kathleenkhor 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Harlow All,Thank u for ur compliments make me fly...hehhee Dear Mace Bro, we shall attempt openhouse soon, dont like dat lah....ur invited too (if u dun mind travelling all the way to Jurong West....ehehhee ) but let me come up witha date first... And not forgetting apple-jie with her 3 cats, ehehhehe (mabbe I can then catnap sheepcat!)I neber steal ur pikachu...dats my hamtaro n mashimaro... Hi nanny, bought the stools frm Space Furniture @ Millenium, abt $100++ each after discount (on sale as is)..Hi Kathleen, the pot is frm fareast floral, abt $40 I thk. They got plastic ones oso, I got the porcelain one cuz its glossy surface (but sibei heavy)....Setup of this plant is not by me though, its by MIL. The plant is Jin-Qian-Shu4 if Im nt wrong, plant frm MIL (can be bght oso @ fareast floral). Dont haf to go under direct sunlight. Den its not soil inside, its a cereal-lookalike dry grains so no worry abt it being messy or dirty.....thank you greycat! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 When I was stayg at my mom's plc in Tamp, we had alota cats ard the neighborhood n sme r veli manja too, they wld come n rub ur legs when u stand still. Guess most cats like to be sayang-d, so sweet Even though we (the kids) cldnt bring the cats hme, we kinda "adopt" the cats n each of them wld belong to 1 or 2 families who fed them. The cats wld den sleep outsde the hse, 1 of my neighbors haf a cat dat looks like a Lion, veli the huge and the fur looks like mink-coat Most of us haf extra catfood packs/tins in our drawers so we can feed them.... So miss them nw....Jurong West got no catcats wan i heard rumours JW got cat killerthink around st 82 or 92got one guy will bring his dog (a big one) to kill the stray catsa lot of cat lovers had been trying to catch this guy but can'tcause never see the guy before, seems like he controls the dog by a silent whistle :P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Thanks Macebro for dropping by! If u stil see dis blog reply, can ask u 1 question? For wardrobe cabinets hor, the new wood always got dis stinging smell in the air n sting our eyes until veli bad, any quick solutions to get rid of it? I been airing my wardrobe for like 1 week liao still the same le.....sigh Anybody noes the answer? My MIL say just open window n keep airing lor....my storeroom also have this stinging atmosphere! is it cause we sealed off all the holes? or is it the new storeroom racks that is causing it?very nice baby room and white white kitchen Greycat. We have the same air con, LoL. Where is the thread about the Philips rice cooker that can bake cake? can share? thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 i heard rumours JW got cat killerthink around st 82 or 92got one guy will bring his dog (a big one) to kill the stray catsa lot of cat lovers had been trying to catch this guy but can'tcause never see the guy before, seems like he controls the dog by a silent whistle :notti: Wat?!? Better dont let me catch him, sure hamtam him! Most JW neighbors on my side keep dogs, nt cats... the small dogs oso cute la...Harlow Angel, I thk its becuz of the new wood le...I air it everyday/nite when Im hme, still same le...Anyways, u saw Mace's reply? I bght a bottle of vinegar liao, gonna try the 50-50 vinegar water soln over weekend.The philips rice-cooker I jus notice alota forummers recommend n buy, thk on xlan's thread if Im nt wrong.I bght it for abt $160, there's 2 sizes (5 cups rice or 10 cups rice) but oni the 10-cup can bake cake. We try the cook-rice + steam function together, works so save sme time in cooking. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 sigh... things pple do the stinging smell is caused by the solvent used to clean up the wardrobemine air one week the smell gone liaobut provided the windows are ALL open so that the air flows and brings the vapour away Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 icic....I wipe with clean damp cloth many time liao still stinging...must b sme corner I left out...shucks.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Wat?!? Better dont let me catch him, sure hamtam him! Most JW neighbors on my side keep dogs, nt cats... the small dogs oso cute la...Harlow Angel, I thk its becuz of the new wood le...I air it everyday/nite when Im hme, still same le...Anyways, u saw Mace's reply? I bght a bottle of vinegar liao, gonna try the 50-50 vinegar water soln over weekend.The philips rice-cooker I jus notice alota forummers recommend n buy, thk on xlan's thread if Im nt wrong.I bght it for abt $160, there's 2 sizes (5 cups rice or 10 cups rice) but oni the 10-cup can bake cake. We try the cook-rice + steam function together, works so save sme time in cooking. oh, so it's my storeroom racks. i thought it's from the paints left behind. so leave the vinegar water in a dish ar?do u happen to have the philips rice cooker model number? 10 cups rice can eat how many person liao oh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Harlow xlan, urs sure meimei wan, urs got ID to design smemre The curtain cover TV is for fengshui purposes, no good to sleep facing reflective surface very happi wif this idea dat turn out alrite, we were very worried got no space to walk after installing TV... If u doing the plummet like my MBR for the curtains, remember to install the TV 1st den install curtain tracks. Becuz of the TV, the curtain tracks is installed very the "out" one so it can cover TV properly. And the curtains is sewed such dat the pleats are back-facing....oh ya hor.. hehehe... so smart! thanks for the tips! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 oh ya hor.. hehehe... so smart! thanks for the tips! No probs, I scared u dunno wat the heck I toking abt....actualli I mean the curtains are hanged facing the outside, the curtain ppl haf to sew abit differently (top hem n bottom hem). The pleats frm the tophem are nw facing the window n the bottom hem is folded the other way in....confusing no? Hi Angel,Nono...use the solution to wipe ur racks n let dry....Me no haf the serial no nw liao but its the latest version one, everywer oso haf. Just go Best Denki or Courts or Taka/Tangs n ask for the 10-cup philip rice cooker dat can bake cake Technically, halfcup=1bowl of rice I thk, but the small cooker look veli the small le....I m used to big rice cooker, can cook for mre ppl in times of family gathering, abt $30-40 difference, so jus bght the big one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 hee.. greycat ur baby room SO NICE! 超梦幻的 loh! hehehee.. if u really want a night curtain.. how about some pearl white (shimmering white) ones? hehehee.. super sweet 的 room loh! hehehee..the rice cooker.. aiyah.. if u missed tat philips sales.. shld hv got it frm robinson private preview sales last weekend.. 20% less n on top of it if u hv ocbc robinsons card hv another 20%.. is even cheaper than the price i got frm the philips sales liao.. but the extra 20% now over liao.. only hv a normal 20% less.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 (edited) hee.. greycat ur baby room SO NICE! 超梦幻的 loh! hehehee.. if u really want a night curtain.. how about some pearl white (shimmering white) ones? hehehee.. super sweet 的 room loh! hehehee..the rice cooker.. aiyah.. if u missed tat philips sales.. shld hv got it frm robinson private preview sales last weekend.. 20% less n on top of it if u hv ocbc robinsons card hv another 20%.. is even cheaper than the price i got frm the philips sales liao.. but the extra 20% now over liao.. only hv a normal 20% less..hehe i intending to ask my MIL to buy for me, cause she works there. =p not sure how much discount she can get la but she did get us a free philips vacuum cleaner and a philips iron =) Edited October 2, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xlan 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 (edited) hehe i intending to ask my MIL to buy for me, cause she works there. =p not sure how much discount she can get la but she did get us a free philips vacuum cleaner and a philips iron =) woo... so good! i got the link for the rice cooker.. may b u wanna print it out n show ur MIL directly.. confirm no mistake.. hehehee... http://www.p4c.philips.com/files/h/hd4754_..._03_pss_aen.pdf Edited October 2, 2007 by xlan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 (edited) No probs, I scared u dunno wat the heck I toking abt....actualli I mean the curtains are hanged facing the outside, the curtain ppl haf to sew abit differently (top hem n bottom hem). The pleats frm the tophem are nw facing the window n the bottom hem is folded the other way in....confusing no? Hi Angel,Nono...use the solution to wipe ur racks n let dry....Me no haf the serial no nw liao but its the latest version one, everywer oso haf. Just go Best Denki or Courts or Taka/Tangs n ask for the 10-cup philip rice cooker dat can bake cake Technically, halfcup=1bowl of rice I thk, but the small cooker look veli the small le....I m used to big rice cooker, can cook for mre ppl in times of family gathering, abt $30-40 difference, so jus bght the big one. wah~ sian~~~ my storeroom already packed, must remove then can clean with vinegar water lor. 1/2 cup = 1 bowl10 cups = 20 bowls! Edited October 2, 2007 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 Xlan, heehee, the room is green color cuz I wantd to paint / wallpaper cute baby-stuff on it, eg carrots .....dun laff at me la....Brownmse very happi dat we cant find carrots decals YET cuz he says its very silly.... For the meantime, mabbe white color like u sd, prolly go Katong buy cloth n slowly sew myself la...cheaper. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted October 2, 2007 woo... so good! i got the link for the rice cooker.. may b u wanna print it out n show ur MIL directly.. confirm no mistake.. hehehee... http://www.p4c.philips.com/files/h/hd4754_..._03_pss_aen.pdfwah wah wah. thanks xlan! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites