Allo

Greycat & Brownmse New Hme

YUKI---Me just wanna play!:rofl: I dun wanna go back to prison!! :rofl:

Been trying to take video of her but she run too fast....mabbe will try to take a pic of abv said action tonite...hehehe :notti::notti:

:rofl::D

get brownmse to play with her to divert her attention and she will stay at

a spot , you arm with the camera from a distance wor

finally finish reading on yuki...it muz be tiring to work n take care of her. anyway she's reali cute. u reali got yourself a pretty corgi and it reali worth the 3 mths of souring. n oso not to mention the nice n cozy hm u hv got her.

anyway here's something to share:

if u intend to train her to poo on newspaper in the future, best is dun beat her with the newspaper coz she will be scared of it n veri hard to get her to poo on it then.

btw if u cutting her nail, u gotto be careful. look out for the "vein" in her nail. if her nails are light color u can easily see it. oso can get a kind of powder in pet shop to stop the bleeding if u accidentally cut the"vein".

n if ur yuki bite furniture, beat her hard on her mouth immediately n ignore her. coz dogs wanted attention so much tat tis may help her to remember.

oso heard fr others tat if ur doggy did watever wrong, hit or scold her immediately. if too late she may forgot wat she hv done n wonder why u hit or scold her.

anyway a tired dog is a happy dog. so i agree tire her out. gd for u n yuki.

last time i veri strict with my girl. when she did something wrong, i will just beat her veri hard. but if she did something rite,i will be veri generous with treats. once i beat her so hard with the cane tat she "pa leng san" when she saw me. it hurts me so much when i knew tat she so terrified of me. so i told myself not to beat her anymore no matter wat. so now she can get veri naughty at times. for a few times she even hump me on my back. ppl told me tat she's trying to be alpha and wanted to rank above me. she nvr did tat to my hubby, oni me.

different dogs, different characters. so gotto reali noe how to handle them unless u dun mind a spoilt brat. which for my case i kind of enjoy it. !!

u can oso go to some forums like DFS. can learn quite a lot there. n oso beware of all the dognappers here. ur yuki is indeed hard to resist. :wub:

Edited by LLhome

last time i veri strict with my girl. when she did something wrong, i will just beat her veri hard. but if she did something rite,i will be veri generous with treats. once i beat her so hard with the cane tat she "pa leng san" when she saw me. it hurts me so much when i knew tat she so terrified of me. so i told myself not to beat her anymore no matter wat. so now she can get veri naughty at times. for a few times she even hump me on my back. ppl told me tat she's trying to be alpha and wanted to rank above me. she nvr did tat to my hubby, oni me.

!! :wub: :wub: :wub::~

it must have hurt so much to see your baby so fearful of you

finally finish reading on yuki...it muz be tiring to work n take care of her. anyway she's reali cute. u reali got yourself a pretty corgi and it reali worth the 3 mths of souring. n oso not to mention the nice n cozy hm u hv got her.

anyway here's something to share:

if u intend to train her to poo on newspaper in the future, best is dun beat her with the newspaper coz she will be scared of it n veri hard to get her to poo on it then.

btw if u cutting her nail, u gotto be careful. look out for the "vein" in her nail. if her nails are light color u can easily see it. oso can get a kind of powder in pet shop to stop the bleeding if u accidentally cut the"vein".

n if ur yuki bite furniture, beat her hard on her mouth immediately n ignore her. coz dogs wanted attention so much tat tis may help her to remember.

oso heard fr others tat if ur doggy did watever wrong, hit or scold her immediately. if too late she may forgot wat she hv done n wonder why u hit or scold her.

anyway a tired dog is a happy dog. so i agree tire her out. gd for u n yuki.

different dogs, different characters. so gotto reali noe how to handle them unless u dun mind a spoilt brat. which for my case i quite of enjoy it. :wub:

u can oso go to some forums like DFS. can learn quite a lot there. n oso beware of all the dognappers here. ur yuki is indeed hard to resist. :wub:

:~:bow: very very true !! :wub:

Greycat, no prob! Like what LLhome says, every dog is different, so you have to observe Yuki see her temperament towards beatings, scoldings in different phase of her growing up stages. But must be strict and firm with her. Or else end up like my dog. He still so naughty and I got to be very bad to him, scold him etc etc. Aiyo, I feel that all that spoiling by my parents in law has made dis dog very stubborn and naughty liao. Bo bian but got to help my other half to retrain the dog. :wub: I have heartache every time the dog pees on the laminated flooring at times when he feels like it instead of the newspaper in kitchen. 'cos got to take care with the laminates leh.!!

Greycat, no prob! Like what LLhome says, every dog is different, so you have to observe Yuki see her temperament towards beatings, scoldings in different phase of her growing up stages. But must be strict and firm with her. Or else end up like my dog. He still so naughty and I got to be very bad to him, scold him etc etc. Aiyo, I feel that all that spoiling by my parents in law has made dis dog very stubborn and naughty liao. Bo bian but got to help my other half to retrain the dog. :bleah: I have heartache every time the dog pees on the laminated flooring at times when he feels like it instead of the newspaper in kitchen. 'cos got to take care with the laminates leh.:rolleyes:

:) wow tats dangerous. tis is wat i always afraid of... so any prob wif ur laminate now after all the pee pee?

No problem with the laminate so far 'cos we're on the alert for any suspicious pool of 'water' on the floor. But tiring also cos need to keep eyes open real wide to see any problem even after work.

What I do is when I get home after work is to spot check the area with all the lights ON! Lucky all bedroom doors r closed in the day when we're at work. If i see any pool of 'water' or even poo on the laminate flooring than the kitchen flooring, bo bian leh since got to spank the dog for it. :rolleyes:

:) wow tats dangerous. tis is wat i always afraid of... so any prob wif ur laminate now after all the pee pee?

some say you got to punish the dog at the moment where it is in the act of doing the wrong thing.

Then it will register in its memory that it is the wrong thing to do.

Afterwards, punishing it will render it clueless over what wrong it had done.

But then I do notice that even when we notice the pee/poo after quite awhile, they seem to be afraid and *know* that they have done something wrong.

Or perhaps it's just our tone of voice that scares it. hehe

So, the best is still to catch while about to pee/poo, a FIRM NOOOOO,

and then bring to where u want.

Edited by compassvale

Aiya... I never seem to be able to catch the dog in action! :) So a bit hard la this way considering we both have to work in the day. Night time, it's acting like a good boy and always eager to be brought out for a walk. Every time want to go for walk, it run to kitchen & look at its own leash with intention.

How to catch it in action unless i stay home whole day & no need to work liao

Aiya... I never seem to be able to catch the dog in action! :( So a bit hard la this way considering we both have to work in the day. Night time, it's acting like a good boy and always eager to be brought out for a walk. Every time want to go for walk, it run to kitchen & look at its own leash with intention.

gd to hear tat so far ur flooring still ok. but i can understand tat it will be tiring n stressful for fear tat she will pee on ur floor. maybe try to train her faster. if possible take a few days leave to train her. last time when i train my girl i will reward her with lots of treats when she pee at the rite place. beside tat the tone of ur voice when praising her is oso equally important. u muz sound veri exaggerating happy. if possible jump up n down a few times happily. :( tats wat i did... n if she pee at the wrong place n u nvr catch her in action then u can try pointing at the pee n scold her then guide her to the rite place. 8| try to lock her up after tat. this is the most fearful thing for them. try using play pen to surround the place u want her to pee but oso enough space for her to roam. then she got no choice but to pee at the rite place. when tat happens praise her with extremly happy tone of urs n give her treats. n at the same time set her free. or try to spray puppy spray on the newspaper or maybe rub some of her poo on the newspaper tat u want her to pee. maybe u can try to see if it works.

i'm sure soon ur doggy will noe where is the rite place to do its biz. then u will sure to be more relieve. no more checking n cleaning when u comes back after work. :yamseng:

Edited by LLhome

The dog is a 'he'. Hmm I don't know if can try this method you suggested cos the dog is already an old adult (about a few years old now? not sure 'cos got to ask my other half) I try out that part about suiting my tone for good or bad things done by it and see how it goes first. :(

The dog is a 'he'. Hmm I don't know if can try this method you suggested cos the dog is already an old adult (about a few years old now? not sure 'cos got to ask my other half) I try out that part about suiting my tone for good or bad things done by it and see how it goes first. 8|

ai yoh pai sei so its a "he"... yeah i believe harder for u to train since he's already an old adult. u see how loh using the tone method. all the best!:yamseng::(

Thanks!~ :( Your golden lab looks the gentle type, meaning that its not so ferocious or mild?

ai yoh pai sei so its a "he"... yeah i believe harder for u to train since he's already an old adult. u see how loh using the tone method. all the best!8|:yamseng:
Edited by BunBun

Thank you for all ur advice! 8|:~

Sorry didnt manage to take any pics of her bathing...took 2 person effort so nobody got free hand liao :notti:

Was quite alrite, she didnt bark at all, jus tried to run away initially. Den took Apple-jie's advice to massage her, she seems to like it. But yuki doesnt like the hair-dryer at all. I had to self-sacrifice n hug her so she wld stay still for her daddy to blowdry her. :(

We realise we been doing half of everything correct oni..becuz we scold her & discipline her when she's wrong so she quite guai so far. Doesnt even bark unless v excited (bark 1 bark) so my neighbors oso duno I've got a doggie. But we realise we didnt praise her enuff when she does it correctly. :yamseng: Prolly dats why she been pooing/peeing in the wrong spots in her cage cuz both of us r at work so cant realli praise/scold her immediately after her actions... 8|:~

Lastnite we had sme frens who came over to take a look at Yuki, they're all corgi lovers...she decided to abandon her daddy n mummy n play wif her new toys (the 3 guests) instead. Super Hong-sim 8|

And we jus came to the conclusion it might nt b so easy to train her as she's NOT food-motivated like most corgis :bangwall: Tried to give her treats, diff type smemre, den if she dont like, she will puke out... :P

She's mre play-motivated... :)

Before she attacks the magic mop...

Mar02005.jpg

Before the race, Yuki stands before the white line.... :(

Actually thats the magic mop shadow la...she bite it eventually..notti gal...

Mar02006.jpg

Yuki biting her chlorobone...see her "chop" her spot on the carpet liao...My Muji carpet gone liao...

Mar02018.jpg

Aiya... I never seem to be able to catch the dog in action! :( So a bit hard la this way considering we both have to work in the day. Night time, it's acting like a good boy and always eager to be brought out for a walk. Every time want to go for walk, it run to kitchen & look at its own leash with intention.

Harlow BunBun, totally agree!

Both of us oso working so we be out of the hse 7am-7pm...

Den if we come hme late, my Yuki wld haf stepped on her own poo n get dirty paws liao, see liao oso heartpain 8| But still muz scold her...haiz...

Nw thking of taking a few days leave jus to stay hme n train her liao...

greycat.. jia you.. but it is so true for the part "non-food-motivated".. my bro's wangbao also nvr fancy his food.. his bowl of dry food can leave there for a week untouched!:yamseng: sometimes we wonder how he grows up to such a big size with so much energy to play while not eating much.. zz