Bengologist

Let's Go Punggol!

Alamak typo kena caught! :bleah:

Shifting. That's gd news! Means more or less full completion le! Congrats on ur 乔迁之喜 wor! Ur folks must be happy like spider (less the cleaning & unpacking & cleaning again that is..) :lol:

PS. so when we meet up for a drink & really get hangover :drunk: in ur brand new plc? :notti: haha! pulling ur leg again! dun worry! :)

Hahaha! Thanks thanks!

My folks are super happy but they pretend pretend to act like it's nothing. LOL! :dribble:

Yeah, there's a lot of stuff to be unpacked and lots of cleaning to be done, just a thought about these work give me an instant headache. Hahaha! :wacko:

Sure sure! I don't mind meeting up for a drink :drunk: with all the Renotalkers here! Glad to make friends with everyone here.

From the bottom of my heart, I wanna thank everyone who has accompanied me through this renovation journey and shared valuable advices. Sincere appreciation. Thank you~~~~~~~! :D

P.S: Don't worry, this is not my last post, I will continue to update it till I have nothing to update. Hahahaha~! :lol::lol::lol:

Edited by Bengologist

20th June 2013

Before I begin my story-telling session, I would like to say a BIG 'HELLO' :jammin: to my sister and her boyfriend who had happened to chance upon this T-blog through his Harvey Norman colleague. I did not bother to hide the fact that I have this blog to capture my renovation progress and I even told my sister about it but she apparently did not pay any attention to what I have said :( .

You two! Don't be a stalker! Better go create a username and say hello to me too! Hahahaha! :lol:

As for my sister's boyfriend's colleague, hello there too! :P

Okay, greetings, let's start the story-telling session.

Once upon a time...................................

Hahaha, just kidding! :D

Okay, so the official handover date was 22nd June 2013. In order to avoid the unnecessary delay of the handover due to incomplete work, I fought through the thick haze and went up to my house with my friend in the evening to do a spot-check.

Frankly speaking, I'm pretty astonished at their efficiency during the last week of the renovation because they managed to patch the outstanding renovation work together in such a short span of time under unbearable weather condition (the PSI 300 +++ haze in Singapore :wacko: ). Really wonder why they can't utilise this competency in the earlier stage of the renovation so that they do not need to suffer the agony of working in terrible condition.

Well, that's enough talking I will do. A picture speaks a thousand words, so let's check out the photographs taken that evening. ;)

1) The shoe rack in my living hall. My sister will be jumping in joy :sport-smiley-004: when she sees this because half of it will be filled with her filthy shoes. Hahahahaha... Just joking! it's speckless clean shoes, not filthy shoes. LOL! :D:D:D

20130620_203133_zpse53b0e81.jpg

2) The kitchen. Does it resemble the 3D drawing? :rolleyes:
20130620_202843_zpsb0f97843.jpg

3) The new hood firmly installed alongside the kitchen cabinets.
20130620_202903_zps610ccc82.jpg

4) THE GRANITE TOP! :dribble: This is my favourite component of the entire kitchen!
20130620_202851_zps7cb864bb.jpg

5) My lovely glass sliding wardrobe! Note: There's a human figure in the reflection. Don't be alarmed, that's my friend, not a ghost! Hahahaha... :lol:
20130620_202033_zpscb6ca58d.jpg

20th June 2013 (Continued...) PART II

6) The casement wardrobe in my parents' room
20130620_202517_zps65e2cc90.jpg

7) Another casement wardrobe (similar design, colour & material) in my sister's room.
20130620_202549_zps487faeb4.jpg

8) A picture of the toilet (as per requested by drunkenchivas) after the bathroom accessories are installed :)
20130620_202242_zps49930729.jpg

9) Another picture of the toilet. Oh ya! That's my new vanity cabinet! Not sure if I have posted any picture before but I certainly love it very much :wub:
20130620_202252_zps05c3a8d4.jpg

10) A close-up picture of the shower area in the toilet
20130620_202353_zpsd9526696.jpg

Wah! Pretty pretty no run water la!

A lot of things for me to buy ar! not much old items I can salvage and recycle lol

Wah! Swee swee!! The wait is all worth it, isn't it? :jammin:

Looks like still got lotsa cleaning to do sia looking at the err.. rather dusty/powdery floor? ;)

I especially like: the mosaic walls in the kitchen & shower rm, the galaxy granite top (can see the sparkle liao.. hee hee! i went for the cheaper indian granite; can't recall wat name.. imperial?) in the kitchen, ur frosted glass wardrobe sliding doors (though personally i dun like to be able to see the 朦朦 mess behind.. nvr consider using the same for ur toilet/bathroom door? sexy sexy leh.. haha :notti:)

But the glass shelf in the shower room seems a little high... unless u 2m tall, need to stretch a bit to reach for ur shower gel or shampoo leh especially the pump kind? :unsure:

Edited by jus4fun

nice works there.. your toilet mosaic is very nice. ya, at least everything is on track for you that's the most important, and thank you for sharing your journey with us :)

Wah! Pretty pretty no run water la!

A lot of things for me to buy ar! not much old items I can salvage and recycle lol

Haha! Thanks edd!

I have moved a lot of old items to the new house but it's just for temporarily usage until I have gotten the time to shop for new ones. Have to slowly slowly replace them, otherwise my folks (especially my mom) will not be able to accept such a drastic change in the house. LOL! :lol:

Congrats beng on his graduation from renovations ! Loving your mosaic tiles !!! Sebey swee

Now the Tiring cleaning n moving starts ! Jia you !

Wah! Swee swee!! The wait is all worth it, isn't it? :jammin:

Looks like still got lotsa cleaning to do sia looking at the err.. rather dusty/powdery floor? ;)

I especially like: the mosaic walls in the kitchen & shower rm, the galaxy granite top (can see the sparkle liao.. hee hee! i went for the cheaper indian granite; can't recall wat name.. imperial?) in the kitchen, ur frosted glass wardrobe sliding doors (though personally i dun like to be able to see the 朦朦 mess behind.. nvr consider using the same for ur toilet/bathroom door? sexy sexy leh.. haha :notti:)

But the glass shelf in the shower room seems a little high... unless u 2m tall, need to stretch a bit to reach for ur shower gel or shampoo leh especially the pump kind? :unsure:

Hahaha!

So glad to see the house done after such a long long renovation journey. I'm not sure if it's worth the wait because I'm pretty certain if my ID had better time management, we wouldn't have to wait so long. Hahaha! :lol:

Ya, still a lot of cleaning, wiping & washing to be done to totally get rid of those irritating powdery stains. Guess it's time to heavily invest on cleaning products such as Mr Muscle, Magiclean, Vanish, Ajax Fabuloso. Hahaha!

Yeah yeah yeah! I love :wub: the mosiac wall too! And I LOVE LOVE LOVE the granite cabinet top in the kitchen. It's soooooooooo beautiful! Hahaha, I didn't consider frosted glass door for my bathroom, too sexy le :P . I scared my parents will have a big shock if I did that. Hahahahaha!

As for the glass shelf, it was my idea to place it 1.7m from the ground so that my sister and my mom won't knock against the glass when they are showering. As for my dad and myself, I guess we have no choice :dunno: , unless we can place it 2m from the ground. Lucky the corner of the glass shelf ain't sharp, otherwise I would have bleed a couple of times during showering :bath: cause my head has been constantly colliding with it. Hahahaha! :D

Congrats to yr newly renovated home....reading your posts really cracks me up haha. :)

Haha thanks a lot mrsyap! :thumbs up:

I'm so glad that you enjoyed reading my posts! :lol:

Cheers! :good:

really nice mosaic shower wall! :D

Hahaha! Thanks! I love it too! HDB did a wonderful job on the mosaic shower wall! :jammin: