Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 What I worry most is that pup got run down by car or kidnapped by foreign workers. Luckily the 5th floor neighbour veri good let the pup into their hse and keep the main door open waiting for the rightful owner come and search for him. "Micro-chip" cannot help to bring back ur dog, also if that person don bring her to the vet you also wont knw where is Yuki, and worse he can argue the actual owner don wan that dog and throw it in the park and they jus pick her up so they are the righful owner now. Oh no...u mean the pup cld haf become curry?? poor thing...let's hope not...OOh, so the micro-chip canot gps wan, chey... But if doggy got licence den they prolly cant claim to b rightful owner bah. Jus they can oso LL & dont bring to any vet... Hmmm, must train yuki to recognize me & her daddy... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 Lastnite I oso started thinking, if yuki run out & sme neighbor pick her up, may nt be as nice as u to return to owner. If I found Yuki on the street I will quickly snap her in my bag and bring back home liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 Dognapper on the prowl!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 (edited) ya i tink i also need to get ready a net n got it up on my gate before i take baby home... greycat.. the net can b easily purchase frm any pet shop... come in a roll.. different net patterns n sizes as well.. *happy shopping*!if those dognapper avoid bringing doggy to vet tats even worst right.. if doggy not well.. hv to endure the suffering frm sickness w/o any help.. my bf's place also got dognapper.. there was once i brought baby walk walk by the kallang river.. while taking our rest on a bench.. a auntie came to play with baby n told me her sad story abt how she lost her doggy (same loh.. gate hole too big doggy ran out n nvr come back).. the moment she pasted the lost n found notice.. the next moment it was taken down by "someone".. no matter how many times she put up the notices.. everywhere.. all got taken down.. so she knew that "someone" muz hv dognapped her n don wan others to recognise the doggy frm the lost n found notices.. cantona, thanks! yest nite talked with my bro on the phone.. he said he can cope le.. not sure how true.. lets hope really can cope.. now i wish weekend comes faster! hehee.. Edited March 5, 2008 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 Thank u xlan! Will make a trip to petshop, need to get a hutch cleaner too...to get rid of peepoo smell on her cage (outsde her peepan area)...Oh yah, take mre pic of bb & wangbao? Thks!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 cantona, thanks! yest nite talked with my bro on the phone.. he said he can cope le.. not sure how true.. lets hope really can cope.. now i wish weekend comes faster! hehee..I think ur bro will feel veri warm to have his sister fly over to give him support. Dont worry every problems will have it ways. my bf's place also got dognapper.. there was once i brought baby walk walk by the kallang river.. while taking our rest on a bench.. a auntie came to play with baby n told me her sad story abt how she lost her doggy (same loh.. gate hole too big doggy ran out n nvr come back).. the moment she pasted the lost n found notice.. the next moment it was taken down by "someone".. no matter how many times she put up the notices.. everywhere.. all got taken down.. so she knew that "someone" muz hv dognapped her n don wan others to recognise the doggy frm the lost n found notices.. I also heard some dognapper wait for the reward then they will call the owner for the $$$. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 greycat, you can get the mesh from those DIY shops like self-fix or home-fixdo remember to grab some cable-ties as well to secure the mesh to the gate Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 awww... what a beautiful corgi. very nice markings too. congrates on your new addition to the family.remember to be firm when training your pup. the early wks & mths are really crucial as they set the proper foundation. do this right... and nextime all your headaches will be gone. my suggestion: 1) keep all your carpets.2) confine to a small area when toilet training the pup. only introduce her new area on strict supervision. 3) control your pup when it barks. don't let it yip endlessly when overly excited now pup must teach this (very impt if u stay in hdb), coz grow big liao rather hard to correct. happy training. a well behaved dog is a joy to have. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 Thank u apple-jie, will do dat next 2 days....Nw hor everyday jus rush hme earlier to toilet train her... Thank u phoenix Am teaching her not to bark too...abit weird to see silent dog but thankful at the same time cuz we noe corgis bark are very loud. Oso worried dat neighbors will complain too..so far so gd...I pray hard oni nw... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 wow gotto catch up here...last time i used to get those mesh at the pet shop to surround the lower part of my gate although she can't go out of the gate lah. but she loves to squeeze her head out since young n tats maybe the reason why she got smaller head than other GR. but my gal bite them off easily. so no use for us. but i see ppl using those transparent plastic on the lower gate for dogs. but dunno where they get them from. maybe if ur dogs like mine bite the mesh, u can try the plastic.as for bb n dogs, me no experience yet. but me n hubby already start preparing for this. we always like to pinch, bite, pull on my dog's face, tail n ears. coz we believe bb like to do tat on dogs. so far she been veri tolerant for our senseless actions. since she so use to our actions, she will be use to our bb pulling n pinching bah. as dogs love attention so much. it could be veri sad for them to see a bb snatching away his attention. so guess we muz try to share our love equally. which is veri hard to do so. takin care a bb is so tedious somemore still hv to take care of the dog. can imagine the tiring work... but no choice bah since both are our precious. n oso agree tat intro is veri important. try to let them spend time together. both get entertain!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 Harlow LL...I oso see b4 those transparent plastic frame dat ppl put at the gates..but oso dunno wer to get them... Hubby BrownMse wans to use strings, I thk yuki will bite them off very fast. She's attacking her cushion bed nw ored & can drag it frm 1 corner to another corner of my LR.I thk GR shdnt be a prob, big dogs seem to be mre tolerant . In many cases like when we see big dogs & small dogs co-exist, normally its the big dogs give in too. So they shd be quite comfy w BBs, gd guard-dog wor Wld protect bb wan.... One of our neighbor's little girl (3yrs old at my inlaws place there) has 2 italian greyhounds. Den she wld pull them, sit on them, bully them but they still love her. When got thunder, they wld stand in front of her like to portect her wan....very lovely & sweet! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LLhome 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 Harlow LL...I oso see b4 those transparent plastic frame dat ppl put at the gates..but oso dunno wer to get them... Hubby BrownMse wans to use strings, I thk yuki will bite them off very fast. She's attacking her cushion bed nw ored & can drag it frm 1 corner to another corner of my LR.I thk GR shdnt be a prob, big dogs seem to be mre tolerant . In many cases like when we see big dogs & small dogs co-exist, normally its the big dogs give in too. So they shd be quite comfy w BBs, gd guard-dog wor Wld protect bb wan.... One of our neighbor's little girl (3yrs old at my inlaws place there) has 2 italian greyhounds. Den she wld pull them, sit on them, bully them but they still love her. When got thunder, they wld stand in front of her like to portect her wan....very lovely & sweet! yeah i agree. soon she will bite especially they like to stick their heads out.mine definitly not guard dog. think got burglar break in she will just welcome him with her licking. she got a fetish with hands n feet. like licking them so much especiallly b4 we sleep or when we finish bathing. will help us to lick dry. veri thoughtful of her.its reali sweet of the greyhounds... wish my ger can be like them. always like big dogs coz they give a sense of security. but sad to said tat mine doesn't... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
phoenix 0 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 Harlow LL...I oso see b4 those transparent plastic frame dat ppl put at the gates..but oso dunno wer to get them... Hubby BrownMse wans to use strings, I thk yuki will bite them off very fast. She's attacking her cushion bed nw ored & can drag it frm 1 corner to another corner of my LR.I thk GR shdnt be a prob, big dogs seem to be mre tolerant . In many cases like when we see big dogs & small dogs co-exist, normally its the big dogs give in too. So they shd be quite comfy w BBs, gd guard-dog wor Wld protect bb wan.... One of our neighbor's little girl (3yrs old at my inlaws place there) has 2 italian greyhounds. Den she wld pull them, sit on them, bully them but they still love her. When got thunder, they wld stand in front of her like to portect her wan....very lovely & sweet! greycat,do u mean those transparent plastic piece that is fixed on the gate? if u change your gate (if u never change gate, can still check if they can do for u..but maybe not so worth lor), u can try to ask them to do for u too. it is riveted onto your gate, and u can customise the height. looks neater n nicer then those mesh thingy that u diy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted March 5, 2008 Greycat: For dog training, you can tune in to Arts Central channel every Wed at 9pm cos my hubby say got dog program designed to show how to train dogs properly with the right methods. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted March 6, 2008 Hi Phoenix, thanks thanks....pass by Selfix yest & bght the mesh oredi , abt $12 for 2m x 0.5m. Lucky neber buy the 1m wan....HDB door quite wide le den must cut up for the different parts. But hafnt fix up yet...thk I'll try this first, if cannot, den find the transparent wan bah....Harlow Bunbun, hee I thk I noe which program....vaguely saw b4 but neber regular watch. I always spend my 8-10pm time with Yuki nw. Mabbe I shd switch on dis program so she can "absorb" abit of the training while she play, hehehe Lastnite when we came hme, she pee & poo all over the cage again so I her & very fierce to her. Den when she see me hor, she will sit dwn & dint dare to move. BrownMse say she's v scared of me nw...sigh Dunno gd or bad oso but at least I manage to cut her nails finally! !! Yuki see me so fierce, didnt dare to resist me at all Share this post Link to post Share on other sites