Allo

Greycat & Brownmse New Hme

ya.. it is very sad.. is like both r majiam ur own children.. how to give up.. tats y my bro almost breakdown.. wangbao got equal attentions frm both of them.. my SIL give food n treats.. my bro to bring him down for walk n play.. grooming takes turn.. so all attentions on him alone in the past.. now.. the extreme opps happening.. SIL breastfeeding BB.. BB every hr cry for milk.. bro busy taking fotos n filming BB to show n update mom n me (overseas mah).. n all other cares BB needed they helping each other out.. bathing.. changing diapers.. plus my bro has quite a lot of projects on hand for his works.. etc etc.. sigh..

Mabbe shd let wangbao & bb get closer? So wangbao can sayang baby...mabbe its nt abt the attention oso, he's prolly not used to another "stranger" in the hse bah...

ya i hope so..

actually any idea how ppl manage to intro BB to our pets? any 1 hv any experience? mom only worry wangbao get too jealous n bite BB..

Edited by xlan

Let wangbao lick bb mre? Corgis r known for nibling though, dat's the only worry bah...they like to "ngiap" ppl's feet. I dun thk wangbao will thk bb is a snack...dont worry, corgis r not aggressive by nature I thk.... :notti:

Mabbe u can try to rub sme wangbao smell on bb (feet?) so wangbao can smell his own "smell" on bb den he wont be aggressive liao.....

And I guess is oso must not let doggie be the centre of attention all the time bah...we r trying hard to do dat, we try to ignore yuki when we come hme...let her know the priority 1st so she wont crave for attention (even though its very hard :sport-smiley-004: ). Lastnite I reach hme 1st & feed her in her cage but didnt let her out. She jus kept staring at me :sport-smiley-004: as I eat my dinner, I cldnt digest my sushi dinner at all...she look so pitiful... :notti:

HAHAHA... yes yes! corgi hv tis fetish over our feet!:sport-smiley-004:! haha.. wangbao super loves my dad's feet! :sport-smiley-004:

i tink if let wangbao lick BB.. everybody would freak out esp SIL's mother.. hahahaa.. but the idea of "adding" wangbao's spell on BB sounds interesting.. jus not sure if BB would get allegy or not hor.. aiyoh.. i really no experience with bb n pets.. next time if i hv my own bb.. i foresee myself in deep poo too..

haha.. ya loh.. easier said than done.. when at home doggie r the cutiest ting at home how not to become centre of attention? esp when times they give u the poor-thing-look.. heart melt on the spot..

Thank u all! Will try ur tips one by one soon.... 8|

Now she pee & poo in both correct & wrong place :~ ...I oso dunno to praise or scold her...*headache*. Now I keep scolding her n smacking her cuz of the wrong, think she don dare to do business soon liao... 8|

And the smacking is losing effect, her skin growing thicker & she nt scared anymre...grr....

Xlan, Im starting to thk corgis r as notti as JRT liao :P ...they jus wanna play whole day....She see got ppl in the hse, she will wan to come out to play & skip dinner wan.... :~:~ But at least, we managed to teach her to respond to her name nw, tried this "duckmeat" version of dogsnack. And my fren is gona make sme dried chicken snacks for her using the food dehydrator, mabbe she'll like it mre, dat picky gal... :P

Thank you all! Will jiayou...hopefully she'll be ready for April Greycat-BrownMse openhouse... :notti::P

:notti: :notti:

greycat , all puppies are the same wor ...

wants to play all the time :sport-smiley-004: :sport-smiley-004:

*nod nod* dunno isit becuz they're herding dogs by nature....In the 1st few days, I notice yuki comes very clse to our feet. I stepped on her tiny paw once den she yelped, poor thing. The "smell" thing I thk I read b4 or saw in TV program...but i guess u reali haf to dun mind as most will keep hygiene as top priority for newborns...

Off to meeting :sport-smiley-004: , & home to feed yuki... :sport-smiley-004:

Catch up again tomolo!!

Maybe u wan to keep ur carpet first b4 Yuki learn where to pee pee. :sport-smiley-003:

hmm... try to get yuki's attention from the carpet asap ...

dun allow her to step onto it ...

sayang her while she is resting on her own mat ...

if not, soon u will have problems like mine ...

donut auto pee n poo poo onto the carpet every day regardless

how many times kena beaten up ...

knowing very well that ran loves the carpet ...

in the end i had to keep the carpet away

thou both ran n donut being upset with me ...

now without it , he auto goes to his peepan .. but oreo does his biz everywhere ...

one problem solved , kena another one ... tsk tsk ...

Edited by ranval9

Update

YUKI PeePoo Training

Mommy 1 : Yuki 0

***Mommy won!:notti: :notti:

YUKI Trim Nails Attempt

Yuki 1 : Mommy 0 :P

***after 2 hrs of running, she still got endless energy, refused to let me cut her nails.. :D:D

And Yuki scared her mommy & daddy lastnite....she ran outa the hse thrgh the door-grilles. Even though my doorgrilles got holes, we naively thot she's too big to squeeze thrgh. It was EFFORTLESS. I saw her walk thrgh the grilles & den cross over to my neighbors door to kpo :P

Gave us a scare as the staircase was rite outsde my door & she was abt to run dwn... :P

haahahaa... ya.. i know how's that feeling.. baby runs fast and out of our sight too soon n i started to panic liao.. cos scare she'd lost her way n we'd lost her forever.. v scary! hahaha..

get those net install on the lower part of ur gate bah.. if not.. she gonna scare u for a 2nd time.. :unsure:

*nod nod* I thk so too...BrownMse wans to tie sme strings on the bottom part of doorgrilles (I thk he watch too much MIB, wan to create spiderweb), me prefer nets or plastic stand...haf to go look for it. Meanwhile, gona close the main door when she's outa e cage bah...notti gal :(:(

And Yuki scared her mommy & daddy lastnite....she ran outa the hse thrgh the door-grilles. Even though my doorgrilles got holes, we naively thot she's too big to squeeze thrgh. It was EFFORTLESS. I saw her walk thrgh the grilles & den cross over to my neighbors door to kpo :notti:

Gave us a scare as the staircase was rite outsde my door & she was abt to run dwn... :(

Last week I found a pup outside our hse, after searching everywhere then realised it belong to 7th floor. My neighbour told me that HDB main gate hole is too big that why is too easy for them to slip out.

My neighbour dog went missing for three times on the third it nvr come back again. :notti:

ya.. it is very sad.. is like both r majiam ur own children.. how to give up.. tats y my bro almost breakdown.. wangbao got equal attentions frm both of them.. my SIL give food n treats.. my bro to bring him down for walk n play.. grooming takes turn.. so all attentions on him alone in the past.. now.. the extreme opps happening.. SIL breastfeeding BB.. BB every hr cry for milk.. bro busy taking fotos n filming BB to show n update mom n me (overseas mah).. n all other cares BB needed they helping each other out.. bathing.. changing diapers.. plus my bro has quite a lot of projects on hand for his works.. etc etc.. sigh..

Hai... can feel that ur Bro is veri stress. :notti: I think is the matter of time ur Bro will slowly adjust his lifestlye to handle both at a time. Tell ur Bro Jiao Yu :unsure::(

Harlow Cantona bro...will go hme n put up netting asap. Wonder wer got sell...I suggested to BrownMse to put up barb wire (jus kidding) :(

Wah...dats sad to hear abt ur neighbor dog, very dangerous... :unsure:

Lastnite I oso started thinking, if yuki run out & sme neighbor pick her up, may nt be as nice as u to return to owner. Skali, realli kena dognapped. I suspect ur neighbor doggy may haf been dognapped in the neighborhood ored. Nowadays everybody jus clse the maindoor & nobody reali interacts, u cant noe if the doggy is inside or not oso...so scary...

Yuki is micro-chipped, if realli lost hor, can find back using micro-chip or not huh? Anybody noes what the micro-chip is for?

Harlow Cantona bro...will go hme n put up netting asap. Wonder wer got sell...I suggested to BrownMse to put up barb wire (jus kidding) :P

Wah...dats sad to hear abt ur neighbor dog, very dangerous... :jawdrop:

Lastnite I oso started thinking, if yuki run out & sme neighbor pick her up, may nt be as nice as u to return to owner. Skali, realli kena dognapped. I suspect ur neighbor doggy may haf been dognapped in the neighborhood ored. Nowadays everybody jus clse the maindoor & nobody reali interacts, u cant noe if the doggy is inside or not oso...so scary...

Yuki is micro-chipped, if realli lost hor, can find back using micro-chip or not huh? Anybody noes what the micro-chip is for?

What I worry most is that pup got run down by car or kidnapped by foreign workers. :( Luckily the 5th floor neighbour veri good let the pup into their hse and keep the main door open waiting for the rightful owner come and search for him. :good:

"Micro-chip" cannot help to bring back ur dog, also if that person don bring her to the vet you also wont knw where is Yuki, and worse he can argue the actual owner don wan that dog and throw it in the park and they jus pick her up so they are the righful owner now. :bleah: