MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 if u dun mind travelling all the way to Jurong West....ehehhee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 woah!! greycat hse so bery nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! other than ur rinnai hood.. i see we hv very similar taste.. cos the MBR curtain to hide the window n tv on 1 side.. n the philips rice cooker!! hahahahaa.. but too bad my hse not tat big s urs.. n also dunno if my hse can b turn out s nice s urs, too.. i wish my hse can b tat nice s well! hee.. nw can only pray.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 wahhhhh catnapper on the prowl Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Harlow xlan, urs sure meimei wan, urs got ID to design smemre The curtain cover TV is for fengshui purposes, no good to sleep facing reflective surface !! very happi wif this idea dat turn out alrite, we were very worried got no space to walk after installing TV... If u doing the plummet like my MBR for the curtains, remember to install the TV 1st den install curtain tracks. Becuz of the TV, the curtain tracks is installed very the "out" one so it can cover TV properly. And the curtains is sewed such dat the pleats are back-facing.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 wahhhhh catnapper on the prowlHehehehe better keep sheepcat under lockpad... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Hehehehe better keep sheepcat under lockpad... but actually i'm not worriedcoz he is 7kg and the only person who can carry him is meanyone else carry and he will struggleonce he cannot see me he will scratch the 'carrier' to death and run back to me Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 but actually i'm not worriedcoz he is 7kg and the only person who can carry him is meanyone else carry and he will struggleonce he cannot see me he will scratch the 'carrier' to death and run back to me Hahaha.....wah, u sound like describing pitbull, not catcat.....He can be a paperweight! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 To share my full window quote, as follows (while its still fresh in my mind), includes:1) Living rm windows dbl track + day & night curtains, size abt 4 big window panels (3m+)2) Studyrm dbl track + day&night curtain (abt 1.5m wide, full height)3) Guestrm window (full length, full height)+day curtains4) Wardrobe rm (full length, full height) + day&night curtains5) Wardrobe area (curved dbl tracks + day&night curtains)6) MBR dbl track for 3m window as I extended to cover TV panel + day&night curtains7) MBR single track + night curtains for aircon window8) 1 piece of string curtain $809) Kitchen plain roller blinds (width 60inch) $170If I rem correctly, my tracks cost abt $3/m run (for silver color) Harlow apple, thanks for the advice..will take care of the glass hob...sounds scary oredi...Hi Greycat,Ur curtains looks nice. How much you spend on the curtains? 2.7k? MBR looks dark and cozy.. Haha.. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Hahaha.....wah, u sound like describing pitbull, not catcat.....He can be a paperweight! not pitbull lah, but the amt of damage he can cause is not too far lohyou know those thick cardboard cartons? he can bite through two layers at one gobut only when he is really distressed :notti: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Hi Greycat,Ur curtains looks nice. How much you spend on the curtains? 2.7k? MBR looks dark and cozy.. Haha.. Thanks.Harlow Wtg, thanks...yup abt 2.7K sponsorship, ehehhe (frm MIL)...It sounds alot cuz normal HDB shd be abt 1.7-1.8K bah but I realli did alota curtains oso. Other than the aircon ledge window, all the rest I do double track n I got all my curtains frm them except for BB-rm, I oni got day-curtains for nw. My quote oso includes kitchen roller-blinds ( will take a picture tonite) n the string curtains dat u see. Oh yah, and the studyroom curtains. BB-rm (very the green right? dats why cldnt find a nice color night curtain to match so I oni order day-curtain 1st)Studyroom. I like the day-curtain dats light-brown but the night curtain abit too shimmery le. Will upload sme mre pictures tonite if I can find. Its like thai silk....abit too shiny hor?hihihi... end oct should be free...Y? got open hse then??hehehe....Really can't wait to go your hse..so nice....For you, confirm got I go find 1 piece of ice-cream mooncake, save it up in the fridge n wait for u 1st...hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 not pitbull lah, but the amt of damage he can cause is not too far lohyou know those thick cardboard cartons? he can bite through two layers at one gobut only when he is really distressed :notti:Aiyo...fierce siah....mabbe its the breed? U mentioned dat he is a norwegian forest breed? I thk different breed will have different temperaments rite?Like my bunny is fuzzy lop, he not gentle like other dwarf bunnys wan, he more grumpy n bad-tempered Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 no lah sheepcat is a local street catjust that he inherited longhair gene from dunnowho actually he is not fierce lehonly when he feels that he is not free e.g. caged, restrainedthen he will go bonkers :notti:other times, he is really like his name loh - baobeiso so so manja Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtg54 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Harlow Wtg, thanks...yup abt 2.7K sponsorship, ehehhe (frm MIL)...It sounds alot cuz normal HDB shd be abt 1.7-1.8K bah but I realli did alota curtains oso. Other than the aircon ledge window, all the rest I do double track n I got all my curtains frm them except for BB-rm, I oni got day-curtains for nw. My quote oso includes kitchen roller-blinds ( will take a picture tonite) n the string curtains dat u see. Oh yah, and the studyroom curtains. BB-rm (very the green right? dats why cldnt find a nice color night curtain to match so I oni order day-curtain 1st)Studyroom. I like the day-curtain dats light-brown but the night curtain abit too shimmery le. Will upload sme mre pictures tonite if I can find. Its like thai silk....abit too shiny hor?Yah, realise ur curtains all full height. I wont be doing full height, so maybe will be cheaper? (I hope!!) Only balcony sliding doors quite big area. Other than tat almost all the windows are about 1.4M. Except for Study and aircon ledge. Will look around. Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 When I was stayg at my mom's plc in Tamp, we had alota cats ard the neighborhood n sme r veli manja too, they wld come n rub ur legs when u stand still. Guess most cats like to be sayang-d, so sweet Even though we (the kids) cldnt bring the cats hme, we kinda "adopt" the cats n each of them wld belong to 1 or 2 families who fed them. The cats wld den sleep outsde the hse, 1 of my neighbors haf a cat dat looks like a Lion, veli the huge and the fur looks like mink-coat Most of us haf extra catfood packs/tins in our drawers so we can feed them.... So miss them nw....Jurong West got no catcats wan Hi wtg,I can pm u the contact if u need. Just let me noe...If non-full-height n not veli big windows, I thk ur quotes shd be ard 1K+ oni....Just remember dont buy curtains thrgh ur ID or contractor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 For you, confirm got I go find 1 piece of ice-cream mooncake, save it up in the fridge n wait for u 1st...hehehehe hehehee...no need to wait for mth end liao lah...wait the ice-cream mooncake not fresh liao...hehehehe I will pop by without invitation... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites