Bengologist

Let's Go Punggol!

Hi Bengologist, how did u find Andy's workmanship? U mentioned he has bad time mgmt? Meaning he was late or took too long?

Hi HL85!

Workmanship and price-wise, both are indeed top-notch. For the price I'm paying, it's definitely worth every single cent in my humble opinion.

As for the poor time management, it's down to his punctuality problem, not the installation time frame. I met him thrice for appointment and all three appointments he was late, ranging from 15 mins to 45 mins. However, I can understand it because he's rushing from places to places in his daily hectic schedule. Comparing him with my ID, I think his punctuality issue is still okay. My ID is always late, ranging from 30 mins to 1 hour. *shake my head* :dunno:

Jz got my aircon yesterday...heart pain abit coz there is a massive mkt adjusment to the aircon price by major retailer in the mkt...my ID told us he will settled the airco trunkling work with GC....coz he want swee swee trunkling work...n warn us dont do the trunkliNg without his presence..hope ur aircon trunkling issur in mbr will b resolve swee swee also

Wow! You sure got everything settled even before your key collection! You ought to give yourself a pat on your shoulders for the effort! Yes, I also heartache after I purchase my air-con from Gain City. Heard from my friend that Courts is giving free extended warranty for 5 years. I had add the extended warranty cost into my GC air-con price at $400. Sooooo upset about it. :~

Anyway I think you had gotten yourself a good ID, even volunteering himself for the trunking work. My ID basically MIA after I signed on the dotted line. Nowadays I'm only able to give him missed calls and countless of messages asking him stuff before he even bother to reply. Work schedule delayed and no update from him too. I will observe for a couple of weeks before I provide a rating for him. Ha! :yeah:

haha...thanks bro...at least now the major shopping items are done..everyone is telling us we are too gan cheong to shop, but bo bian, my wedding is on 06 Oct, i hv to settle things @ "fastest mode"....万事俱备,自欠东风。。。***my key****....lolx...

Courts customer service lousy, v stand there stare at the aircond unit at least 3-5mins...no body attend to us..lolx...

Wow! You sure got everything settled even before your key collection! You ought to give yourself a pat on your shoulders for the effort! Yes, I also heartache after I purchase my air-con from Gain City. Heard from my friend that Courts is giving free extended warranty for 5 years. I had add the extended warranty cost into my GC air-con price at $400. Sooooo upset about it. :~

Anyway I think you had gotten yourself a good ID, even volunteering himself for the trunking work. My ID basically MIA after I signed on the dotted line. Nowadays I'm only able to give him missed calls and countless of messages asking him stuff before he even bother to reply. Work schedule delayed and no update from him too. I will observe for a couple of weeks before I provide a rating for him. Ha! :yeah:

haha...thanks bro...at least now the major shopping items are done..everyone is telling us we are too gan cheong to shop, but bo bian, my wedding is on 06 Oct, i hv to settle things @ "fastest mode"....万事俱备,自欠东风。。。***my key****....lolx...

Courts customer service lousy, v stand there stare at the aircond unit at least 3-5mins...no body attend to us..lolx...

Congrats on you! Hope you will have a blissful marriage! Hmmm, actually you can slow down your shopping spree because the Great Singapore Sales is coming, so I expect more stuff to be on discount or more freebies to be given. Hahaha! :notti:

Yeah I agree with you, courts customer services are no way near to Gain City and Harvey Norman. However that is subjective to each individual's opinion. In fact I'm pretty okay with paying a premium (not too much) for excellent customer services. Haha!

Yup..gonna stop until GSS kick start.....hand itchy wana shop :notti:

Congrats on you! Hope you will have a blissful marriage! Hmmm, actually you can slow down your shopping spree because the Great Singapore Sales is coming, so I expect more stuff to be on discount or more freebies to be given. Hahaha! :notti:

Yeah I agree with you, courts customer services are no way near to Gain City and Harvey Norman. However that is subjective to each individual's opinion. In fact I'm pretty okay with paying a premium (not too much) for excellent customer services. Haha!

Hi HL85!

Workmanship and price-wise, both are indeed top-notch. For the price I'm paying, it's definitely worth every single cent in my humble opinion.

As for the poor time management, it's down to his punctuality problem, not the installation time frame. I met him thrice for appointment and all three appointments he was late, ranging from 15 mins to 45 mins. However, I can understand it because he's rushing from places to places in his daily hectic schedule. Comparing him with my ID, I think his punctuality issue is still okay. My ID is always late, ranging from 30 mins to 1 hour. *shake my head* :dunno:

Oh I see, thanks!

Yup..gonna stop until GSS kick start.....hand itchy wana shop :notti:

Me too. Once you start the mass purchases, you can't stop. Gotta kick this habit off me for the time being. Haha! :lol:

Ur t-blog v interesting leh.. Carry on writing! Hee

Hi ProjectH,

Thanks for the nice compliment! I will continue to update it.

Cheers! :sport-smiley-018:

Bengologist, on 15 May 2013 - 08:03 AM, said:

my ID oso not the very responsive kind.. needed to keep calling & chasing for updates or reconciliation works before he responded.. was really quite mad at times & needed to voice my displeasure.. luckily despite some delays & hiccups, he kept to his promises & delivered..

imho, u shd gave ur ID feedback too.. regardless of the reno amount - big or small - it's still our hard-earned $. the fact that we pay more to engage an ID is for the professional advice & services where we can't oversee & coordinate ourselves. can't be short-changed right?

anyway, ur reno is still coming along well.. many wif u here thru the journey.. :)

Edited by jus4fun

my ID oso not the very responsive kind.. needed to keep calling & chasing for updates or reconciliation works before he responded.. was really quite mad at times & needed to voice my displeasure.. luckily despite some delays & hiccups, he kept to his promises & delivered..

imho, u shd gave ur ID feedback too.. regardless of the reno amount - big or small - it's still our hard-earned $. the fact that we pay more to engage an ID is for the professional advice & services where we can't oversee & coordinate ourselves. can't be short-changed right?

anyway, ur reno is still coming along well.. many wif u here thru the journey.. :)

Hahaha.. The fact that we used the same ID firm makes me wonder if the IDs from this firm are particularly not responsive after the contract is signed. LOL! Anyway I guess he's also busy seeking other clients and I'm pretty understandable. I try not to disturb him as much as possible, unless there's really queries or deadlines which I needed to find out from him.

I will definitely feedback to him about his lack of updates and the slow progress of renovation. Like what you mention, although the fees I'm paying him is not extravagantly high, it's afterall my hard-earned cash. Ha!

Thanks for the advice and support for my reno journey! :good:

I will update the progress of my house when I have the time today. Meanwhile, enjoy this cooling weather peeps! :notti:

Hi Beng,

Reno looking good. Next time if you need more electrical stuffs.. can try Mega Discount Store. I got my HTS at dealer price after some hard bargaining tactics. New model somemore. Always quote a price lower than their price.

E.g, ehh, Mustafa selling Hitachi 2 door fridge at $1449, Mega price at $1499.. jialat la.. saleman immediately drop price to $1349 plus delivery.. hahaha

wow,..the lightings from TB is really nice? hows the quality? i plan to get from TB too...

Lights installed from TB so far so good, no major hipcups.. worth the buy 100000 times than purchasing in SG! :good:

Hahaha.. The fact that we used the same ID firm makes me wonder if the IDs from this firm are particularly not responsive after the contract is signed. LOL! Anyway I guess he's also busy seeking other clients and I'm pretty understandable. I try not to disturb him as much as possible, unless there's really queries or deadlines which I needed to find out from him.

I will definitely feedback to him about his lack of updates and the slow progress of renovation. Like what you mention, although the fees I'm paying him is not extravagantly high, it's afterall my hard-earned cash. Ha!

Thanks for the advice and support for my reno journey! :good:

I will update the progress of my house when I have the time today. Meanwhile, enjoy this cooling weather peeps! :notti:

Oh then not really wor. Hv come across another bro who had quite positive comments on his handsome ID from 3D. Too bad i only ventured upon his blog after i engaged mine.. Then there was a nightmare case where the ID ran away & had to be followed by another. So ours not bad le. Guess it's actually heng suay one la unless we engage thru recommendations like the few 红牌 contractors/IDs in RT.. :)