koikoi 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 Hi Sweetie, Settled down ald??When open hse huh??? !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 Hi Sweetie, Settled down ald??When open hse huh??? Harlow!! More or less settled dwn....operationally ready oni !! Can cook, clean, wash clothes, watch SCV n internet (oni got cable n internet up over weekend)...Contractor hafnt finish defects part so I hafnt pay him balance n pending a custom-made shoe cabinet which we just order, 1.2K with the glass display dat I wan Heehee, openhouse after my shoe cabinet come? den nice nice lah.....nw the foyer area abit ugly, patchy patchy dunno kena wat glue le !! ...... my TVs still got the ugly wiring (TV trunking hafnt do up yet n BrownMse trying to figure out how to do his speakers, sigh)... target 2 weekends later mabbe? u guys free end-oct? Tonite go hme shall post mre pics, took sme pictures but cldnt post up due to no internet n the fact that we were cleaning the hse until back break liao everynight... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 good good...faster settle down so can take more pics!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 good good...faster settle down so can take more pics!!!Thanks Macebro for dropping by! !! If u stil see dis blog reply, can ask u 1 question? For wardrobe cabinets hor, the new wood always got dis stinging smell in the air n sting our eyes until veli bad, any quick solutions to get rid of it? I been airing my wardrobe for like 1 week liao still the same le.....sigh Anybody noes the answer? My MIL say just open window n keep airing lor.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 Thanks Macebro for dropping by! !! If u stil see dis blog reply, can ask u 1 question? For wardrobe cabinets hor, the new wood always got dis stinging smell in the air n sting our eyes until veli bad, any quick solutions to get rid of it? I been airing my wardrobe for like 1 week liao still the same le.....sigh !! Anybody noes the answer? My MIL say just open window n keep airing lor....wah - sting your eyes ah...then no point putting toiletrolls and charcoal liao.mix 50-50 vinegar + warm water and WIPE the whole internal surface of your wardrobe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 wah - sting your eyes ah...then no point putting toiletrolls and charcoal liao.mix 50-50 vinegar + warm water and WIPE the whole internal surface of your wardrobe I put in half of my clothes liao....Think tonite go take out my clothes, and do that...thanks thanks thanks!! !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 I put in half of my clothes liao....Think tonite go take out my clothes, and do that...thanks thanks thanks!! !!do it during weekend lor - after wiping just leave the doors open wide wide for the whole day. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 Pictures!!! Showtime!!! Finally get to use internet in my newhse, took quite sme pictures during the week (esp the part b4 guests come n we got clean up spick n spank )View of my MBR windows frm my bed And then we pull the curtains open mre...voila, the TV comes out Pls ignore the ugly black wire, hafnt do trunking yet la.....When curtains fully opened....When curtains fully closedThe ledge where I dump all my stuff, such as handbag, bedtime magazines, n the all impt SCV boxAircon window got a small curtain too....not so nice laSliding wooden door to the WIWAttempted my best to take pics of the WIW but becuz the WIW-rm pretty small n cozy, me cldnt take a complete picture....2 rows of bulb-lights frm Lightcraftwardrobe, custome-made by contractorDouble track curtains--design by Greycat, sponsorship by MILWhite plastic clothes hanger frm ikea $1.50 for 5pcsWIW window curtains, oso double track, cream whiteVanity dressing table (back is WIW)Something useful frm IkeaSmethg I bght frm Msia to hang on MBR doorOn bb-rm doorWIW-rm n daylight--My daybed for , reading. But nw hor, still hafnt got chance, oni use to put clothes....Ikea fur-rug still finding its best spot. Bght @ $99, always wantd it...Den buy liao, they discount sell @ $69...grrrrThe view frm the bedrms to passgeway. See anything new? Yup, its 1 layer of white-color string curtain.View frm the other sideMy Fengshui plantMy dining table--Finally but still with defects n hafnt exchange yet....grrrMy cute little fan on little stoolWhite-color string curtain--double layer. Gonna put a shoe cabinet thereMy sofa n yellow color stool,pretty handy, can put stuff, eg, handbag Sibei messy foyer nw cuz no shoe cabinet nwL-shape workdesk made up of Cellini dinign table (1.7m long) + ikea Besta low bookshelf (60 cm ht x 1.2m wide)Besta Ikea bookshelf in the backgrdMy kitchen--operationally ready with pots, pans, utensils etc Picture (1) Rice cooker--philip, the one dat many forummers recommend, can bake cake wanContainers frm ikeaDishrack n hooks frm ikeaLeft out smething....small marble side table for the living rm, stolen frm home. Thats all folks, gotta sleep nw....sweet dreams!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
summerholiday 2 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 wow very nice so beautiful.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nanny 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Greycat,Wow.. your house is very nice....I like the stools... where did you buy them from and how much are those? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 woooo i like !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kathleenkhor 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Greycat,Wow.. your house is very nice....I like the stools... where did you buy them from and how much are those?greycat.. where did u get the fengshui plant?? It was very big.. n nice too Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 (edited) house so nice WHAT FOR huh? neber invite us to go......wakakakakka !!btw, now i know WHO took my pikachiu.... Edited October 2, 2007 by MaCe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Harlow All,Thank u for ur compliments make me fly...hehhee Dear Mace Bro, we shall attempt openhouse soon, dont like dat lah....ur invited too (if u dun mind travelling all the way to Jurong West....ehehhee ) but let me come up witha date first... And not forgetting apple-jie with her 3 cats, ehehhehe (mabbe I can then catnap sheepcat!)I neber steal ur pikachu...dats my hamtaro n mashimaro... Hi nanny, bought the stools frm Space Furniture @ Millenium, abt $100++ each after discount (on sale as is)..Hi Kathleen, the pot is frm fareast floral, abt $40 I thk. They got plastic ones oso, I got the porcelain one cuz its glossy surface (but sibei heavy)....Setup of this plant is not by me though, its by MIL. The plant is Jin-Qian-Shu4 if Im nt wrong, plant frm MIL (can be bght oso @ fareast floral). Dont haf to go under direct sunlight. Den its not soil inside, its a cereal-lookalike dry grains so no worry abt it being messy or dirty..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
koikoi 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 hihihi... end oct should be free...Y? got open hse then??hehehe....Really can't wait to go your hse..so nice.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites