jamez 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 hey ur orh orh dining table same as mine. !! juz kaypoh abit...where u buy and how mush did u get it 4? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eR1c 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 wow, ur electrical appliances starting to come in as well as ur furnitures liao...soon, u will be able to stay there liao... and enjoy ur house... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 Just a thought but not to down play on ur design. I assume the WIW room is not on the same side as the toilet side? Would you consider swtiching the rooms so that when you come out of the toilet, its straight into the WIW rather than trottle along the bedroom to the WIW. I have been playing the idea of tearing down one wall to make the master bigger cos its well....shiok lah.Another question is why make the floors different material? Again I assume the WIW is laminate and the master is of tile? Again not to say your design is bad but rather want to know the whys and why nots.thanks and congrats! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 nice stuff you've got theremaybe i'll make that trip down to space afterall Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 Thank u all for ur well wishes!! Technically speaking, all stuff shd be in by tdy liao.....Re-grouting is going on right now as BrownMse supervise the blangah as we talk..... Apple--Do go down to see see look look....we din expect sme stuff there to b much mre reasonably priced than the copies outside...Jamez---I bought the orh orh table frm Cellini...thk abt $700+ if Im nt wrong, we din take the dining chairs but we took a coffee table in the same design, so in all, we paid abt 1K to cellini...Junkay---Hihi...no probs... here's my answer:Yup, the WIW is in laminate, same as other rms (oni MBR is homo tiles). Reason being MBR has a toilet n my hubby will drip water like a little kid after his bath. Therefore, cannot have the MBR in laminate for us, if laminate, sure "liao" after 1 week.... Most WIW is in laminate cuz ur wardrobe is "wooden laminate" so match floor bah.... For me, I dun mind walking to WIW rm to change la, the WIW is like a cozy corner oso. If u do housework regularly, after u wash clothes n dry clothes liao hor, there is a lagtime (for ironing n folding to be done) b4 ur clothes appear in ur wardrobe...ehehhe Housewives like me wld need a corner to put all these dry clothes for sorting, gona haf a small sofa in the WIW rm too Lastly, u might oso wan to consider the ventilation issue. If ur wardrobe (in laminate) is v near ur toilet, there might b the problem of things turning mouldy faster (depending on ur ventilation). I have a fren who put her wardrobe rite outside her toilet but she configured her toilet such dat the shower is rite inside n the part outside (near toilet door) is a dry-toilet (basin oni)...Oh yah, n we dint tear dwn whole wall to merge the 2 rms for fengshui reasons...so it's still 2 distinct rooms (there's gona b a wooden sliding door there.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 kekeke, mind sharing the address of space with me?i read that it's at parkmall but not sure of the exact location Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 Hihi apple, Space is at Milenium Walk(thk got spelling error)...rite after Harvey Norman, all the way at the end....There, the harvey norman oso alota things to see.....Hi Folks, another update at Greycat & BrownMse new home.....starts to feel like a real hme nw... Pls bear with my pictures downloading as big big pictures tell a thousand words... Today, BrownMse was station there whole day to wait for our sofa, TV console n dining table frm Evovliving, and our Tvs. That's, it, 2 deliveries oni n yet he oni took 12 pictures.....that's rite...therefore, ....!Some disapointment frm Evov...our dining table (the marble one) was cracked at the side n BrownMse oni discover after the delivery-guy left. So immediately, he calld Evov n the girl actually asked us how come we dint reject the table?!?! In the end, we talkd to our salesperson n he is currently looking for stock rite nw....sigh... Picture of crack at side of marble tablePicture of wrapped marble table wif half a sofa n 1 dining chair....looks pathetic hor?A boring picture of my TV console n mounted TV....TV console has not been unwrapped or checked yet as BrownMse wantd to protect it frm the renos (workers finishing the grouting for my homo tiles tdy)....kinda feel worried abt it as there was a crack on the marble-side n the marble slab oso looks veli grey frm the picture....I thot it was mre "whitish" when we made our purchase even though I understand everey marble slab looks different..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 (edited) oops posted too quicklymore more please Edited August 14, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 32inch TV mounted in MBR....woah, quite thick leh...dunno if my curtains can cover it properly or not....Workers oso installed the 2 new doors for MBR n BB-rm....n dats when we discovered a big problem tdy....the aircon! The door will hit the aircon.....sigh In the end, calld Hongtar to come n change the aircon to higher position...so angry still haf to pay $90 for addtnal charges....Lastly, the new handles for my studyrm glass doors....it was H-shape handles previously...pls refer to prev pictures.....we did mentioned abt choosing this type of handles to our contractor b4. But when the H-shape handles were put on initially, we thot they looked quite nice n stuck to them. Even told contractor that we dint wan to change this morning. n mysteriously, they were changed this afternoon when BrownMse went for lunchbreak probably....I reali believe my contractor has elves working for him...the work smetimes get done mysteriously wan......Anyways, this new handle seems mre safe (esp with little kids in future) so I'll stick to this now bah..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 14, 2007 oops posted too quicklymore more please Hahaha...apple u cut queue lah..... But no mre pictures liao.....tdy BrownMse has ended his shift.....Might go down to see my things n progress this 2 days but posting will oni continue next week as Im off on friday over weekend, overseas for a company trip....sianz..... I rather wish Im in spore to oversee reno manz....Think when I come back next week, my lights shd b all up n carpentry in progress bah.....Hihi Diva.... I oso say its aircon-ppl fault but it was reali quite close because for whole of lastwk, none of us thot the door wld hit the aircon until the door came in tdy.....Anyways, we wantd to get the aircon fixed quickly so we can continue renos so pay lor....other than that, i haf no complains with the aircon ppl, we got a gd px n they were quite professional in pipe laying etc.....Attach mysterious problem picture below....Hubby BrownMse says the door oni hit the blower-flip part...picture look alrite hor??Anyways, can oni blame on our luck lor.... I met the door-uncle yesterday when I was on duty...he came dwn n measured the different part width n heights of each door. After discussion, hubby n me thinks it shd be a problem caused by HDB alignment. Even though our floortiles are done such that it is parallel level, but the overhead beams are not.. Apparently, each individual door has a different height n alignment. As shown in my previous page, my studyrm glassdoor displayed a very big mis-alignment oredi....thk that might haf been the problem as this mysterious wall is just next to it oni..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 yes - my contractor told me most HDB door frame are out of alignment.including 3-4 doors of mine. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jamez 0 Report post Posted August 15, 2007 yes - my contractor told me most HDB door frame are out of alignment.including 3-4 doors of mine. !!my house not only door frame loh...the window frame the ceiling the walls ALOT out of alighment...b4 plastering stand one side can see the wall like curve like dat...after plastering still can see but not so bad... HDB Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 my house not only door frame loh...the window frame the ceiling the walls ALOT out of alighment...b4 plastering stand one side can see the wall like curve like dat...after plastering still can see but not so bad... HDB same here...thats why contractors got biz to do.my wall all so jialat - no money to plaster - minimum $1600-$2k to plaster whole house leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Greycat 0 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 Sigh....yah lor.....I oso read in other blogs of forummers dat got a lot of misalignment on windows then cannot close properly rite?....compared to dat, I thk door not so bad liao....After I paint liao, I oso got sme walls I regret not plastering n mine is new hse somemre...most of it is the toilets entrance n kitchen entrance where the HDB contractors did retiling for me n spoil the walls.... the hdb contractors work reali slipshod lor...grrrr..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Junkay 1 Report post Posted August 16, 2007 I think you guys should write to the ST forum about this. Price is increasing but how come quality is going down. This is really a lifetime commitment and it involves most of our hard earned money which eventually will leave us with no retirement money. You guys should and must fight for your right. Make a scene about this. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites