honeykitty 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2013 Update as at 17 Aug,Curtain is Up...sorry forgot to take pic of all curtain and blinds....this is the pic which the uncle is working..will snap all pic this weekendStainless Steel Backing @ Cooker area is up, complimentary from my IDMy 25L Joven Storage Heater Place @ SY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkyceline 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2013 (edited) wah honeykitty, this is so nice. i want to buy this kind when my hse is here but too bad your one no more. can i know can it be install on the existing shower head? need any hacking or removal as we got shower head installed by HDB. how much your ID or contractor charge you for installing? congrats! your progress looks good. can pm me your ID contacts please and renov cost? thanks. haha...here is the rain shower pics..worth the price of S$90....good quality and works as well as those price S$400-500 in SG Edited August 19, 2013 by pinkyceline Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeykitty 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2013 Thx pinkyceline..my ID didnt charge me for the installation coz i bought other accessories from his shop...no need to hack but need to remove the whole set of the existing shower head by hdb....I think i PM u b4...hahahha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Easter 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2013 wow, the rain shower is swee sweereally a very good buy for that price, nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cozydreams 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2013 For your walkway, u bought the ice cube light right, may i know is taobao selling cheaper than outside? Do u know what is the price difference?This ice cube light im referring to:http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=13061359913 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cozydreams 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2013 How much u bought ur 25L Joven Storage Heater ? Where did u bought? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeykitty 0 Report post Posted August 19, 2013 Easter, hehhehe...swee hor...i oso like it vy muchCozydreams> cheapest i can find a decent 1 is $25 from lightings.com.sg. i bought from TB 2 units for $25 if im not wrong...is normal setting not downlight setting....the water heater bought from my ID shop along Geylang Lor 31 @ $230 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Emerald4 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2013 Hi taobao master!Congrats on nice reno!A quick query please, if we buy the lights from tb, is it compatible with Singapore power source?Because I saw the rating for China is 220V whereas SG one is 230V.Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeykitty 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2013 Hi taobao master!Congrats on nice reno!A quick query please, if we buy the lights from tb, is it compatible with Singapore power source?Because I saw the rating for China is 220V whereas SG one is 230V.Thanks!hahaha....dun call me Taobao master...RT got alot master's master....lolxis compatible....my lights working well so far...anyways...i check with my electrician b4 i buy...he said is vy common ppl buy lights from TB...coz so cheap....buy in SG not worth it coz the lights all from China...lolx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jadyling 1 Report post Posted August 20, 2013 Hi.. can i have the tb link for your rain shower? Thanks~~~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeykitty 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2013 Hi.. can i have the tb link for your rain shower?Thanks~~~ Hihi, the rainshower i bought already OOS.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jnashville 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2013 Thx pinkyceline..my ID didnt charge me for the installation coz i bought other accessories from his shop...no need to hack but need to remove the whole set of the existing shower head by hdb....I think i PM u b4...hahahha...hihi so to install rainshower set, it is definitely a must to remove the HDB given one? cannot add on? So for you, you removed and you kept the HDB shower set? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeykitty 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2013 hihi so to install rainshower set, it is definitely a must to remove the HDB given one? cannot add on? So for you, you removed and you kept the HDB shower set?Yes, usually is remove the HDB 1 and install the rainshower set. i dono if add on can be done ornot...yup...we keep the hdb shower set Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
drunkenchivas 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2013 must keep hdb de in case rain shower use got something to fall back on lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
honeykitty 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2013 must keep hdb de in case rain shower use got something to fall back on lolyalor...hahaha.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites