Berlinbear

🐶 Westie's Home 🐶

By the way did you do plastering for your EM and care to share the cost? We didn't want to do plastering initially but now am considering. Thanks.

It would be ideal to apply all necessary permits and get it approved prior the hacking commencement. For my case, the contractor saw to that once I given him my floor plan one month before the reno. Not all boards and depts r efficient and consistent based on my experience,lol. Plastering really depends on individual. Will be going for it. Have witnessed the effect on older flats personally and I find it worthwhile for that complete touch.

Thanks for the reply. No it's nothing to do with my ID. Apparently it's the PE who gave alot crap on BCA Etc.We wouldn't want take any risk either for not having PE endorsement. I spoke to the technical officer and he told me mainly on safety issues that require PE endorsement that's all. We then told our ID and he then told the PE to prepare the endorsement so we can proceed, if not we will look for other PE. When I told the hdb technical officer on why some EM units do not require PE, he said now very strict and those EM layout is different from mine zzzz. He said why need go to BCA ??

Anyway hope the PE can speed up and go ahead if not gonna delay coz hacking start today!!!

My house really alot hacking of walls.lol.. Kitchen.. L1 bedroom.. L2 toilets.. L2 Common bedroom.. All hacking were already approved except that Piece of wall! We just got PE endorsement this morning with help of my ID to tell that Aunty PE pls just endorse lol.

I pity my new neighbors coz they another unit had just completed their Reno and now they have to suffer again.

Great that tings r on track for u. Seems a lot of hacking for your side too. For my side, the unit below began their reno few days before me. U can imagine the concurrent hacking din which my neighbors have to put up with. And coincide with cny festive season earlier. Funny ting is the unit below progress is very slow. Ttyl. Going to check out my unit soon. Good luck for your reno!

My house really alot hacking of walls.lol.. Kitchen.. L1 bedroom.. L2 toilets.. L2 Common bedroom.. All hacking were already approved except that Piece of wall! We just got PE endorsement this morning with help of my ID to tell that Aunty PE pls just endorse lol.

I pity my new neighbors coz they another unit had just completed their Reno and now they have to suffer again.

Hi Spikedoll,

How much did you pay for the PE endorsement?

The HDB officer is holding up approval of our hacking as he has to check if the utility room wall (the one where the room door is) has stiffeners.

Hi Spikedoll,

How much did you pay for the PE endorsement?

The HDB officer is holding up approval of our hacking as he has to check if the utility room wall (the one where the room door is) has stiffeners.

Hi benauhc, we are paying $400 for the PE endorsement. I read that some fellow RT forumers were so lucky without PE so I tried my luck talking to the senior technical officer from HDB HQ directly but it seems not that easy these days leh :dunno:

Holding the approval as in status on Hold or did they state require PE ?maybe you can call them up personally to chase them. My ID, my ah lao and myself all called the officer. (kiasu)

sorry berlinbear to hijack your thread :P

Edited by spikedoll

After yesterday's progress, more happening today! We were very pleased with the workers' work and efforts. Of cos, we packed curry puffs and kopi to keep their energy level high.

Kitchen wall tiles up 80%

75C565FF-4626-4303-97CC-955FA7E0216B-39078-0000259364C5EB5E_zps59687651.jpg

E67DEA2B-FC92-4B2C-A3CF-1A66C1FFF59D-39078-0000259389E06BA4_zpsaa37dc4b.jpg

41E18148-4BBB-41A9-B914-11F7530E1FF2-39078-0000259398507E19_zpsea1327cb.jpg

F2B84AEE-9E1B-4382-ADAE-FA4D468F5D39-39078-00002593A8D712D7_zps4ddf4b5e.jpg

Wash area tiles

1C881957-FBD7-46D6-BC60-CA07592B205D-39078-00002593B667F968_zps4dc78309.jpg

More hackings- all hackable areas to be destroyed!

566FECC4-B69A-4240-B675-27BF54F90087-39078-00002593D03DB6B3_zpsab7faae6.jpg

E51FB6F5-8188-4149-842B-093540FA41A7-39078-000025940F4FBCCD_zpsa9a22f1b.jpg

9B0F9AAB-7A95-4E89-949C-2DE50D3DDA3B-39078-000025941D84ABB6_zpsec8eb3ba.jpg

8A5C6438-57CD-4607-A2EB-414CD401D01C-39078-0000259431D830C6_zpsed9169c5.jpg

On our way out, we popped by to see the unit below us which commenced their renovation earlier than us. Let's just say we are very pleased with the pace of our renovations so far.

No worries, seems a lot forumers having issues with PE/ delayed permits approval etc. chase, push, bang table. If all fails, pray. Jk.

Hi benauhc, we are paying $400 for the PE endorsement. I read that some fellow RT forumers were so lucky without PE so I tried my luck talking to the senior technical officer from HDB HQ directly but it seems not that easy these days leh :dunno:

Holding the approval as in status on Hold or did they state require PE ?maybe you can call them up personally to chase them. My ID, my ah lao and myself all called the officer. (kiasu)

sorry berlinbear to hijack your thread :P

Had been busy with work. Thankfully, reno works r still on track n timely.

Updates

MBR wall tiling

2AB161D7-7485-4CF8-8615-5A0A03B93B66-48277-00002F248412395E_zpsc44cb491.jpg

Living room white marble effect homo

E5D1C745-E93A-4778-95E2-8664775F699D-48277-00002F24AB8C1B4E_zps0dced7bf.jpg

Wood like homogenous for rooms and 2nd floor lobby

3C9DFA6D-D7F1-4790-8C9A-1F32BA980274-48277-00002F24DDCFC969_zps52ccbdb8.jpg

Stairway tiles

9F588A36-EC3F-4CD6-BC9E-2C82AEE642EF-48277-00002F25467CE018_zps8f16b030.jpg

Edited by Berlinbear

Wood like balcony tiles

C53D65F4-205F-444E-B3B9-9EC0E8CCD84E-48277-00002F25660988F7_zps5c581be7.jpg

Refine tiling works at balcony

E4359039-6BE4-486A-BD06-1836CCFC9AEA-48277-00002F2572CAE849_zps7d35e402.jpg

Lush green view taken from MBR

53B39D2F-C09C-43D1-BBFB-ADCE89DC7B1E-48277-00002F25B89E8DAA_zpsd1c43650.jpg

Bring out the daylight from big lobang hole!

35B3EBB6-B8CC-46DC-AB23-008F51F56DA2-48277-00002F25DAE51EF7_zps1290594d.jpg

We can already visualize our end product just the way we want it. In fact, even better.

Hi Makanology, believe it's the same like outside normal pricing. Don't really know the exact pricing as we replaced the entire flooring tiles as a package. Infact, we had already set a pre-deterrmined budget and agreed on a price with our contractor. Then, we chose our preferred tiles. We overlooked quite a lot of details but were lucky that the contractor covered them and even throw in a lot of extras. Would have gone with real wood but cos of our dog/maintenance/ ease of cleanliness. However, after witnessing the amazing technology look/feel of 'replica' tiles, it was a clear no-brainer

Oh we see. Technology is amazing right? From your pix, we could see the texture of your tiles and they look quite good!