Hahaha! Yah lah, pai seh Makanology for commenting on these here!

Don't worry I am learning new stuff too. Am still outside so think I can only check my mom's model number much later.

Yes Dyson is really nice to use, very ergonomic and so useful to maneuver around the house.

Don't worry I am learning new stuff too. Am still outside so think I can only check my mom's model number much later.

Yes Dyson is really nice to use, very ergonomic and so useful to maneuver around the house.

Sure, no hurry. Since it's quite an expensive investment, I shall buy only after doing all the homework :)

I'm currently using Miele vacuum cleaner 2000w which is powerful..not pet range though ( I have a dog which shed fur) Alright I love Miele products but am thinking to get another vacuum cleaner for upstairs so don't have to carry up and down so troublesome. Am considering karcher. Hubby wants a wet and dry vacuum cleaner. Anyone using karcher? care to advise and feedback?

Sorry to use this thread :P

I'm currently using Miele vacuum cleaner 2000w which is powerful..not pet range though ( I have a dog which shed fur) Alright I love Miele products but am thinking to get another vacuum cleaner for upstairs so don't have to carry up and down so troublesome. Am considering karcher. Hubby wants a wet and dry vacuum cleaner. Anyone using karcher? care to advise and feedback?

Sorry to use this thread :P

Just curious, which Miele model are you using?

I tried out that Karcher vacuum and steam model today, though I'm quite impressed with its steaming ability, i do not like its handle at all, given its high price tag, I'd expect better ergonomics. Well, but this is subjective, maybe it's just me.

Just curious, which Miele model are you using?

I tried out that Karcher vacuum and steam model today, though I'm quite impressed with its steaming ability, i do not like its handle at all, given its high price tag, I'd expect better ergonomics. Well, but this is subjective, maybe it's just me.

s4212 which is not selling now. Heard that they just launch new model this month.

Hmm think I shall go check it out more. Haven't done any research yet on karcher, dyson

My mom was using a karcher before and I recalled that it was rather heavy and cumbersome. Now that she is using Dyson, I must say Dyson is more 'enjoyable' to use. Compact but still powerful!

Come to think about it, my mom also used a Rainbow vacuum cleaner before and those are just massive!

Edited by Makanology

My mom uses a Dyson baby DC22... May be old model? But the box says "DC22 Animal Powerful All-round Pet Hair Removal"

They no longer sell this model. Thanks anyway! :sport-smiley-018:

Yesterday and today, Mr E and I were defeated. Defeated by a US website that refuses to accept international credit cards & Paypal and that it also refuses to ship to a freight forwarding address :bangwall: :bangwall: We just wanna get 2 of the above lamps and have been researching for exactly a month :(

Try vConcierge! CLICK HERE

I bought my Barnes & Noble Nook e-reader through this, because B&N doesn't accept int'l CC and Paypal. :yamseng:

waa, high tech sia. I wonder if cats will be afraid of this robot?

Read about these cleaner robots and was very intrigued as well! Unfortunately, most reviews on these robots say that they don't handle animal fur well. According to reviews, animal fur clogs up its system fast and the power wears out faster in a house with animal fur.

waa, high tech sia. I wonder if cats will be afraid of this robot?

Or will they chase the robot? My previous dogs used to bark at the vacuum cleaner as if it was some alien that just descended onto earth. Always a hilarious sight whenever cleaning is done!

Try vConcierge! CLICK HERE

I bought my Barnes & Noble Nook e-reader through this, because B&N doesn't accept int'l CC and Paypal. :yamseng:

Problem is the supplier, Kohl's. they don't ship to 'freight forwarder' or 'consolidator' addresses :( anyways I am betting on Ikea KL now for the lamps... At least these will not require transformers to work

The 1st and only contractor that we have met so far, well he forgot all about the quote! Lucky we took the advice from bleucheeze and text him. He promised to send it over within these few days...