Tom73 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2013 Hi edd,can you pm me your flooring and furniture contractor ? are they all done by Aaron ?Thks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edd 0 Report post Posted June 10, 2013 Hi edd,can you pm me your flooring and furniture contractor ? are they all done by Aaron ?ThksHi tom,pm sent Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted June 12, 2013 Gd leh, the interior of ur wardrobes also laminated.. u requested for it at a cost, or they give it to u? Mine, like many others, only c/w the standard white lining (not even cheap laminate..) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edd 0 Report post Posted June 12, 2013 (edited) Gd leh, the interior of ur wardrobes also laminated.. u requested for it at a cost, or they give it to u? Mine, like many others, only c/w the standard white lining (not even cheap laminate..) special gift wor!! normally dun give one, normally is white before request de Edited June 12, 2013 by edd Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jus4fun 4 Report post Posted June 12, 2013 special gift wor!! normally dun give one, normally is white before request deSo good!! Lucky u!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
June 13 Report post Posted June 12, 2013 haha, thx, compare to the majority of the reno shown in this forum, mine is really very very small scale...and simple, no special features and only simple carpentry done.i have many ideas but the cost is just too high for me considering 90% of the total reno came out solely from my own pocket, very big hole burntmany people start small and slowly add on more stuff over time. I didn't do carpentry for two of my bedrooms in order to keep cost lower. But I have a lot of ideas which I will explore when the hole in the pocket is smaller...that's how renovation should be - slow and enjoyable over time.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edd 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2013 haha, june...i would prefer to do more in this phase, the dust really is a lot!!i sweep......go empty the dustpan walk back, dust again!!!....i Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MHB 3 Report post Posted June 13, 2013 haha, june...i would prefer to do more in this phase, the dust really is a lot!!i sweep......go empty the dustpan walk back, dust again!!!....i I agree, the amount of dust accumulated is really scary..... Now, it is a dreadful thought for me to clean the house after the renovation... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edd 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2013 (edited) Today is hommage delivery day. All of them delivered in a span of slightly over 2 hours....3 items delivered by 3 different delivery groups lolOn the day of selection, i am too focused on the length of the tv console...and neglected the depth which is 53cm.....now i feel that the depth is too much ....any opinions?? or is it my living room is just too small...while waiting for the items to come in, fix up my Ikea lamps....should get another bedside lamp next time.. Edited June 13, 2013 by edd Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edd 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2013 I agree, the amount of dust accumulated is really scary..... Now, it is a dreadful thought for me to clean the house after the renovation...really, the dust is scary lol....really feel like buying those industrial type vacuum cleaner and suck em all up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edd 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2013 So good!! Lucky u!!special ma, i know his daddy, i know his babysitter, my auntie vouch for his boss's work, wahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ProjectH 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2013 U b adding a coffee table? If yes, a little tight Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
June 13 Report post Posted June 13, 2013 haha, june...i would prefer to do more in this phase, the dust really is a lot!!i sweep......go empty the dustpan walk back, dust again!!!....i U know what I did? I just keep vacuuming. Every time something is installed , I will go to the flat after work and do a quick vacuuming ( it takes me like 15 min to vacuum the whole house ) I don't let the dust and dirty accumulate. So my place is actually quite clean. The workers will remove their shoes at the door. Hahaha! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edd 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2013 U b adding a coffee table? If yes, a little tightnope, not getting a coffee table, i am thinking of getting the laptop holder from Ikea instead and use it as sidetable/coffee table.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
edd 0 Report post Posted June 13, 2013 U know what I did? I just keep vacuuming. Every time something is installed , I will go to the flat after work and do a quick vacuuming ( it takes me like 15 min to vacuum the whole house ) I don't let the dust and dirty accumulate. So my place is actually quite clean. The workers will remove their shoes at the door. Hahaha!haha, i haven buy vacuum cleaner yet lor.....lucky got bangla come help me clean, today not so dusty le Share this post Link to post Share on other sites