Allo

Greycat & Brownmse New Hme

haha.. greycat.. dun put mse trap la.. wait u caught ur own brownmse instead of us the dognappers! wahahahahaa...

Hihi Val, wats the disposable mat like? Im nw using pee pan (its a layer of holes pan on another plastic pan.) Den I put a layer of newspaper inside....thanks for the offer!:dribble: If useful, I wld like to buy oso... :):)

Our latest lifestyle change is gona include waking up super early to feed doggie n change her pee-pan. Lucky, she eats super fast, like in 5-10mins... zz Nw both of us gotta wake up at 6am so we can feed her bfast, change her mat n she b comfy b4 we go out to work...really duno if she'll b barking at hme when nobody's in....hope not, cross my fingers...

Val, when Ran comes hme, does he play wif u or the doggies 1st? The TV show I saw says dat by interacting w all the humans 1st, den taking abreak b4 playing w the doggies wld show them their hiearchy n wer they stand...dunno how true though... :notti:

Wah you realli calling it as DATE OF DOGNAP :notti: :notti: :good:

So your house not impt liao hor ...

Well, i find the mat useful as it absorbs the pee well , like pampers,

just place it inside the peepee pan,

and coz i dun like the smell of pee n damp newspaper mixed together ...

I prefer only pee or with poo ...

the smell of damp newspapers give me headaches ..

esp at times, when ran left it for too long :notti::good:

It's one own preference ...

what is the size of your pan? i can pass some to you when i go to your place ..

petshops in sin selling too but kinda ex thou ...

And when Ran comes back, he greets the boys 1st as they will be waiting for him at the door, they can hear him all the

way from the lift lobby, then next will be my turn (if i'm home) ,

the boys will follow us everywhere till we settle down at the studyroom , and sleep at our feet ..

more than often , they would fight and whole house break loose ....

Once your ger ger got use to a timing, she will remember wor ..

if ever you miss it, she will bark to promt you ...

at petshop, she hardly get to eat much .. thus why now you find her always finish up her food within 5-10 mins ..

just b4 you need to leave the house , she will poo poo n pee pee .. :P

Edited by ranval9

Harlow Val...thank u thank u! :)

Sorry hafnt got time to measure cage size yet, was cleaning the hse lastnite as I realised she licks my floor up. All the small items she see on the floor, she lick n eat up *headache*. BrownMse say her poops came out a blue color object b4....omg...dunno wat isit... :bangwall:

Dunt haf pics of her lastnite yet but got story...mabbe u guys can gimme ideas? :P

Yest BrownMse reach hme 1st, we agree nt to greet her when we reach hme, jus pretend to ignore her. Shortly after he reach hme, she poo liao. As BrownMse was inside the rm, she gave 1 bark to signal sme1 to change her peepan. This happen again after her dinnertime-poop. So initially, we still thk doggie quite smart, 1 bark oni, hahaha.... zz

Den hor, soon she realised bark oredi means some1 will come to her attention!! :P So lastnite, when she wan to play, she jus barks...a few small barks n abita whining (yes, like wolf) to go along. Until we shout "oei-oei" at her & switch off the lights. 8|8|

We've come to realise she's quite playful, when she sees her reflection in the dining table legs (stainless steel), she actualli thks its another dog n wan to play n bark at it...hahaha :P

Currently, she stays insde cage, nt allowed outa cage, so she wont b able to greet us when we cme hme....mabbe when she's older, den we will let her out...

Oh yah....& still no name yet le...sigh....shortlisting liao.....

Tonite gotta fix her name liao, ar-bo she gonna thk oei-oei is her name liao, hahaha zz:(

hahahaa.. ya.. i guess ur gal will b as playful as my bro's boy.. n i heard the original owner of his boy (the fren who gave him the corgi).. got a whole roof garden for 10-over corgi.. (n tats y cannot tahan n giving out new babies)... every1 of them r super playful regardless gal or boy.. when they heard the owner came home walking frm the village's entrance they started barking already.. n imagine.. the "thunders" of 10-over corgi barking at the same time.. hahaha... whole village filled with their barkings! hahahahaa.. n tat's how my bro ended up to hv 1 congi FOC.. hahaha..

when she sees her reflection in the dining table legs (stainless steel), she actualli thks its another dog n wan to play n bark at it...hahaha :furious:

our baby also like.. will bark at the mirror.. thinking another doggie in her 地盘.. hahahaa..

hahahaa.. ya.. i guess ur gal will b as playful as my bro's boy.. n i heard the original owner of his boy (the fren who gave him the corgi).. got a whole roof garden for 10-over corgi.. (n tats y cannot tahan n giving out new babies)... every1 of them r super playful regardless gal or boy.. when they heard the owner came home walking frm the village's entrance they started barking already.. n imagine.. the "thunders" of 10-over corgi barking at the same time.. hahaha... whole village filled with their barkings! hahahahaa.. n tat's how my bro ended up to hv 1 congi FOC.. hahaha..

our baby also like.. will bark at the mirror.. thinking another doggie in her 地盘.. hahahaa..

Hahaha....10 doggie in 1 roof top? Wah.... :furious::(8|

Doggies r so silly...I didnt thk they can see the image reflection, thot their eyesight no gd wan, so was v surprised.. 8|

hahaha.. ya.. u know those "村屋" on island (always seen on HK dramas or movie kind).. the doggies occupied the roof liao.. hahaha.. >10 corgi leh.. i wonder it mux b v super noisy but very "壮观".. hahahahaa..

oh but i seriously tink doggies able to see reflective image quite well.. last time my aunt's dog like to check herself out in the mirror.. somehow she treated herself as a human being more than a dog loh.. need ppl to praise her pretty 1..

Edited by xlan

Thank u Cantona! :P

The R&R daybed is still available at barangx2, come in many colors... :bath:

Made a trip dwn to Ikea tdy n spent sme mre $$....seems dat every trip dwn, $$ wll fly outa my pockets 8|

Anyway, the main item dat I bght tdy, a small side table to put Oven n Microwave ($88). Becuz my kitchen countertop not much space left after placing the termopot n rice-cooker, so haf to resort to this. Lucky kitchen has some mre walking space to allocate...

IMG_1297.jpg

It can be extended... :D

IMG_1301.jpg

The other way round. It is exact same color as my kitchen cabinets which is white. :)

IMG_1295.jpg

Been abit lazy after I moved in...will buck up n try to beautify my home nw. When mre pictures r available, will post them up soon...... :)

Goodnite!

Greycat hi, can share where did u get that extendable table?

Thks

Vince

Hahaha...ur aunt's dog so cute, oso ai-mei.... :D

Okie, tonite I shall go take sme mre pics of her exploring the hse... :bath:

Btw, can ask hw u control them when they bark or bite/nibble at u? My doggie startg to b playful n she tried to nibble my ankle yest while playing...I noe corgis r known for dat as they're herding dogs but she dont seem to respond to "oei" as she thk I wan to play oso....dunno isit I ne fierce enuff le.... :P

Harlow Vince....the table is frm Ikea, bght quite smetime back...nw they got mre choice... :)

Doggies r so silly...I didnt thk they can see the image reflection, thot their eyesight no gd wan, so was v surprised.. :D

wait till u look at this,

this was when we first got Fifi :bath: , enjoyz

she runs to the end of the mirror, thinking that she will continue to see her *fren*,

the mirror ends, she must be perplexed as to where the *fren* went, and when she came back to mirror,

her *fren* waiting to play with her again...LOL

http://video.yahoo.com/watch/2107480/6645937

Edited by compassvale

wait till u look at this,

this was when we first got Fifi :D , enjoyz

she runs to the end of the mirror, thinking that she will continue to see her *fren*,

the mirror ends, she must be perplexed as to where the *fren* went, and when she came back to mirror,

her *fren* waiting to play with her again...LOL

http://video.yahoo.com/watch/2107480/6645937

Hahaha....so cute! :bath:

Wah ur hse alota mirrors....she muz b very confused everyday :P

hahahahaa...SO CUTE and funny!:bath:

i tink all the same leh.. when we was watching the discovery channel or animal planet.. BABY's eyes would "chase" after the lions and leopards run "across" the screen.. then when those animals out of the scene.. she'd look besides the TV n realised the animal was disappeared n started looking for them again.. when the camera got the animals again.. she thought she found back the "frens" ... hahahahahaa... :D

My 2nd day with Corgi---she's finally got a name nw...

We decided to name her YUKI

Heard frm my fren dat it means Snow in Jap, even though she's not white but its a nice girlish name we thot... :)

Here are sme pics we tried to take of her when we let her out to play tdy. She still doesnt respond to name yet & pees in the cage...headache....

Not reno-related pics but I guess a few is ok rite? hee :D

Going to PAPA...

Feb26003.jpg

Why does Mama ignore me but keep taking picture?

Feb26004.jpg

Actually I like to pose pose.... :P

Feb26007.jpg

Nites everyone!!

Edited by Greycat