rockyAtRenotalk

East Side, Em, Top 1985

Yes, they are for Fengshui purposes. Emperor coins were introduced by my Fengshui master (FS Master), and can be bought at The Bencoolen. There's no information about which shops to buy from on the Internet. What I did was go to The Bencoolen (opposite Burlington Square, diagonal to Sim Lim Square), and went for any one that sells these coins. There are so many there! The shop I went to was Sin Poh Court Trading (#01-56A), Tel: 6238-8981. The lady was very nice and soft spoken. Price is about 35 cents each. About these coins, they are replicas (read: fake) of the ancient coins.

From my understanding, they are supposed to bring luck, fortune, wealth, health, and ward off all evil and bad things from the house. ;) Hahaha... this one I say one, not FS master say one.

In any case, FS master say what, I do what. I just follow instructions. Hope this helps.

Oh thank you so much ! So u placed at all corners? Got state must place how many coins?

3 at each corners of the house: 3 x 4 = 12

3 at the middle of the house: 3

3 and 3 at the stove: 3 x 2 = 6

10 at the main entrance, words facing up: 10

3 and 3 behind the 10, words face down: 3 x 2 = 6

Total 37 coins

What is 3 and 3? See illustration.

---AAAAAAAAAA---

BBB---------------BBB

Something like that.

Why place in this manner? Please consult FS master. FS master tell me do, I do it. I don't ask why, I only ask how. Hahaha...

My FS master is a very funny man. Nobody understands the jokes he tells, but anything about FS, he is very knowledgeble and clear in his instructions. If you are interested, PM me for his contact. :)

Edited by rockyAtRenotalk

2 days only and I miss my house... so busy these days I can't find the time nor energy to go see it. :(

Then u will see more things in progress :) all the best in your Reno

Sorry for the long delay. Have been so busy this week with other things that I could not get down to posting new pictures! These are the pictures from Day 18 of renovations:

Living Room Walls plastered - no more popcorn walls!

IMG_5428_zps01a96556.jpg

Living Room Windows are up!

IMG_5423_zps919a5857.jpg

Another look at the balcony:

IMG_5421_zpse658b8e4.jpg

Progressing well ! Your balcony looks big! But u be extending your living right? Your living room will be even more spacious :)

spikedoll: yeah, actually the living room is already extended. So we are just building on top of it. It's just that this particular unit has alot of jagged edges and weird beams that we cannot hack away. If you notice in the balcony picture, there are two beams on the left and right that looks really ugly. But, oh well...

Yours is in tampines right? I think many EM in tampines especially near central area have such beams at the balcony. I have viewed one such unit blk 1xx near tampines central.

Don't think it's ugly lah.. With swee swee Reno will become swee swee loao

Edited by spikedoll

Upcoming activities

So, what's planned for the coming weeks? Well, quite a lot. So here goes:

1. Choose colour of cabinets for kitchen

2. Flooring specialists will take measurements and ready the stock for laying

3. Air con installation

4. Finish up plastering the walls

5. Electricity cables to be laid

Well, I suppose I can say that the spending spree has started. We have ordered the water storage heaters (2x). Now waiting for stock to come in for the small little toilet downstairs - we ordered the Magnum WC but was out of stock because it was too **** popular. LOL...

Ordered our hood and hob, rain showers, basins and faucets. Just waiting for the green light from ID to say that they are ready.

Will put up more pictures when I get them!

If you guys would like me to focus on a particular room/topic, do let me know. Else I will just talk very "high level" stuff. Cheers

Yours is in tampines right? I think many EM in tampines especially near central area have such beams at the balcony. I have viewed one such unit blk 1xx near tampines central.

Yup, that's us. :) HAHAHAHA...

Just make sure Aircon units are the last to be installed on the wall ( after painting etc) if not workers may happily on the Aircon. With so much dust around can damage the Aircon then ho seh Liao. ( advice by Aircon contractor and one sales guy)

Day 32

Ok, so here comes the headache part. These are some of the ugly stuff that I will have to live with. I realised that there are ZERO concealed electrical points in the whole house (WHAT?!) And apparently there exists some "nice" neighbours who would inform HDB if I were to conceal the wirings. So after much contemplation, I decided to go the "all-pass" way.

Open Net - This is nonsense. Will have to redo...

3d32f69a4ed60e9702abf346f9555f2c_zps1fca1d09.jpg

This is something that really irks me out...

Ugly trunking

a437e71406e1c26657a25cbb2dac1d5f_zps45ed1ec4.jpg

Day 32

My bat cave... lol. This is the storage room created under the stairs.

46a07ef805debd8c5002d44de65f1ac2_zps4dc4a39c.jpg

We wanted to do a partition between the Living Room and the rest of the house. But in the end, we thought that the partition was not so good, and glass would be better. IMHO, I thought that a Movable glass-static glass-partition combination would be nice. But wife wanted a Movable glass-movable glass-static glass combination.

View of Living Room from Main Door

3ca1cc822c8a46c6131f0d9e86528cb9_zps4ceb7faf.jpg

View of Main Door from Living Room

f392421ba934b57a550510bea30090ba_zpsb49d75a1.jpg

Brothers and Sisters, any comments?