approached us until we approached some guy, who gave us a bunch of samples and left us to our devices. Another thing was pricing.. we casually asked how much this dining chair was ... being told is 700+... ok it is steep right!! so we just walked ard the store. As we were leaving this caucasian couple enquired abt the same chair ... the response.. 800++ and the same staff confirmed it. Quite obvious its a carrot chopping exercise, so i'll say if your considering parting with your monies, bargain like mad.was quite turned off so left straight after.5. Grafunkt$$$$Service 4/5Quality 4/5very similar to air in style , with some very similar replicas of nordic designers. Price is pretty comparable to Air, but I fancy some of the chairs are a tad more lightweight. A brand that I particularly like is Blu Dot, read more abt it http://www.bludot.com/.Their inhouse designs are reputedly sourced from msia. Worth a look definately! Edited June 24, 2013 by ChinSer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Bengologist 1 Report post Posted June 25, 2013 some feedback on the shopping experience so far. =pPrice wise I'll try to give a range $ - $$$$$, where $ is truly cheap absolute wise and $$$$$ - being astronomical. I'm going to avoid giving a actual dollar value as there are variations in item quality, size design etc. But hopefully the "$" can help everyone decide which to go.Rating for service over 5. Rating for Quality over 5. which are relative scores... so in no way it means its like "bad" quality furniture. just relative ranksFurniture 1. XZQT$$$$Service 5/5Quality 4/5 Where we bought our dining table. Which was one of their more "value" items. They carry multiple italian brands Calligris being one, which is mass produced but made in Italy, hence you can get a gd mix of quality and price point here.Three branches, one in ION - this stocks the more exclusive brands (pricer) , One Enterprise - the widest range for Calligris and one at Pandan - discounted/clearance/defective items.We went to the one and one enterprise after sending an email enquiry. The staff Hermie who attended to us was exceptional. Based on the items i enquired on he remembered my name from the enquiry and happily pointed out those items i was interested in. Knowledgable abt the product and he helped us match chairs (even tho we didnt get from them eventually)Price wise note that it can be discounted further from the official discount. =DLead time is rather long, they only bring it a few peices at a time. Good time to mention that there is e Europe Hoilidays coming up so shipments will stop. i.e. probably can get the peices in Oct.Ordered in June will recieve in Aug. Downside no warrenty on the furniture ughs.Other things they are know for - their extendable tables, which have excellent mechanisms vs those say at molecule . and are cheaper to boot.2. Hommage $$Service: 5/5Quality: 3.5/5Brilliant reputation on renotalk. Well stocked with the latest design at value prices. Pretty gd range of sofas, from fabric -scandi style to leather - lux style. Plus is that its fully customisable to the length required. They also have wide variety for dining tables/chairs and beds. The showroom doesnt show case it all but just ask the friendly sales staff there, and they can refer you to the catalogues. Not for the catalogue shopper tho.On the staff/Boss, thumbs up. from the moment we stepped in they were like, what are you looking for, theme, even floorplan!! to help u narrow down the choices =)Quality is quite decent esp on the sofas. Indent time is quite long as well, abt a mth. (source is not disclosed)3. Air$$$.5 Service 5/5Quality 4/5Bought a large quantity of stuff there - hee hee possibly more later. The store's offering is suited for minimalistic/mid century/industrial/scandinavian theme. Alot of clean lines and neutral colours =) for those with space for a big dining table.. pls consider the Ark. lolBtw Wilkie Road and Park Mall, will say head to Wilkie, larger offering there and beside there is great chicken rice and soya bean just a walk away. =pSome of the modular sofas are customisable, most arent though and not much leather stuff there.Went there 3 times over the course of 2 weeks. *paiseh* coz the staff could recognise me by then.. haha but each of them were v patient, letting me roam and answering my queries even past operating hours. And they are sharp too! We chose a fabric in offwhite for the sofa... but before we paid, the counter staff was like.. this is high maintence fabric, can i suggested this... (other fabrics) and she promptly pointed us out to samples in the store. haha thanks to her i saved some headache... hur hur. The fabric choices are quite excellent and sourced from belgium. We had 4 colours to chose from for the dining chair upholstery and 5 books of fabric for the sofa!Lead time is long 2-3mths. we are only getting delivery in sept ! but payment terms are more generous than in the past. now its 50%. phew (wood source from all over the plc, not disclosed)4. Xtra $$$$$Service 2/5Quality 5/5One stop shop for luxury furniture I'd say, with alot of designer ware like artek, artemide, eames, matthew fan co.. etc. Quality from these brands are pretty assured , but the pricing is quite pretty as well. It is possible to get a better price importing from Europe direct, but whether the hassle is worth it , is reallly up to the individual. e.g. matthew fan co fan is being sold for 3k there, online +shipping your probably looking at 1 plus to 2k.One thing I didnt like was the service, it was one of the few places (molecule being the other) that staff actually size you up before deciding if its worth approaching you. No one actually approached us until we approached some guy, who gave us a bunch of samples and left us to our devices. Another thing was pricing.. we casually asked how much this dining chair was ... being told is 700+... ok it is steep right!! so we just walked ard the store. As we were leaving this caucasian couple enquired abt the same chair ... the response.. 800++ and the same staff confirmed it. Quite obvious its a carrot chopping exercise, so i'll say if your considering parting with your monies, bargain like mad.was quite turned off so left straight after.5. Grafunkt$$$$Service 4/5Quality 4/5very similar to air in style , with some very similar replicas of nordic designers. Price is pretty comparable to Air, but I fancy some of the chairs are a tad more lightweight. A brand that I particularly like is Blu Dot, read more abt it http://www.bludot.com/.Their inhouse designs are reputedly sourced from msia. Worth a look definately!WOW WOW WOW! This is super detailed! Awesome work here! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ChinSer 0 Report post Posted June 25, 2013 thx! i'll try to post up as and when i can! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kissryl 1 Report post Posted July 6, 2013 4. Xtra $$$$$Service 2/5Quality 5/5One stop shop for luxury furniture I'd say, with alot of designer ware like artek, artemide, eames, matthew fan co.. etc. Quality from these brands are pretty assured , but the pricing is quite pretty as well. It is possible to get a better price importing from Europe direct, but whether the hassle is worth it , is reallly up to the individual. e.g. matthew fan co fan is being sold for 3k there, online +shipping your probably looking at 1 plus to 2k.One thing I didnt like was the service, it was one of the few places (molecule being the other) that staff actually size you up before deciding if its worth approaching you. No one actually approached us until we approached some guy, who gave us a bunch of samples and left us to our devices. Another thing was pricing.. we casually asked how much this dining chair was ... being told is 700+... ok it is steep right!! so we just walked ard the store. As we were leaving this caucasian couple enquired abt the same chair ... the response.. 800++ and the same staff confirmed it. Quite obvious its a carrot chopping exercise, so i'll say if your considering parting with your monies, bargain like mad.was quite turned off so left straight after.5. Grafunkt$$$$Service 4/5Quality 4/5very similar to air in style , with some very similar replicas of nordic designers. Price is pretty comparable to Air, but I fancy some of the chairs are a tad more lightweight. A brand that I particularly like is Blu Dot, read more abt it http://www.bludot.com/.Their inhouse designs are reputedly sourced from msia. Worth a look definately!really awesome for the rating! haha.I also like the coffeetable post earlier! saw something similar on taobao...still contemplating if furniture to get it from taobao! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites