karen77sg 0 Report post Posted March 12, 2008 Hi, Do they sell any plain canvas for oil paint? Here is a latest piece added to my collection:I dun tink so...tink more buddha paintings...I always keep a lok out for buddha paintings oni so never noticed...I think is shop is closing soon coz no business. Wait for their closing sale... Si meh??? Do keep us posted if they are hving closing down sale...Xie xie.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
JupiterJones 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2008 Was shopping at IMM and noticed a brand new Art Gallery ...call "PictureThat" selling Decorative oil paintings ....prices quite reasonable....around $200-$400...with frame and everything....got alot of paintings to browse inside with sliding panel..they also got small frame type, like size of A4 with Paris streets...bought a 3-in-1 type....160cm by 60 cm....$460 include delivery and install.....just nice behind my sofa...located at 2nd floor, right next to Kopitiam....salesgirl quite nap too ....hehehe.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kaile2002 0 Report post Posted September 16, 2008 Check out Courts Mega Mall (2nd floor where they sell fruniture)in Tampines (next to IKEA). Saw some paintings on canvas (replicas) of Budda. Quite big size. And price is surprising reasonable. They also got other painting sof landscape, fruits, plants etc.. with frame. From as low as $28.... Too bad my CO is Christian... so cannot buy and put at home Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kaile2002 0 Report post Posted September 18, 2008 Bought this in JB. Size about 18 x 18 inch This one for Christian. Seen in one bookshop in Johor Jaya. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
roma 0 Report post Posted September 25, 2008 Hi all, Wanted to throw in my two cents as well for places to find affordable art. I work at a small art gallery based in Malaysia - http://www.republicofmodernart.com/ but we source artists from all over the world and additionally, we provide commisioned works and if you are looking for a specific style or artwork, we will be happy to source them for you, as we have an internal network of artists in our list. As the gallery name states, we do mostly contemporary and modern art but that's fairly subjective. If you're interested, do give me a PM or reply and I'd be happy to send you our catalog of available art or you can just check out our website. And if you have any specific requests let me know and we'll see what we can do. Thanks! -E Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
richmanstation 0 Report post Posted October 5, 2008 Hi, To look for a good piece of Art. you should go to Turf City at Turf Club Road #01-23 at the Bukit Timah area. I bought a painting from them , a very fine Buddha head , till now almost 8 years still very good condition, I strongly recommend customer to go there for better quality painting . although the price is slightly higher by compare to those uncle selling at OG. But i feel that this is a long term investment, moreover i just bought it for S$480 c/w frame and i guarantee you that the painting cannot be found in whole singapore maybe whole world. I am very satisfy with it till now. err so far I'm pleased with the painting I bought from him...u mean u saw him paint on the spot and sell it immediately? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jasmine Tan 0 Report post Posted October 7, 2008 I also recently bought a custom made Buddha handcrafted wall piece from a shop in Kaki Bukit Rd 1. Fusion Interiors. It only cost me $ 750 and it was a beautiful piece - 5 ft by 4ft. I have no regrets. Maybe u shld take a look there. They have some other art pieces as well Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
iankaw 0 Report post Posted November 26, 2008 Anyone purchase art painting from art.com before? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
secretlyart 0 Report post Posted February 4, 2009 err so far I'm pleased with the painting I bought from him...u mean u saw him paint on the spot and sell it immediately? I get a original art painting original worth $10K to be drawn at www.secretlyart.com and it only cost S$400 They do customization. Check them out Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
LimeGreen 0 Report post Posted February 12, 2009 I just posted at http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=19644 and realized this thread is about Art piece. I believe the Singapore Art Tour galleries do sell their art collections. You guys may want to check it out. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest poetsdesign Report post Posted May 11, 2009 Hi, if you want to find Art piece with best quality and price please check in my signature. We do wholesale and retail of Art Piece, Home decors, and Fashion Jewelery Poets' Design Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rusady 0 Report post Posted May 12, 2009 Yes, they are just near to where I live. They have many beautiful Abstract Paintings and Decoration things. I'm sure you will find something that will suits your taste. Good Luck. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
AnnaLibert 0 Report post Posted January 31, 2023 Have you heard of duct tape art? I'm thinking of doing this on the wall, I hope it comes out great! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites