Coolgee 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2013 Lolz... OK... As you would see.. I am very new to blogging..I created a Blog here and was wondering why no one bothered to comment .. then realized t-blogs are the way to go ..Just copy pasting what I posted in my so called blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2013 My First Blog. never had blogged. No facebook account, no tweet no linkdn.... nothing. Just curious to share my experience as we go along....Learnt a lot from renotalk ..Searching for IDswhere to get taps .. sanitaryware... tiles.. what is parquet (never heard of it before So this is ... doing my part to share our choices and reasons behind itBouth an EA (700 Series Pasir Ris Drive 3 - Err St 72)Roamed around a lot.... disturbed many people during sat and sundays Most of the agents gave up... us Then we got lucky.....Had our First Appointment on 14th Feb Signed the Reno Contract on 20th Feb*Will blah blah..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2013 We have selected the IDWe visited many, consulted a few, chose 3 and selected 1 ZQStudio - Our First visit to the ID - Our Intial budget 30-40K . But the guy clearely told us not possible for an EA. So just DroppedIdeal Design - Spent almost 2 hours explaining our requirements. The guy promised a call back (cannot send the quote through mail as it is their company policy so will meet in person). Never heard from him againInside Living - Result of renotalk research. The lady came across as very friendly and promiseed to meet us after generating th quote. No Followup. A month later, another lady mailed us, wanting to meet. I told her that we met with her colleague, we are happy to meet her to discuss. No followupMontella Design - The Guy was very helpful and understanding. As usual we explained in detail our requirement and our choice of material for Kitchen Table, Ligiting, Aircon etc. But when he brought the quote we were disappointed to see the material selection. Nevertheless, he is the only guy who showed as a 3D drawing even though we were meeting for the second time.Summit Design - I really wanted to engage them but the Quote was not only higher but material selection was not what we wanted (yet the cost was very high)3D Innovative - Constant followups, kind of hit-it-off well in the first meeting itself. Drew the perspective drawing on the spot for some of our requirements. Gave some valuable suggestions as well for the Balcony. Was quite insistent on using a specific Tiles shop. But we chose another. He said no issues , he only suggested the previous because there is a company wide tie-up for the tiles hence will get some good discount We have now signed 3D Innovative. *Will blah blah............. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
multi888 1 Report post Posted February 27, 2013 Welcome to RT and Welcome to Pasir Ris...seem like PR is becoming more and more popular this days. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2013 Welcome to RT and Welcome to Pasir Ris...seem like PR is becoming more and more popular this days. Thank you. Yes I can see the growing interest. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted February 27, 2013 Only doing window shopping so far Went looking for mattresses at furniture mall, ifc, harvey norman... You name itWe went to courts just for the heck of it.... Ended up paying the deposit for 2 mattresses ....Dunlopillo Gemillia Luxe ... Merino wool top with latexDunlopillo acquario plush... Organic material top with latexHave to say ... We were king of put off by the sealy sales guy... Kind of pushy.... Considered slumberland, Simmons n tempur as wellDunlopillo sales guys explanation and the comfort we felt on these mattresses sealed the deal....Cost a bomb.... 8.5 k after discounts with 4 pillows each and protector and upholstery A little worried.... Cuz I dun see these mattress ranges in the dunlopillo site..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2013 This is the floor plan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted March 7, 2013 Received the message from HDB. Our second appointment is on 25th March. Wify and i did some shoppingAs mentioned earlierDecided on 2 Mattresses (Dunlopillo Gemillia Luxe and Acquario Plush) each with 4 Pillows, protector and upholstery as freebies. CourtsWent to Harvey Norman - Kevino Marble Dining Table and Coffee Table with 6 Garda Chairs. Need to go to their at Jurong to select the actual Marble Stone Piece Bedrooms Flooring - Burmese Teak Timber strips ( 73mm 1f-4 ft random length)Selected a Turkish Marble for the Living Hall Flooring.Feature wall - India Teak Sandstones (18 ft run full height)Bought a Hansamurano Tap from Amazon for $600 (Local selling at 2500. Saw some knockoffs as well)To Do listNeed to Get 2 Bedframes - Thinking of Summit House Furniture (for Custom Made Teak Platform Beds) or Ethnicraft (have appntmt this weekend) need to go and seeSofa - Locus Habitat. Went and saw. liked the design. Need to finalizeTaps - Hansgrohe (thinking of Radiance Allrounder Shower and Puravida Taps and Shower System)Washbasins - Saw a Hatria and Arino standalone (polygon shaped) for the MBRAircon - kind of leaning towards Starmex System 4 (24K+12K+ two 9 K BTU)Switches - Legrand Arteor (went to Veerasamy Road - Kim Siah - Nice switches but costly. But have to buy cuz wify likes )........List keeps growing Will post pictures as we get the items**will blah blah**** Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2013 (edited) Have been silent for some time.....Thought will share some newsGOT Da Keeezżzzzzzzzzzzz Edited March 29, 2013 by Coolgee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2013 More PhotosWify and I went to the House. Thought We take the photos before reno....Living Hall from EntranceLiving Hall from Balcony (Facing the Road)KitchenDining Hall (Study in the original Floor plan.... Whoozz going to study Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2013 All the Three Bedrooms Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted March 29, 2013 Our ID sent the First 3D View of the Hall.Sans the furniture, we intend to give Hall this look. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted April 1, 2013 Went to universal unionOrdered all the sanitary. Met a nice chap called Moorthy....He helped us with a lot of brouchers .....Burnt a BIGGGGGG hole in the pocket..... 13 k worth of sanitary items....wify selected all hansgrohe and geberit Next search is for aircon......My IDs aircon guy , fusion aircon Ang mo kio, gave a quote of 4.4 k for a 2x10 + 1x 13 + 1x 24 k btu with 38va outdoor unit + class 0 thermaflex 3/8 + g23 pipe...Still thinking Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted April 12, 2013 Got some time.... So thot of adding info here....Reno started... Wll post pics tmrwThis morning went to the house... They started laying the marbles for the hall... What started as a pleasant surprise became a major upsetOne of the best pieces was broken into two pieces during the lay... The worker still continued to lay the marble..But what was more upsetting is that there were some pieces with deep crack lines that I am sure I did not choose during dry lay. Wify is so specific that she rejected all pieces with cracks during the dry lay.But we say more than 12 pices in the 112 pieces so far that are cracked. I told my ID... Woke him up from his sleep ...poor guy....He said cracks in marble is normal.. I told him ... I know that but what I am saying is that I did not choose those piecesLesson learnt... If you buy marble and select pieces during dry lay... Do not leave till you sign them with a marker yourself so that you are sure u will get the same piece that you selectedMy ID Jason from 3D Innovative seems to be a good guy... Has arranged with Hfary to bring 15 pieces on site so that we can reselect pieces instead of the broken ones.Fingers crossed Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coolgee 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2013 (edited) Finally got some time to upload our renovation PhotosApart from the Marble cracks Horror.. we are very happy with the way things are turning out to be....MBR Bathroom.. we chose a granite like tile. the front will be Glass.Chose all white Washbasin (Floor standing) and Geberit Monolith WC (white). Should look good Hall and Kitchen is very Bright due to the color of Marble and tiles that we chose Edited April 14, 2013 by Coolgee Share this post Link to post Share on other sites