applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 the transparent thing is an acrylic panelmy cousin did one for her 3ft gate and cost her $80 including installatinshe got it coz one day a rat decided to pay a visit to her 3rd flr flat :yamseng:believe yuki will be too big to squeeze out once she reaches her adult sizethen you can remove the mesh liaomy neighbour's JRT also can't squeeze out liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 the transparent thing is an acrylic panelmy cousin did one for her 3ft gate and cost her $80 including installatinshe got it coz one day a rat decided to pay a visit to her 3rd flr flat !!believe yuki will be too big to squeeze out once she reaches her adult sizethen you can remove the mesh liaomy neighbour's JRT also can't squeeze out liao me using the mesh too .. oreo esp loves to go out to kpo and dash into my neighbour's house or poo poo outside by the stairs ..(somehow was trained by his breeder at taipei ... ) the mesh currently so far so good, can keep both donut n oreo inhouse ... but i din do a good job of fix it neat n tidy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 Wah $80 quite ex...hope the mesh works, thk it lets in air better. Currently, yuki cage quite near main door, jus behind my string curtain divider. Everyday once I reach hme & open door, will kena "xiang Wei Poo Bi", her poopoo smell will get stuck at door if no air.... !! Thk she grow big liao shdnt b a prob bah, I see her nw feel dat she's bigger than when she 1st came 1.5wks ago oredi... Harlow Val....wah lucky Oreo neber combine the 2 actions & dash into ur neighbor's place to poo.... Dat day Yuki kpo rush out, lucky my neighbor close the door liao, I so scared she run into their hse & scare my neighbor old-aunty...I thk the aunty at least 70yrs old liao...Will take a pic after BrownMse fix it up & post here....hope it doesnt turn out very messy, I still wondering how to tie up...hmm... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 did you get some cable ties as well?last time we use that to secure the mesh to the gate Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 Harlow apple-jie, we thot got sme at hme so didnt buy...nw cant find le...so gg bac to my inlaws place to "borrow"... Anyways, need to bring Yuki back n "declare"...better show them when she still cute & small. Now only our frens know we got a dog, both our families dunno yet.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 better tire yuki out before bringing her backif not they cannot see her clearly, only see a blur of moving fur zz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 Dats wat I been trying to do for the last 2 days...but nw I CMI ored, she still so energetic Everyday 10pm, u see me or BrownMse on our brown-color beanbag FLAT OUT, den she still happily chewing her sleeping bag... I oso scared she go out den destroy my in-laws or my mom's hme....den sure die man! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 (edited) Dats wat I been trying to do for the last 2 days...but nw I CMI ored, she still so energetic Everyday 10pm, u see me or BrownMse on our brown-color beanbag FLAT OUT, den she still happily chewing her sleeping bag... !! I oso scared she go out den destroy my in-laws or my mom's hme....den sure die man! hmm... must keep a look out for her pee poo poise wor .. whenever i bring my donut over to parents or in laws , i will be armed with newspapers and alwayson ready mode to slide myself over asap to catch the mess ... not sure if you would be as free as me ... i also have a water bottle for my boys.bring toys too ... so that yuki won't attack anything , like shoes or sofa etc ...the only time my boys created a mess elsewhere , is at compassvale's house ... i let my guard down .. thus donut got to poo poo onto their bathmat while oreo pee at fifi's pee pee area .. poor fifi whole night scolding both of them .. Edited March 6, 2008 by ranval9 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 i will be armed with newspapers and always on ready mode to slide myself over asap to catch the mess ... poor fifi whole night scolding both of them .. !! So cute....I thk I'll jus hold Yuki in my arms & say hi, den bye.....Not really dog-lovers over on our both ends so better not let her loose ...skali she pee somewer she shdnt, den become dogstew liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ranval9 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 8|So cute....I thk I'll jus hold Yuki in my arms & say hi, den bye.....Not really dog-lovers over on our both ends so better not let her loose ...skali she pee somewer she shdnt, den become dogstew liao... well, my parents not too fond of dogs ... but donut win them over .. my father could even feed him whatever food or drink he had with him ... once i caught him feeding coffee to donut , i scream at both of them ... !! my mum always takes good care of all my pets ... even last time when i had almost 100 hamsters ... ( breeding ), she made sure all of them were well fed she only dun dare to catch those notti ones escaped from the boxes .. thus donut and ben grow fatter within a week , i had to give warnings Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 Wah 100 hamsters is alot I been thrgh the hamster stage too but we didnt have dat many & constantly gave them away....kept syrians oni, love them nuts. Till nw, when I pass by petshops, I wld still look for the syrians & "bio" got cute ones or nt.... My mom oso dun dare to catch my "escaped" hamsters, sama sama !! But she spoiled my labbit (which technically is her pet nw)...guess old folks r normally like dat lah... But dogs canot anyhow feed human food rite? They will grow accustomed I thot?...thk I shall stick to her dry food....I imagine if feed yuki coffee, den sure turn frm a blur of furball into bullet-speed-train liao...cuz too much caffeine, too high Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 Wah 100 hamsters is alot I been thrgh the hamster stage too but we didnt have dat many & constantly gave them away....kept syrians oni, love them nuts. Till nw, when I pass by petshops, I wld still look for the syrians & "bio" got cute ones or nt.... My mom oso dun dare to catch my "escaped" hamsters, sama sama But she spoiled my labbit (which technically is her pet nw)...guess old folks r normally like dat lah... But dogs canot anyhow feed human food rite? They will grow accustomed I thot?...thk I shall stick to her dry food....I imagine if feed yuki coffee, den sure turn frm a blur of furball into bullet-speed-train liao...cuz too much caffeine, too high Haha! I can imagine the roudabouts if yuki's on caffiene... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 hey greycat! Not bad Yuki's starting to learn who's boss now. You can watch it only on Wednesdays so its still flexible for you and Yuki play time for the week. kekeke. Some dogs are actually good company and therapy for old people. Just slowly intro your parents and the others ma. My parents weren't terribly fond of keeping dogs as pets last time but now, they're still keeping. (My dog) I'm sure it'd work out hehe and besides dogs are like children so its akin to scolding a naughty or errant kid in tow if they're naughty.And cannot feed dogs human food. Why? Basically it is very bad for their health. Too much MSG will affect their health directly. Dogs cannot take salty foods also. Just ask any petshop or dog owner and they'd will tell you the same thing. That's why its better to feed them only dog foods. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 Lastnite when we came hme, she pee & poo all over the cage again so I her & very fierce to her. Den when she see me hor, she will sit dwn & dint dare to move. BrownMse say she's v scared of me nw...sigh Dunno gd or bad oso but at least I manage to cut her nails finally! Yuki see me so fierce, didnt dare to resist me at all are u trying to crate-train her to do her pee & poo in the cage? i never liked crate training..i think its messy! unless the crate is super big, doggy sure will step all over then become smelly doggy.....not so lovable liao. keke... ya ya, grooming is another 'habit' that must form in the early wks/mths! everytime after u're done, reqard her with some treats. when mine was a puppy, she'd wriggle and play bite when i wanna cut her nails or brush her...cannot sit still at all!! but now bery good lor. when i take our the brush, automatically come and sit in front of me. coz she know after that got treats to eat. the transparent thing is an acrylic panelmy cousin did one for her 3ft gate and cost her $80 including installatinshe got it coz one day a rat decided to pay a visit to her 3rd flr flat believe yuki will be too big to squeeze out once she reaches her adult sizethen you can remove the mesh liaomy neighbour's JRT also can't squeeze out liao a RAT?! omg... faintz! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2008 Harlow Phoenix,Yupyup, still doing training le...*nodnod* She keep stepping over her poo, esp we dont get hme in time to clean for her oso. Had to bath her yest cuz **** got into her white fur, haiz.... She seem to be aiming to do her business on the peepan (which is half of the cage size). But sometimes miss lor, den she oso anyhow step. In the 1st place, the peepan so big is becuz the petshop recommend, they say if big den wont gif puppy too much choice on where to poo/pee. Seems like Yuki still dont care le...Den worse is, I dunno how she does it, she pees "under" the pee pan We thk she poo 1st on the pan, finds it too dirty, den push aside & pee on the cage, den push the peepan back to cover her crime !! Thanks BunBun, will note that....yuki is like 1 little kid nw, agree totally....Been trying to teach her this: Mama=ALPHA, Papa=BETA, YUKI=LAST Share this post Link to post Share on other sites