Greycat 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Hee, the video very cute ....so compassvale has 2 doggies at hme nw? The JRT looks so much bigger compare to Fifi....Im very tempted to go hme nw n take a video of our Yuki...alota frens keep telling me muz take mre pics n videos b4 she grows up... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
compassvale 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 Hee, the video very cute ....so compassvale has 2 doggies at hme nw? The JRT looks so much bigger compare to Fifi....Im very tempted to go hme nw n take a video of our Yuki...alota frens keep telling me muz take mre pics n videos b4 she grows up... yup, must take more pics,every week take a few. Then you can see the transition.More so for puppies like Silky/Yorkshire/schnauzer where the puppy coat and adult coat is significantly different in tone.Nope, only Fifi is with us. The JRT Yuki is at Pasir ris 娘家 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bluberi 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 haha, young that time cute.now u see thishttp://video.yahoo.com/watch/2107584/6646173taken when she grew out of her puppy fur. We went for our honeymoon and left her with our parents at Pasir Ris. Watch how she immediately claim the property of Yuki (JRT) and guarded it tenaciously.Even the cushion owner (Yuki) cannot do anything about it.拿她没办法 Yorkshire 1 : 0 Jack Russel fifi really cute lor... the JRT poor thing, kenna bullied Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 (edited) Greycat: Sure! Hmm I don't know about websites that show dog training 'cos I didn't learn from the net. Through trial and error actually with my previous doggies but hor, I'm very soft hearted so I spoil my own dogs abit last time. I have currently an another dog which is with my parents now but very well behaved. What you need is to start training yuki with a balance of rewards & scoldings. Cannot be soft with Yuki if she does wrong 'cos must make her remember so that everytime when she wants to do the same thing, she will do it properly.For eg; if she poos anywhere in the hse thats not designated for her to poo, spank her at that spot and scold her. If she poos at her designated spot, reward her with dog treats or praise her. Dogs are just like humans, needs to be loved and have its share of praise & scolding ma. This should give you an idea. An better alternative thing is to send her to a dog training school to learn basic commands. Or else, pick up a book on dog training methods. Oh ya, if you ever take Yuki out for walks, don't let her go near the grass as she can get ticks easily. Make sure she's on dry ground, not soil & grass. No leftovers from food meant only for humans to feed her(dogs are not suppose to eat that kind of food, easily can get health problems) One thing to remember as well, you need to clip Yuki's nails regularly as well cos puppies are growing so will their nails. It will be uncomfortable to have long nails since it will affect the well-being plus you do not want any scratches anywhere on your furniture and etc. Post more picts of Yuki~~~ Thanks Bunbun!! Post sme pics of ur doggie on ur blog too? Any good website to recommend for training huh? hee Edited February 28, 2008 by BunBun Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywolf 0 Report post Posted February 28, 2008 haha, young that time cute.now u see thishttp://video.yahoo.com/watch/2107584/6646173taken when she grew out of her puppy fur. We went for our honeymoon and left her with our parents at Pasir Ris. Watch how she immediately claim the property of Yuki (JRT) and guarded it tenaciously.Even the cushion owner (Yuki) cannot do anything about it.拿她没办法 Yorkshire 1 : 0 Jack RusselOh, Fifi is so daring! She dun mind items that don't belong to her hor? Can so easily claim Yuki's the JRT property... Not many pets do that to items belonging to another pet right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Thanks Bunbun for sharing! Tried scolding her & ignoring her last few nites....still exploring...We realised in the 1st 2days, she was quite shy so she actually listens to us. When I showed her I was angry, she didnt dare to do those actions anymre (eg barking). Now hor, she settle in v fast n comfy ored so testing her limits. She keeps "ngiaping" our ankles n tried chewing my ikea sheepfur rug & carpet. Everytime I scold her liao, she go back there chewchew n look at me, guess she thks Im playing w her..sigh... ...Lucky she is not let freely ard the hse yet. Oh yah, she has an automatic alarm clock as we wake up ard 6am to feed her. Tdy, she started barking at 545am....me orh-bak-kak liao.... Think we will b mre strict w her & prolly bring her to a trainer....Me will be bathing her n cutting her nails tonite/tomrw bah..for the 1st time. Everybody, pls wish me luck? Think I need loads of it... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Thanks Bunbun for sharing! Tried scolding her & ignoring her last few nites....still exploring...We realised in the 1st 2days, she was quite shy so she actually listens to us. When I showed her I was angry, she didnt dare to do those actions anymre (eg barking). Now hor, she settle in v fast n comfy ored so testing her limits. She keeps "ngiaping" our ankles n tried chewing my ikea sheepfur rug & carpet. Everytime I scold her liao, she go back there chewchew n look at me, guess she thks Im playing w her..sigh... ...Lucky she is not let freely ard the hse yet. Oh yah, she has an automatic alarm clock as we wake up ard 6am to feed her. Tdy, she started barking at 545am....me orh-bak-kak liao.... Think we will b mre strict w her & prolly bring her to a trainer....Me will be bathing her n cutting her nails tonite/tomrw bah..for the 1st time. Everybody, pls wish me luck? Think I need loads of it... Please remember to wear raincoat. Good Luck! I think this is the growing process with Yuki, need to build up the bond together. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Please remember to wear raincoat. Good Luck! I think this is the growing process with Yuki, need to build up the bond together. Thank u bro! Raincoat + Umbrella + 1 baseball bat....hahaha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 good luck to you, but be careful when you cutting her nails horbetter to cut very very little bit first, be sure not to cut the coloured part of her nailsi've got a friend who cannot cut her pet's nail coz first attempt injured the nail wah baseball bat, you are a violent person greycat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 Haha...me nt violent la...jus to "hang4" her mabbe....my fren ask me to use a rolled-up newspaper to threaten her, I hafnt even tried dat yet.... Yup, I used to cut my labbit's nails too but labbit easier, cuz I can "ngiap" him btw my legs....Yuki canot le..she keep moving even when I clean her eyes/ears oni.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 cannot lah, must make her associate bathing with pleasant experience then next time easier for youif she feel threatened then next time you want to bath her got to play hide and seek liao what my friend does is put her dog on the WC, most prob they won't jumpthen you can slowly talk to her while massaging herwe call it the weekly 'spa treatment' if you find her too restless, try to play catch with her first to tire her outwill make your job easier Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 That's a gd idea (to tire her out 1st). ....she's still a pup so she does get tired easily. Lastnite, we play w her for longer than usual, den she buay-dong ored but die die dont wan to go bac to her cage to sleep. It was quite farnie, we were watchg TV n as we slowly lower the volume, den her head start to drop dwn n she fell asleep on the floor.....but once we moved abit, she wld wake up again....very "hong-sim"...Hm....spa.....sounds nice.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 That's a gd idea (to tire her out 1st). :notti: ....she's still a pup so she does get tired easily. Lastnite, we play w her for longer than usual, den she buay-dong ored but die die dont wan to go bac to her cage to sleep. It was quite farnie, we were watchg TV n as we slowly lower the volume, den her head start to drop dwn n she fell asleep on the floor.....but once we moved abit, she wld wake up again....very "hong-sim"...Hm....spa.....sounds nice.... :rofl: Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cantona7 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 That's a gd idea (to tire her out 1st). :rofl: ....she's still a pup so she does get tired easily. Lastnite, we play w her for longer than usual, den she buay-dong ored but die die dont wan to go bac to her cage to sleep. It was quite farnie, we were watchg TV n as we slowly lower the volume, den her head start to drop dwn n she fell asleep on the floor.....but once we moved abit, she wld wake up again....very "hong-sim"...Hm....spa.....sounds nice.... Sound like my mother when watch tv. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted February 29, 2008 YUKI---Me just wanna play! I dun wanna go back to prison!! Been trying to take video of her but she run too fast....mabbe will try to take a pic of abv said action tonite...hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites