beejeebee

Our One Bedroom "penthouse"

Gd to have the largest possible TV if possible.. :) But think i read somewhere for 55", the optimal viewing dist should be between 2m+ & 3m+ for optimal viewng pleasure.. U may wish to chk it out..

I think it depends on individual. Somewhere also states optimal viewing distance for 60" is 1.8 - 2.7m :sport-smiley-018:

Hahahaha!

But thanks for the advice!

I think it depends on individual. Somewhere also states optimal viewing distance for 60" is 1.8 - 2.7m :sport-smiley-018:

Hahahaha!

Think 55" a bit too big too

Hahahaha!

Ya sometimes different websites n different makers of tv say different things oso. Best is go to the shop view it frm the exact dist u'll b watching at hm n feel for urself..

Thanks for the input Ahting06!

That's what my SO saId too but 55" is my dream size so most probably will go with that and make it work! ;)

I experienced it at my friend's housewarming and anything smaller doesn't appeal to me now.

You should try it some day too. The movie experience with a 55" tv is really ooomph! :good:

That's what my SO saId too but 55" is my dream size so most probably will go with that and make it work! ;)

I experienced it at my friend's housewarming and anything smaller doesn't appeal to me now.

You should try it some day too. The movie experience with a 55" tv is really ooomph! :good:

hahaha... dun like that la. mine only 47" leh.

lol! :sport-smiley-004:

beejeebee, i pm u le.

We went shopping for tiles and curtains last Sunday! :sport-smiley-018:

Shopping is always fun and I shall let pictures do the talking!

Timber tiles for balcony

20130310_120632.jpg

Tiles for kitchen back splash. Which is better - long or short?

20130310_121230.jpg

20130310_121236.jpg

White matt tiles for long bath

20130310_122914.jpg

Mosaic tiles to go with long bath

20130310_123339.jpg

Outdoor blinds selection. We will most probably go with black.

20130310_134549.jpg

Living room day curtain

20130310_140905.jpg

20130310_135540.jpg

Living room night curtain

20130310_140040.jpg

Bedroom night curtain (the darker one)

20130310_141415.jpg

Will be using normal white day curtain for bedroom.

I love the living room night and day curtains!

The quote was reasonable but we are still looking around. Will also get a quote from the famous Malaysia curtain maker Mr Ho as recommended by kim76 and ongcs. If the price does not differ much, we will most probably go with this one. Love the look and the quality is not bad! :dancingqueen:

Gd to have the largest possible TV if possible.. :) But think i read somewhere for 55", the optimal viewing dist should be between 2m+ & 3m+ for optimal viewng pleasure.. U may wish to chk it out..

Yes, 2nd that, go for the largest TV as you can afford. Tv should last for quite some times. :thumbs up:

Im on 65", if you yet to buy yours, I will be glad to invite you for a view of mine. :P

Is that my place? :notti:

hahaha... dun like that la. mine only 47" leh.

lol! :sport-smiley-004:

beejeebee, i pm u le.

If you are into HT, make sense to upgrade yours if your TV yet to be delivered. :sport-smiley-004:

eh.. no la. my 47" for room. i got one old 42".. gonna put that in the living room (for show only)

coz we hardly are in the living room.

Yes! Though 65" is out of my league, your place convinced me 55" is the minimum! :sport-smiley-004:

lucky i din go then!

hahaha.... if not another hole in the pocket.

lucky i din go then!

hahaha.... if not another hole in the pocket.

No you should definitely try to come.

And join the We Share Cos We Care Poison Club.... :thumbs up:

Amended 3D Drawings done! :sport-smiley-004:

View from main door:

MainDoorBeforeandAfter.jpg

- Will most probably paint the bedroom door white.

View from kitchen:

KitchenBeforeandAfter.jpg

- Think the microwave should be put below the wine rack instead.

Living room:

LivingBeforeandAfter.jpg

- Spot my green study chair! :P

- Still undecided on the sofa color. White or off white seem best visually but I'm worried about the maintenance.

View from bedroom door:

BedroomBeforeandAfter.jpg

- Changed to the correct homogeneous tiles flooring.

- Wardrobe side changed to white to make the room look brighter.

View from bedroom balcony:

BedroomBeforeandAfter2.jpg

- Wondering if there's too much grey in the bedroom. Still pondering on the feature wall color.

- Not sure why the plank about the tv has moved higher. Gotta check with ID on that.

Feel free to drop comments! :sport-smiley-018: :sport-smiley-018:

Edited by beejeebee

No la only the feature wall is grey mah...bed sheet colour is decided by u ... U can choose white mah. If got natural light into the room then u don't find it dark. When Reno starts?