Allo

Greycat & Brownmse New Hme

hi!

is your crate configuration still the same? can i make some suggestions? (hope u dun find me kpo :good:)

1) shift the water bottle to the other side. coz its at the pee tray side. if she pots, she's quite likely to step on it before getting to the water.

2) take that bedding out, takes up too much space. use an article of your clothing (old one lah.. that u dun wan liao, so if it gets soiled u can juz throw away..t-shirts would be good). it wld be better if u can use it first! :good: got your scent... helps with the bonding...helps reassure the pup when its alone when u go work or go out. :D

3) that bowl too big liao.. change to smaller one. how old is your pup? doens't look younger then 4-5 mths. can feed twice a day lah. try not to put food inside the cage. feed morning before u go work then night when u return.

haha.. mama=alpha. i like that *wink*

Edited by phoenix

Greycat, your hubby don't mind being in beta category? !!

Harlow Phoenix,

Yupyup, still doing training le...*nodnod* She keep stepping over her poo, esp we dont get hme in time to clean for her oso. Had to bath her yest cuz **** got into her white fur, haiz.... !!

She seem to be aiming to do her business on the peepan (which is half of the cage size). But sometimes miss lor, den she oso anyhow step. In the 1st place, the peepan so big is becuz the petshop recommend, they say if big den wont gif puppy too much choice on where to poo/pee. Seems like Yuki still dont care le...

Den worse is, I dunno how she does it, she pees "under" the pee pan :good: We thk she poo 1st on the pan, finds it too dirty, den push aside & pee on the cage, den push the peepan back to cover her crime :D !!

Thanks BunBun, will note that....yuki is like 1 little kid nw, agree totally....

Been trying to teach her this:

Mama=ALPHA, Papa=BETA, YUKI=LAST :D:good:

cannot imagine the look on ur parents... but tink ur yuki should hv no prob in winning them over. remember she got a veri cute n pretty face...

my ger oso can manage to win my mother over wif her kind of look. so ur yuki sure can do it one. somemore my cat still at my mum place. n the cat is my mum's precious. u can understand how my mum goin to worry when we move in during our reno.

now my ger has successfully win them over... my mum even cook her chicken everyday. feed her biscuit, bread n papaya every morning. now when my ger got surgery, my parents will be calling now n then to ask bout her. when we move to JW, my dad even ask my hubby to drive my ger home b4 my hubby go to work. knock off then come fetch her back. like granddaughter like tat.

see.... dun underestimate a dog. my mum dun reali like dogs but yet she now totally change.

jus remember to get ready the necessary items like mop, toilet paper, newspaper...

LOL since the dog belongs to my hubby, its natural my hubby got a soft spot for it. That why my hubby's not that fierce as me when it comes to scolding and spankings. I reckon I'm the alpha when it comes to the dog but when it comes to household stuff and other matters, we both take turns to be alpha to make the decisions. Kekeke

haha..

actually for me i can't decide who is actually the alpha.

Hihi Phoenix, thanksya!

Actually we dont leave the bedding or bowl inside. Feeding time abt 10mins den take out liao. Bedding oso dont need cuz too hot I thk. And she pees on it everytime, argh.... :P

Now she develop new bad habit. She comes out to play, den step 2 front paws insde, smells her peepan & pee liao. So her pee end up outsde the cage.... :bangwall: !! Keep smacking her but no use, thk she too Hong-Sim (playful).... :bangwall:

Hee, she noes who is Alpha nw but hor, she dun listen to Beta anymre :furious: Beta veri sad dat she doesnt come when he calls her nw.... :furious:

Harlow LLhome,

We brght her to my in-laws place over weekend & she was very guai. Very happy got so many new ppl (toys) to play wif so she was v frenly. Thk they startg to fall in love w her...Lucky it was a hot afternoon so she was quite subdued, heehehe :bangwall::bangwall: Heng ah.... :P

i also want to play with yuki :bangwall: :bangwall:

Harlow apple-jie!!

How's ur Exams? Hafnt logged on during dis whole wkend so hafnt update myself yet....:bangwall:

No problem...come openhouse la...need to confirm date again though as BrownMse will be gg overseas for a short work trip end-Mar till early-Apr. Yuki is veri comfortable wif meeting new ppl so Im sure no prob even if 20 of u come to our Openhouse, she will be sooo excited got 20 toys den, :P:P:bangwall:

Hihi Phoenix, thanksya!

Actually we dont leave the bedding or bowl inside. Feeding time abt 10mins den take out liao. Bedding oso dont need cuz too hot I thk. And she pees on it everytime, argh.... :sport-smiley-018:

Now she develop new bad habit. She comes out to play, den step 2 front paws insde, smells her peepan & pee liao. So her pee end up outsde the cage.... 8|8| Keep smacking her but no use, thk she too Hong-Sim (playful).... :dunno:

Hee, she noes who is Alpha nw but hor, she dun listen to Beta anymre :( Beta veri sad dat she doesnt come when he calls her nw.... :(

Harlow LLhome,

We brght her to my in-laws place over weekend & she was very guai. Very happy got so many new ppl (toys) to play wif so she was v frenly. Thk they startg to fall in love w her...Lucky it was a hot afternoon so she was quite subdued, heehehe :notti::notti: Heng ah.... :notti:

puppy sure hong sim one, nvm.. will take a while :)

how come she dun come to beta? use some treats to lure her lor... keke .. actually puppy should come to almost everybody coz they think its play time with everyone mah.

ahh.. i really miss those puppy days. enjoy it while u can ya, coz before u know it, bery fast will grow up liao.

Edited by phoenix

Harlow phoenix,

She occasionally come to Beta (my hubby BrownMse) but not all the time. I thk she confused smetimes....

Other ppl she oso smetimes react dis way. Den when she's v confused, she will tilt her head as if asking :"Why?" :dunno:

I manage to put up my doorguard liao (netting) so she cant escape nw. :notti::sport-smiley-018:

So how many doggy u haf & wat breed is ur doggy? Thk I hafnt ask u yet... :notti:

Me trying to take as many fotos & videos as I can but I dunno how to youtube :notti: Silly me.....

Harlow phoenix,

She occasionally come to Beta (my hubby BrownMse) but not all the time. I thk she confused smetimes....

Other ppl she oso smetimes react dis way. Den when she's v confused, she will tilt her head as if asking :"Why?" :dunno:

I manage to put up my doorguard liao (netting) so she cant escape nw. :notti::sport-smiley-018:

So how many doggy u haf & wat breed is ur doggy? Thk I hafnt ask u yet... 8|

Me trying to take as many fotos & videos as I can but I dunno how to youtube :notti: Silly me.....

actually i think it may be a good thing if yuki doesn't go to just anybody then won't anyhow follow strangers, later kanna dognap! haha.... (but then when 'Beta' calls, must come lah! keke... still considered the other half of the 'Alpha' mah :notti:)

i have 2 CS 8| old dogs liao... thats why i say i sooooo miss those puppy yrs... thats why told u to treasure it.

CS = Cocker Spaniel rite?

I dun realli catch the abbrev so I went to google.... :notti:

Icic....Guess we all love our dogs very much....Dinno I wld soo fall-in-love w Yuki but I did :sport-smiley-018:

CS = Cocker Spaniel rite?

I dun realli catch the abbrev so I went to google.... :dunno:

Icic....Guess we all love our dogs very much....Dinno I wld soo fall-in-love w Yuki but I did :notti:

yep... correct. :sport-smiley-018:

Harlow apple-jie!!

How's ur Exams? Hafnt logged on during dis whole wkend so hafnt update myself yet....:yamseng:

No problem...come openhouse la...need to confirm date again though as BrownMse will be gg overseas for a short work trip end-Mar till early-Apr. Yuki is veri comfortable wif meeting new ppl so Im sure no prob even if 20 of u come to our Openhouse, she will be sooo excited got 20 toys den, :dancingqueen: !! !!

whew finally over so now start to kan cheong when will receive results :dancingqueen:

that's great, brownmse work trip coincide with my trip !!

now i don't have to worry about missing the openhouse liao :dancingqueen: :dancingqueen:

Hihi Phoenix, thanksya!

Actually we dont leave the bedding or bowl inside. Feeding time abt 10mins den take out liao. Bedding oso dont need cuz too hot I thk. And she pees on it everytime, argh.... :dancingqueen:

Now she develop new bad habit. She comes out to play, den step 2 front paws insde, smells her peepan & pee liao. So her pee end up outsde the cage.... !! :yamseng: Keep smacking her but no use, thk she too Hong-Sim (playful).... :dancingqueen:

Hee, she noes who is Alpha nw but hor, she dun listen to Beta anymre :notti: Beta veri sad dat she doesnt come when he calls her nw.... :good:

Harlow LLhome,

We brght her to my in-laws place over weekend & she was very guai. Very happy got so many new ppl (toys) to play wif so she was v frenly. Thk they startg to fall in love w her...Lucky it was a hot afternoon so she was quite subdued, heehehe !! !! Heng ah.... :dancingqueen:

gd to hear tat. she muz hv enjoy herself... :dancingqueen: